We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint, cobbled street in the heart of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Hotel Particulier
Ranked #1,151 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quaint, cobbled street in the heart of Paris”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is not really a hotel as such, it is a lovely terraced house on a quaint, cobbled street (see picture) offering self catering accommodation in the heart of Paris.

The location was perfect as many have said, just a stone's throw from Gare de Lyon Station and walking distance to the Seine and many other attractions. Lots of Bistros and Brasseries nearby, plus an ATM and super market for supplies.

Our room was small but perfect as a base to explore Paris. It was very clean and nicely decorated, with a double bed, en suite shower and toilet and kitchenette (electric hob, sink, fridge and basic cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery). It was accessed by a rather steep, rickety spiral stair case (not suitable for those with mobility issues) in keeping with the character of the property and over looked the other pretty, pastel coloured houses on Rue Cremieux.

The owner/manager of L'Hotel Particulier, Mr Alexandre Daniel, was equally charming and very helpful when our train into Paris was delayed on the evening we arrived. There is no reception or staff on site overnight, but he was easily contactable by phone, spoke excellent English, and arranged for our keys to be left at the property with instructions and a code to enter.

Very good value for money and the location was second to none, I would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wydcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    61
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
7
108
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We loved this little hotel - it was located within walking distance of Nortre Dame and many other sights, and was also just a few blocks from essential services like an ATM, grocery store, and train stations. The kitchen (electric stove, sink, refrigerator, dishes) was a nice feature. The rooms are very small and do not have on-site staff, but we did not see a problem with this.

Room Tip: Stay here if planning a long-distance train ride out of Paris. We travelled from Paris to Barcelona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank N8611WWJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

- Location could not be any better.
- Landlord is a great guy very easy to deal with.
- Great value

However, only 3 stars from me because the room we have been given was not very tidy, lots of dust, dump on the wall and filthy curtains.
Pictures can be deceiving, although it is possible that we were unlucky with that particular room and other rooms might be cleaner and less worn out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
2 Thank Laszlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Good location for access to airport bus and subway system on a faintly quiet and quaint street with little traffic. We arrived quite late and owner was very accommodating in allowing access however when we entered the apartment we discovered it had not been cleaned after previous tenants. Owner was quick to offer first night complimentary yet it is not the best way to start a trip after 12hours of travel. After that things went well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Bodhiandfritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a lovely little place to stay in Paris, the street is so pretty and the room was fine for what we wanted - well decorated and clean. Very steep stairs in the hotel.
The bed was very hard and not so comfy but there's not noise from the street or other guests.
I found the location a little out of the way as I like to walk around everywhere, but if you are happy to use the metro then it's not a problem as it's very close to Gare de Lyon.
The owner is very friendly and check in was smooth. I would recommend this accommodation and would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This place worked out well. It's not a hotel. It is more like a hostel with a private room, ensuite and a mini kitchenette with clean sheets, wardrobe and a decent shower.

As we spent most of our time out and about in Paris we only needed the room to sleep in and for breakfast.

Its right beside the metro, velib bikes and 2 x supermarkets.

The money we saved staying here we used in nice restaurants!!

If you are on a budget this place is ideal.

The only dissapointment is that they do not offer clean towels daily.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neevebrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#602 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Alexandrie
Hotel Alexandrie
#1,039 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
#1,119 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#527 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#1,088 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Prince Albert Concordia
Prince Albert Concordia
#1,285 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel Particulier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Particulier

Property: L'Hotel Particulier
Address: Rue Cremieux, 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,151 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing