We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small hotel”
Review of The Element Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Element Hotel
Ranked #1,555 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“Small hotel”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Small and nice hotel that is located far away from the Eifel Tower! Friendly staff and area! The toilets are among the smallest I have ever experienced and you have to go to the bathroom with the door open if you are not a dwarf.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShahKaveh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    84
    74
    40
    42
See reviews for
41
129
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Small three-star hotel (you have to remember that it is a three-star ) in an interesting area of Paris, not dangerous, a little ethnic. Easily accessible and very clean. Very very clean. The hotel with a structure of a building and a beautiful wooden staircase has original exterior windows overlooking the snall Rue d' Aix, quiet one-way and little traffic and internal windows into a small patio on which they also give the home of the residents of the buildings that greet with cute smiles. The hotel has its own style pseudo modern yet pleasant. In the room there is also a small heater in case it were cold. Some of the difficult things to understand are: the voltage of the rooms ( to recharge a standard mobile phone it took me 5 hours) and the elevator with the syndrome of the snail ... painfully slow. Almost atmosphere of a family-run hotel with one of the night porter ringed very rough and dark!
The hotel is convenient during the week when pricing policies also come down to around 50 Euros per night (in May 2014), due to the price of the same policies over the weekend rises above 100 EUR and in fact it is not competitive with other hotels. But Paris is the most visited city in the world. Advice to those looking for a clean , comfortable, interesting and simple .
Be a responsible traveler ... give meaning to things !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank responsibletrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We visited paris this Easter holiday and We lived there for a week, very good location ,near to the metro,lots of nice restaurant around the hotel. Very clean room and powerful shower. And friendly staff.

Room Tip: "Higher floors are quiet"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tao X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronith s, Responsable relations publiques at The Element Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Google Translation
Au plaisirs de vous revoir très bientôt !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Not worth the stay at all.
First thing that happened when we checked in was that we got a room that had not been cleaned, we therefore had to get another room (not a big problem), but the staff did not seem to care at all, and did not apologize for the inconvenience or anything.

When we got to our new room, it was very very small. The toilet and the shower is not more then 1 meter away from the bed, with just a thin mirror-wall separating them.

The shower was not very clean, it had some "traces" from previous guests that I will not mention here. And the water drain was "full", so the water just spread all over the "bathroom floor".

Another thing; you can hear everything. You hear the streets very loud, you can even hear what the guests in the nearby rooms are saying to each other, something that might be bad...especially on valentines day.

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone I like.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Forssten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronith s, Responsable relations clients at The Element Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

Firstable thank you for your comments.

Concerning the room wich was not ready on your arrival. We apologize for the inconvenient. Our staff did their best to give you a room as soon as possible but we had a technical problem that's why we were a little late.

Concerning the size of your room. All of our room has a standard size for 3 stars hotel. But for your next stay do not hesitate to ask us a bigger room. We will do our best to give you one.

Concerning the noize, even if we used the best to acoustically isolate we are in the center of Paris.

We hope that you spend a got times in our hotel and hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Just returned from Paris after long weekend with friend, we stayed at the Element Hotel,
Initially my friend was a little disappointed as the Hotel is very basic. It was extremely clean,the staff are very helpful and the beds are so comfortable you don't want to leave them, the WiFi and Tv are good too. It's a fascinating area, very lively but much cheaper than central Paris. There is a lovely cafe called The Goncourt Bar and Cafe where food is cheap and well cooked. The metro is 2 minutes from the hotel and there are lots of cheap clothes shops nearby,shoes are particularly reasonable. The people in the area are really friendly and helpful. After one day my friend and I were referring to the hotel as 'home' we had come to like it so much. We saw some fabulous sights in Paris but we always looked forward to 'going home' to Goncourt and the Element. Will be returning ASAP. Karen and Sindy

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 850Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronith s, Responsable relations clients at The Element Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

This is the best comment you can do to our hotel. We do our best to our guest fells like home.
Wish to see you for your next holidays.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend after finding a good deal on booking.com. When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised. The room had everything I needed and was clean except for the shower curtain which was a little mouldy.

The space in front of the toilet was so small that I couldn't close the door to use the toilet in privacy. This is the 3rd hotel I have been in where there is no privacy for the toilet user!!! It must be the new thing lol.

On our second day we decided to stay an extra day. When we asked the receptionist for an extension we were told that it would cost nearly the same amount that we had paid for 2 nights and we would have to move into a single room!!!! Obviously we said no thanks. I went back onto booking.com and booked another double room 60€ cheaper than what they quoted.

When we moved into our new room, the bed was in an odd position and did not fit in the room very well. The bathroom had no door at all this time and the shower needed a good scrub.

The area was quite noisy when the window was open. The street below was absolutely covered in dog crap. There was a police presence on one day with the road blocked off and the second day there was a fight. Lively area.

The receptionists changed regularly and were not quite with it.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kaelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronith s, Responsable relations clients at The Element Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to know when did you stay in our hotel.
Can you please contact us by mail to johana@idealhotel.fr.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here. It was a perfect place to go for a rest after a day of sightseeing. The walls are paper thin, but luckily we and our neighbours (it seemed) just went there to sleep and shower, essentially.
The hotel is outside the city centre, but in a lively area. Cafés, bistro, supermarkets, bakeries and the like were all walking distance. We never felt unsafe in the area at any time of the day. The metro was a few stops (5-20 minutes) from the main tourist areas and the centre. You're never much more than 30 minutes away from anywhere in paris, due to the metro system though. I can't rate the metro highly enough, btw.
The hotel is great value. Good location. Nice staff. Simple and sufficient.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronith s, Responsable relations clients at The Element Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments !

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Opera Vivaldi
Opera Vivaldi
#1,041 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Aida Marais
Hotel Aida Marais
#455 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#830 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Element Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Element Hotel

Property: The Element Hotel
Address: 3 rue d'Aix, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Moderne du Temple)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,555 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Element Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Element Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing