We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big price for small room”
Review of Pink Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pink Hotel
Ranked #986 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Big price for small room”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Paris hotel rooms are often small and expensive, but I still feel this wasn't good value. We have been travelling Europe for over two months and have plenty to compare it with. It is a long walk from Gare de Lyon. At Reception, they tried to charge me the full price, although we had organised another price on Venere.com - and it wasn't until I produced the details that they altered the charge. The wi fi was a bit slow. The air conditioner buzzed loudly at frequent intervals during the night. The shower screen stuck. There is no room for a chair in the room. There is a lift. We paid €8 each for a French breakfast ....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rarisang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    108
    50
    9
    14
See reviews for
16
126
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Transport links are excellent. The room is nothing special probably a little on the small side. Staff very nice and helpful

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I visited Paris recently for the first time and stayed in this little hotel. Firstly, don't let the website fool you! It's a lot smaller and less "boutique" than it would have you believe. However, that being said, it's good for somewhere to rest your head and the transport links are second to none as there is a Metro stop a couple of minutes down the road. Nice and clean but as I said, it's a teeny room, not what I expected at all.

I didn't have breakfast after seeing the poky little breakfast area - it wasn't really that appealing to me so decided to opt out. The surrounding area isn't really that great for food but I did go on a weekday so maybe that's why.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Stayed in the hotel 19-21 September 2011. The room was booked for 3 nights but I checked out 1 day earlier. Booking conditions presumed the charge for 1 night if the reservation was cancelled less than 2 days prior to check-in or in case of non-appearance. I did not cancel the reservation and appeared. However, the Hotel treated the conditions in their favor not listening to my arguments. I paid for 2 nights and then left. In several hours they charged my card for additional night without my authorization fraudently using my card data. HOWEVER, AT THE SAME TIME THE SAME AMOUNT HAS BEEN CHARGED FROM THE OTHER CARD THE DETAILS OF WHICH HAVE BEEN LEFT ON THE WEB-SITE WHEN BOOKING. SO THE SAME FINE HAS BEEN CHARGED TWICE. Try to question this transaction but no reaction from the hotel so far.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The rooms are quite small and clean but one doesn't feel suffocated because of the large windows. The back rooms are quiet, IF no problem arises. In my case, unfortunately, the air conditioner was broken and produced an awful sudden noise (even if turned off) which woke me up in the middle of the night. The hotel has NO internal phone, so one needs to get dressed and get downstairs to talk to the receptionist, who told me that nothing could be done and they would check the following day. Which was not the case. So the crazy machine woke me up again, until, on the 4th and last night (!) they decided that they could move me to another room.
Even if next to two metro stations, the lines are not very convenient to get to the city centre, so one needs to take at least 2 metro rides or a metro+train ride to get somewhere near the centre.

Room Tip: The back rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The hotel is between 2 metro station. It tools about 10min by metro to reach city center. Every saturday there's farmers' market and flea market on sunday nearby the hotel. It's fun to stay here, especially in weekend everything is closed in Paris.. There are cafes and supermarket nearby as well..

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErnestKusuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Apart from a bad experience in San Fran a few years ago, this is by far the worst property I have ever stayed at. Sure, I didn't expect 5 star luxury when I got there, but I also didn't expect what I found. Tiny tiny tiny rooms, nothing warm or inviting about them. A toilet that is right behind the door that it is a hassle to get in and out, a shower door that gets stuck, water that takes a long time to warm up, the skirting around the bed literally stapled down that when I tried to tuck in the sheets I pricked my finger with the staple and very bad sound proofing. You can hear everything happening elsewhere in the hotel - bad sound proofing and everything echoes. Only 1 tv channel in English, from memory. I may be wrong with that one though. The worst thing of all was the very rude man down on reception. We dreaded having to deal with him and when we left and returned during the day we hoped that he was not on shift at the time. The breakfast was short of pathetic. A very very very small space with 2 tables shoved to the side of the reception desk with some horrible tasting yoghurt, cheap fruit salad all watery out of the can and a roll or two. My husband said he didn't want coffee and then the guy poured it anyway. My husband left it as he doesn't drink coffee and then the guy complained that it was not drunk and therefore wasteful. We actually checked out ahead of time and moved to a different hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burpy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Le Quartier Bercy Square Paris
Bercy / Nation
Sweet Hotel Paris
Sweet Hotel Paris
#1,149 of 1,801 in Paris
99 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Grand Hotel Dore
Grand Hotel Dore
#498 of 1,801 in Paris
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Golden Tulip Gare De Lyon Le 209
Bercy / Nation
Claret Hotel
Claret Hotel
#1,414 of 1,801 in Paris
379 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Zazie Hotel
Zazie Hotel
#496 of 1,801 in Paris
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Hotel

Property: Pink Hotel
Address: 20 B rue Dugommier, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #986 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pink Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pink Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing