We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gets better and better”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Vinci

Le Vinci
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Le Vinci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,843 of 16,839 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Trocadero
Albany, GA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Gets better and better”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

On the fixed menu there is little to complain about. Food is really great, service terrific...husband had the pizza starter, rigatoni with salmon and tiramisu. I had carpaccio of beef, the lasagna ravioli sampler and apple tart. Good wine and left feeling like valued customers. Loved that our favorite waiter was still there!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DartonProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Unknown A+ gem”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Long day of sightseeing, our hotel called and they seated us. Top to bottom excellent. Food delicious and service best of trip. Did not speak English well but worked so hard to help us and make sure we were happy. Dessert one of best we've had any place we have traveled.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rebfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, MD
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We have just returned to our hotel after having dinner at Le Vinci and it was such a wonderful dining experience, I wanted to express our delight. The restaurant was recommended by our concierge because it was within walking distance. This is an Italian restaurant with a French twist. Don't expect spaghetti and meatballs! For an appetizer, I had a tomato and basil mousse on top of buffalo mozzarella pieces...outstanding! Entree was Tagliatelle pasta with "chunks" of lobster...another winner! Husband had a mini pizza appetizer (puff pastry dough) and seared pork tenderloin slices with mashed potatoes...he wanted to lick his plate! The entire staff could not have been more pleasant. English is limited here but so is our French, so we all enjoyed interpreting hand signs and rudimentary vocabulary in each others languages. This is obviously a neighborhood restaurant and the food is outstanding. We're not talking Taillevent but then we're not talking 300 euros a person either! Well worth seeking out if you are anywhere in the 16e.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MamiePops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, GA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This restaurant is a delight to visit! Every time we have eaten here the food has been exceptionally good. The service is phenomenal - the wait staff is attentive without being over bearing. The gentlemen are good humored and certainly want the customers to enjoy the eating experience. We have done both - eaten a la carte and eaten from the fixed price menu. Each is wonderful! (But the fixed price is a great deal for Paris!). I had the scallop starter, the risotto with pancetta and the tart for dessert. My husband had the starter pizza, the veal with mashed potatoes, and ice cream dessert. Expresso finished off a wonderful meal! These were wonderful dishes - each better than the next. DO NOT miss this great restaurant when you visit Paris. (Make reservations! It fills up quickly!)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DartonProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Parisian restaurant experiences”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Our concierge recommended this place, so glad we went for dinner. Great value for set entree, main, dessert for 35 euros. Delicious, fresh and beautifully presented food. Fabulous service, they were happy to mix between French and English. No other tourists so we actually felt like we were eating in a local restaurant where the locals eat, always a good sign. Fabulous value and little extras like an appertiser and bread included. We will be back on our next visit!

Helpful?
1 Thank JJroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Vinci also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing