We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible in every sense of the word”
Review of Opera Mandarin

Opera Mandarin
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 6/25
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #1,608 of 21,370 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Gaillon
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

Food-awful. Service-slow. Host-rude. Food-dry and old. Environment-dirty. Toilets-stinky. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO VISIT HERE.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank hotpink123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2019

Stay away is all I gotta say.. tourist rip off.
The fried rice was extremely plain and barely had any flavour. The cashew chicken was super slimy and gross. And worst of all, I was stuck on the toilet for ages!

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Alex_Bozmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

They tried to be friendly, but that’s where it ends. Communication was horrible. Food prices where too high. Worst chinese food I’ve ever had in my life. Please save your time and cash and go somewhere else. Paris has allot more to offer than this trap!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tyroneh183
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2019

My wife and another couple have been traveling in Europe since 07/10 (with 14 day cruise included) with another 6 days before we fly home to NJ and they to CA. My poiny here is, the Opera Mandarin was a passing it on the street choice and we went in. This had to be one of the best, if not the best dining experience since we landed in Europe several weeks ago. Tired of full meals, we decided to order 4 items and share them. We had the Lemon Chicken, Pork Fried Rice, Pork Chop Suey, and Pork Spare Ribs. Mmmmmmm Good all around - the service and, especially the price was excellent. Too bad it is 3,649 miles (with the Atlantic in between) or we would certainly make this a regular dining option.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ablesambaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

The owner and staff very friendly ,good service and good taste. I would like to come back again. This place give me homly touch i like it 祖母

The pork wonton noodle soup and mafu tofu is very yummy the dessert also delicious but i can't remember how to call it

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Boonyarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Opera Mandarin also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Opera Mandarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.