We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, great location, very French!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Hotel Particulier
Ranked #1,136 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cute, great location, very French!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This was the ideal accommodation for us in Paris! Perfect location only 3 minute walk to Gare de Lyon station, in a beautiful little side street. We had cute, clean little room with a kitchenette, ensuite and little table with chairs. The owner, Daniel, was a huge help to us also giving us some great recommendations and helping to plan out our night on a map - which turned into an amazing night! Only minor negative is no wifi but other than that would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Australiantraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    61
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
7
108
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed one night on our way through Paris to Prague. It was really easy to access from the Gare de Lyon metro/railway station. The room is on a picturesque, residential French street and is relatively quiet, given its location in the city. No wi-fi, but there was a kitchenette that would have been nice to use if we had planned to stay longer. No elevator, but there aren't that many floors in the hotel. Close to restaurants and easy access to Paris landmarks. This place is a great value for a Paris hotel.
Two essential notes, though:
1. E-MAIL THE LANDLORD IN ADVANCE!!
There is no reception to speak of and the owner of the hotel, a Mr. Alexandre Daniel, does not live on the premises. Be sure to e-mail or text him with your arrival time so that he can be there to let you in and give you the keys. He was always prompt in responding to e-mails, although we did have to wait on the stoop for a while until anyone showed up to let us in. We arrived early, but Mr. Daniel was kind enough to give us the code to the door so that we could get in right away and leave our bags there safely until we could get check in to our room.
2. BRING CASH!!
Since there is no reception desk or anything of the sort, the owner cannot accept credit card payments. We were fortunate to have enough cash, in euros, to pay for our inexpensive one-night stay when we arrived, but if you were staying for longer, you will want to be sure you have the necessary cash on hand to cover the whole of your bill.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We really wish we could have stayed our whole time in Paris here but we were only able to get it one night. It's a small room but really cute and it is located on a pretty residential street. Nice location near train station and also not far from Notre Dame. Manager really nice and helpful. Although his eamil address didn't work. I bought Skype credis and called him to set up an appointment. There is also a tiny kitchen in the apartment if you want to save money and avoid restaraunts for every meal. I would really recommend this spot if you want to get away from all the tourists and have a more French experience.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Paris is a crazy expensive place to sleep in, so this place offered a clean room, with washroom and kitchenette (super useful).

Location is great, very very close to Quaie Rapee metro station, and easy walk to Gare Lyon or Gare Austerlitz. That is important, because taking the Metro around Paris is the way to go, it is just that vast.

It is also on a quiet side street, so it was easy to get a nice night's sleep.

We were there when it was unseasonably cold, but i can see it might get hot in there when it's hot outside, seeing as there was no fan or air conditioning (as far as I could tell).

Also close to the Carrefour Market, very nice grocery store.

The owner was a pretty relaxed guy, no issues there.

Only thing is that there was no WiFi, the owner had some sort of "free wifi" password, however that didn't really work all that well. There are cafe's with wifi nearby, so don't take this as a dealbreaker.

Room Tip: We had the top floor, nice room, but a lot of really narrow stairs to lug the luggage up, maybe pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_tall_chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Our accommodation was perfect for my husband and myself. Very affordable. The room was tidy and cute. It had a small kitchen, fridge and small bathroom, the bed was ok, not the most comfortable. The street was lovely and very Parisians. We were close to 2 train stations which was helpful if terms of travel, both in close walking distance no more than 10min. Also close to grocery stores. The area was ok, bit of a mix in terms of people. Nice cafes and bakeries around. In other words, I would for sure stay here again. It was the best value for paris and felt like our own little studio apartment.

Room Tip: Book and email owner in advance. Takes a while to respond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorjessbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Location: The hotel is located within walking distance from the Gare de Lyon station. However, as it is not located in the main street, we found it very difficult to get to. We have asked a lot of people on our way and we even asked for help in another hotel. Finally, we got to the street where the hotel is located. However, there is not even a Hotel sign which we can count on in finding that hotel. The area is like a residential area and we had to call the owner to open the gate for us. The hotel is extremely hard to find.

Service: Do not expect any service because there is not even a reception. Every day only a housekeeper would come to tidy up the room and no staff would stay in the hotel. We encountered a problem and we called the owner. He told us what to do and asked us to fix it ourself. If you stay in this 'hotel', you can only count on yourself.

Room: Generally speaking, the cleaniness of the room is acceptable, which saves some marks for the hotel. However, the shower area is extremely small such that there is no room for turning your body.

Value: With this price and location, the hotel provides good value for staying in Paris. But just don't expect too much from this so-called 'hotel'.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Phil_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We actually had two stays at this Hotel.

When we met Daniel the first time he said to us " come in and I will show you around the room" This was almost impossible as we could all not fit in.

The above is not an indication of the room. It was great for two people who wanted to go out all day and then come home to sleep. It was all that we required.

The say good things come in small packages and this was it. Handy to Gare de Lyon Station. Easy walk to the Bastille. Close to Supermarket and plenty of places to eat when you are tired after a days sightseeing.

The most important thing was the bed and bedding. This was clean and the linen was great.

Value for money this hotel was fantastic and we had a great time here.

We didn't hesitate in coming back for a second stay.

Throughly recommended to travellers.

Jeff Greaney.

Room Tip: Ground floor no stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeffGreaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#581 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Alexandrie
Hotel Alexandrie
#1,043 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
#1,109 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#528 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#1,087 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Prince Albert Concordia
Prince Albert Concordia
#1,286 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel Particulier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Particulier

Property: L'Hotel Particulier
Address: Rue Cremieux, 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,136 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing