We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised....very cool”

Aquarium de Paris - CineAqua
Book In Advance
More Info
US$24.32*
and up
Paris Aquarium Ticket
Ranked #276 of 1,134 things to do in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Surprised....very cool”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Was there in July. The entrance made me feel like I was at the aquarium on Jenkinsons in Manasquan, NJ, but nice in side they had numerous large tanks. It was very cool and a good stop if you don't feel like waiting around the Eiffel Tower

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank danotwenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    237
    309
    230
    99
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one of the poorest I've seen”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I was dissapointed. there were big queues, only little children with parents was visiting this place (like nowhere else). price was too big for this attraction. it was small, much more worser than aquarium in montpellier or london. toilet was tiny with huge queue. there was a problem to see anything because of crowd everywhere. nobody guard people to not use flash.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Oli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
150 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Small but Fascinating!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is quite a small Aquarium, but very well maintained and clean. Fascinating creatures and large tanks that you could sit a watch all day long! Would be a great detour for kids, and also has a small restaurant and shop. They also have a 'petting' pool with Koi Carps which is also pretty fun. For around 19 euro it is slightly expensive but not out of the ordinary price range for attractions like this. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayleigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Welcome escape from the heat.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We decided to go in here one afternoon by chance during a day of sightseeing on foot, during a particularly hot spell of weather. I was feeling very hot and weary of all the walking round, so the option of spending a couple of hours out of the sun was very inviting. We didn't have to queue and it was fairly quiet even though it was a Friday. The aquarium was very cool and we didn't notice any smells as per some of the less favourable trip advisor reviews. We enjoyed looking at all the displays, but as some other reviewers have said, there was not as much to see as we expected and we soon saw everything. Determined to get our money's worth, we took our seats in the cinema to watch one of the ocean based nature films on offer. I fell fast asleep for a good half hour or so, while my partner watched the film intently. I felt so much better after my power nap, I had a good chance to really cool down and felt re-energised for more sightseeing. We stopped at the cafe for a quick drink & shared a piece of cake, which was very pricey on top of the entrance fee. Note: prior to our visit we dined at le Bistro le Champs de Mars and next to the W.C's there are a stack of leaflets including some vouchers for 5 euros off the entry fee to various attractions including the aquarium, so these are well worth having but pick up a voucher for each person, otherwise it's an expensive visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jannyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“small aquarium, good for young kids”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I took a 2 year old boy to this aquarium for an afternoon visit. He was quite entertained by seeing all the fish and sharks swim around him. The huge tanks made for easy viewing, and very impressive to a small child! The touch pool was also a hit, and he enjoyed "waving" at the goldfish swimming around him. Overall, a nice way to spend an afternoon in Paris with a young child. A good way to beat the heat!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank destinydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquarium de Paris - CineAqua also viewed

 

Been to Aquarium de Paris - CineAqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing