We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”
Review of Firmin le Barbier

Firmin le Barbier
Reserve with
Firmin le Barbier is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,517 of 17,420 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$70
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Description: At the footsteps of the Eiffel Tower...
New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This was one of the best meals in Paris. The owner is beyond amazing and sweet as well as his staff. A must go to in Paris!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Perillo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    72
    23
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A truly lovely French restaurant !!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Having read the reviews, I booked the restaurant for Saturday evening, the place is a lovely French romantic place. Monsieur Firmin and staff were excellent! The food fantastic, it was a no rush service and I had previously written to Francis as our visit was a special occasion, for dessert we were treated to a special birthday cake with lit candle for my wife. The food was cooked to perfection, reasonable price and a true French experience. A must visit place and must book place. It will be our first place to go when we visit again. Well done!! Fabulous

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Savoury with every bite...”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Our welcome was a bit cold, we arrived at the open at 19h00 with no prior reservations to find the staff tabled and eating. They were quite surprised to see us and did not know how to react and asked us to wait outside. As we were about to choose another restaurant, they came after us and invited us in. The food was succulent, the staff friendly and to make amends, the digestif and coffee was on the house. It's very small, with about 20 seats which fill rapidly, and since they don't push their patrons out, quite the contrary, don't expect to wait for a table, reserve in advance, but make sure you go!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank camper222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The perfect spot for a true French repast with the added attraction of the view of the Eiffel Tower light show”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a charming small restaurant owned by the quintessential French host. You will feel welcome from the moment you step inside this charming room. The owner oversees everything with the precision of the surgeon he formerly was. The menu is varied and has appeal for all palates and you must save room for dessert as the owner is the creator of these sublime treats. The wine list is well balanced and help is there for your choice. If you dine in the evening the wonderful location also affords a lovely view of the dazzling light show on the Eiffel Tower.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KSM333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“where the locals eat”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My boyfriend and I ate here back in 2008. It is a memory sealed in my mind. It was a damp november night, and we were walking the streets of Paris around our hotel looking for some dinner. We stumbled upon this sweet spot and we talk about our experience here often. The owner showed us a fantastic time. Food was delightful - true parisian flare. But, I remember more how we were treated like old friends by the owner. He was so warm and friendly - really hit the mark for us. Americans always talk about how Parisians are snobby - not in my experience. Also, the eiffel tower is blocks away - great for a stroll after dinner. We are hoping to return next summer - this will be one of our first stops.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karavalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Firmin le Barbier also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Firmin le Barbier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing