We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a beautiful place - June 2014”

Chapel of Our Lady of the Miraculous Medal
Ranked #33 of 1,132 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
134 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Such a beautiful place - June 2014”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were there on the 1st of june and we got lucky since the mass was held by Father Fernando Suarez. The Church itself is so beautiful and breath taking.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Freddy_on_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,048
    345
    78
    15
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trois-Rivieres
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Hidden heavenly jewel”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Not that easy to find. You don't see it from the outside. We chose this particular chapel because we wanted to attend mass in Paris, and we were not disappointed. Mass was absolutely beautiful. Worth visiting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank madenjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
246 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“MIRACLE !”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have to admit it, the Miraculous Chapel drew my attention. I also have to confess that I hate these religious sites with 19th century ugly artifacts; industrially made to match the congregation expectations and owe. The wax statues of the saints are over the top. Luckily the warm and true faith of the audience moved me, there must be a miracle anyhow!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 2ADORIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Our Lady Seeks The Humble”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The story of St Catherine Laboure, the Miraculous Medal, and the Blessed Virgin Mary, is an awesome reminder that She seeks the little to do heavenly works on earth. This story is relived with every visit. St. Catherine's visible physical presence establishes the validity of the appearance of the Handmaiden of The Lord to a simple novice nun, nearly 200 yrs ago. What powerful imagery here!

Returning every day to mass, I see above all, devout souls who seek the guidance of Mary through the rubble of life. They are simple folk, minus the embellishments of a secular society. They come here with great devotion, seeking the graces that Our Lady promised to those who "come to the foot of the altar" and for those who simply ask. Come...ask! You will be transformed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank eiram55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The main altar is very beautiful. There are sisters available to bless the rosaries that are sold in the shop.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank alwaysandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chapel of Our Lady of the Miraculous Medal also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Chapel of Our Lady of the Miraculous Medal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing