We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'La creme ...'”

Boulangerie Patisserie La Parisienne
Ranked #26 of 272 Bakeries in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Quartier Latin
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Quartier Latin
Brazil
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“'La creme ...'”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just 10 days ago, we stopped for a snack in their sister shop at 19 rue Odessa. It wasn't easy to select just one item from the display of dozens of appealing desserts, but my wife, with her great intuition, picked a peach with pistachio tart, - an unlikely combination. It was amazingly delicious and not expensive. Worth a return trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JordanRab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    29
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Tennessee
Level Contributor
855 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 673 helpful votes
“Wonderful French pastries”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

On my recent trip to Paris, this was my first taste of Paris. I stopped in and bought a chocolate filled pastry and absolutely loved it. I visited several times afterwards and couldn't get enough of these pastries for breakfast. The prices were reasonable and I was never disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tennessee50plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best pastries and sandwiches!!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We happened upon theis patisserie walking from The Pantheon. Everything was amazing. We purchased some sandwiches, hot dogs, and pastries and took with is to Sacre Coure. Delicious food and very friendly staff!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicWhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I came, I saw, I came back for more!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

As part of a three night tour with my partner, as I asked her to marry me. We went to this place for cake. What can I say it was fantastic. So good I Came back again and wanted more. Great favour and taste.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BLACKSTARSOFAFRICA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delicious croissants”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Our hotel was on rue Monge, between the Place Monge and Cardinal Lemoine metro stops. On those mornings when we took the metro from Cardinal Lemoine, we absolutely had to stop here for our breakfast. It's a small place which doesn't offer coffee (get it across the street at Le Petit Cardinal), but the pastries, croissants, and quiches are excellent. On those evenings when we were coming back to the hotel, we would stop for a half loaf of beautiful bread (how could bread taste so good?!?!) and some excellent cured ham from Au Cochon D'Auvergne just down rue Monge. Do yourself a favour and try it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boulangerie Patisserie La Parisienne also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
 

Been to Boulangerie Patisserie La Parisienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing