We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Hotel Particulier
Ranked #1,155 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in Paris”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a lovely little place to stay in Paris, the street is so pretty and the room was fine for what we wanted - well decorated and clean. Very steep stairs in the hotel.
The bed was very hard and not so comfy but there's not noise from the street or other guests.
I found the location a little out of the way as I like to walk around everywhere, but if you are happy to use the metro then it's not a problem as it's very close to Gare de Lyon.
The owner is very friendly and check in was smooth. I would recommend this accommodation and would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    63
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
8
109
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This place worked out well. It's not a hotel. It is more like a hostel with a private room, ensuite and a mini kitchenette with clean sheets, wardrobe and a decent shower.

As we spent most of our time out and about in Paris we only needed the room to sleep in and for breakfast.

Its right beside the metro, velib bikes and 2 x supermarkets.

The money we saved staying here we used in nice restaurants!!

If you are on a budget this place is ideal.

The only dissapointment is that they do not offer clean towels daily.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neevebrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hotel was a little hard to find, being that it is hidden away in a beautiful courtyard, so don't be afraid to call the hotel or ask a local for directions. This hotel is such a wonderful gem: beautiful grounds, amazing service, wonderful little bar/cafe in the lower level. The rooms are very unique and stunning and the heated bathroom floors and separate steam showers are a great perk! The location is central to many fantastic restaurants. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had a wonderful 4 nights in the little self catering studio on the first floor of this charming building this January. Its very conveniently located for train & Metro services, as well as for walks into the centre along the river or canal, with interesting residential districts close by. Rue Cremieux is an absolute gem - beautiful buildings and lovely friendly and interesting residents. A real community and it felt a privilege to be let into its secret. The only problem related to check in, where despite having confirmed arrival time there was no one to let us in, and it took over 2 hours to make contact with the owner (who, to be fair, was away and had entrusted the process to someone else who turned out to be unreliable, - the owner if not his delegated body was incredibly apologetic). Perhaps all part of the relaxed, laid back character of the place - but had it not been for the warm welcome and hospitality offered by the neighbours whilst we waited we would have abandoned it and gone elsewhere which would have been very sad.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAPlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed here the first week of October. Easy to find after exiting from Gare de Lyon station, which to my surprise was a couple stops from the Eurostar station if you take the RER line.

Very compact apartment, if you're claustrophobic then this could be and issue but the cleanliness and modern design + the location will over-ride this.

Alex who took the cash on our arrival was a very good man, gave us a map and showed us where to have good breakfast.

Some useful info:
-Cab from Moulin Rouge to here is around 15 euros.
-Plenty supermarkets around and cafes/bars - even a cinema
-Train station is about 5mins walk but it feels shorter than this

Looking around, for the quality and what you get - this is a much more affordable studio apartment - although we did not cook.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank m2010d4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A fantastic hotel in a brilliant location: being so close to the Gare de Lyon makes transport very easy and it is a nice walk along the river to Notre Dame if you have time! The area around the hotel has loads of bars/ bistros and restaurants with reasonable prices and delicious food (turn left out of the hotel and then left again on the main road). The room was small but the bed was enormous and very comfy. It was great to have a fridge and a hob too. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was brilliant (very handy having towels!). We have already recommended it to other people.

If you are worried about internet access, there is an internet cafe at the end of the street which is open seemingly all hours of the day or night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bradshaw88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#929 of 1,800 in Paris
220 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
#1,094 of 1,800 in Paris
89 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Midi Gare de Lyon
Hotel du Midi Gare de Lyon
#1,341 of 1,800 in Paris
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#1,119 of 1,800 in Paris
293 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Alexandrie
Hotel Alexandrie
#1,004 of 1,800 in Paris
241 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Prince Albert Concordia
Prince Albert Concordia
#1,285 of 1,800 in Paris
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel Particulier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Particulier

Property: L'Hotel Particulier
Address: Rue Cremieux, 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,155 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing