We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Palatial sized apartment in a superb location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah W
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Palatial sized apartment in a superb location - close to Metro, gardens and cafes”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were stunned by the palatial and beautifully appointed apartment right in the heart of St Germain. Every attention to detail was given - air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and dryer, incredible floor to ceiling windows, lift to the apartment, quiet and beautifully appointed. Well located - close to a choice of Metro stations, the organic produce market right at your doorstep. We felt welcome and it was a joy to find a home away from home (but so much more stylish than ours!) We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Loved it, felt so Parisian.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xpihs
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We call it the Piano Apartment!”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Going to Paris? Stay here, seriously, there isn't any reason not to. Great price, great amenities and even though there is no air-conditioning in the main part of the house, the bedrooms will be very comfortable for sleeping in the summer. Georgette is just down the street and on Sunday there is a fantastic market on the boulevard. Oh, and did I mention the piano? Just don't play it at 1am...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Large Apartment Well Located in Paris”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were a group consisting of family including 19 year old son and two of his friends from Australia. The apartment was large very clean and well located. Close to all amenities and metro in very safe area. Our booking agents were extremely helpful throughout the booking process and our stay.
This is a wonderful apartment and could not recommend any more highly. We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Paris.
Peter Robinson
Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valeriea4...
Santa Barbara, CA
2 reviews
“Become part of the neighborhood”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Huge flat with a lot of living space, nice large bedrooms, and 2 large bathrooms, one just remodeled. We used the washer/dryer that was in one of the bathrooms…very convenient!
Bernard was very helpful and accommodating with pick up from the train station and delivered us to CDG with very good drivers. He put us in touch with a very knowledgable tour guide who put together a memorable private tour to the Champagne area.
The flat is located in our favorite 6th Arrond. in a quiet neighborhood just blocks from the Luxembourg Garden where we exercised daily, with plenty of markets and bakeries to stock the refrigerator. We bought a beautiful bouquet of flowers the first day we were there to make it feel as it was our home. A wonderful experience!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we were happy to have you. Great idea with the flowers! A la prochaine !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lambsydiv...
Mason, Ohio
1 review
“Absolute Gem!!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed last month at this fabulous property with our four teenage/young adult daughters. It was everything we had hoped it would be, and more! Not having seen any reviews of the apartment before booking, we were holding our breath that it would be "as pictured and described" on the website - we needn't have worried! It was even better!
Bernard was charming and accommodating to our needs. He answered my emails promptly and thoroughly before we got to Paris. We were met at the train station by our driver who was professional and prompt and brought us to the apartment easily (sparing us trying to find our way via metro). What a perk!
The apartment is gorgeous and we ADORED everything about it!
Bernard gifted us with a bottle of wine and milk in the fridge which we SO appreciated! Several times we walked to La Grande Epicerie at Le Bon Marche to pick up fresh croissants, fruit, and yogurt (the variety is incredible!). Right outside the door of the apartment is a wonderful market where, along with the usual fruit, veggies, and cheeses, there is a vendor who sells adorable smocked children's clothing.
We found the location to be great - easy to walk to many sites and very easy access to the metro, as well.
Such a lovely stay - you can't go wrong with this Parisian apartment. I only hope it doesn't get too popular that we won't be able to rent it for our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFeet
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fantastic, exactly as pictured, wonderful in every way”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our party of two adults and four teens shared this apartment for a week in June, and it was amazing. First Bernard met us and showed us up, before check in time, and we left our bags while the maid finished up. The building is 1890s with a quaint old lift and good security. The location is amazing, an organic market sells fresh produce on Sundays, with a vege market on Tuesdays. Easy access to two Metro lines, and walking distance to many cafes, great shops, ATMs, supermarkets, Boulevard St Germain de Pres, Jardins de Luxembourg etc. The master bedroom is spacious and shares access with the large main bathroom and the twin bedroom. The third bedroom, a double, has it's own ensuite with washer and dryer. A third toilet, in s cupboard almost, is in the passage. The kitchen is small yet functional with a dishwasher and Nespresso machine. The dining room is huge, with a hatch from the kitchen (youngest teens fitted through this easily!). This leads into the room with the piano, yes a grand piano, and a library full of (French) books. This room adjoins the spacious lounge, with lots of chairs and a couch. All beds were comfortable, still a few more pillows would have been welcome. The furnishings, the books, the mirrors, the elegant parquetry, the views from this fifth floor apartment - I could go on and on. It is fantastic. Don't hesitate to book this wonderful apartment. Holidays France Rentals were a delight to deal with, Joseph and Bernard both were extremely helpful. A memorable and fantastic stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing