We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food and average service - June 2014”
Review of Le Victoria

Le Victoria
Reserve with
Le Victoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,624 of 17,161 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
249 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Ok food and average service - June 2014”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We went there as our final day in Paris - The service was average (took about 15 minutes or more to get a empty glass) and the food was ok - nothing major for main dishes (we took Salmon with spinish and i had sole meuniere) but the deserts were fine (Creme bruelee and Ice cream liegeoise). There are far better places in Paris.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddy_on_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    159
    34
    13
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I ate at this restaurant on 2 consecutive nights due to the amazing food and the friendliness of the staff. The snails are a must have! It really exceeded my expectations!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sasdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVI12, Gérant at Le Victoria, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Merci beaucoup !
A Bientôt A Paris...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Hot Chocolate”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My mum and I visited this cute little cafe on a street near the Champs-Elysees as we only had a few hours in Paris, and we needed a rest to recharge our batteries before hitting the avenue and it's many shops! I practised some french and ordered us two hot chocolates and they were delicious! My mum said that she hasn't tasted 'Proper hot chocolate' like that in years and it reminded her of the hot chocolate she used to drink during her childhood. It was well presented in a cute little cup and saucer and it came with a small chocolate on the side too, which was a nice touch. We sat outside whilst we drank it and it was lovely to sit and watch the world go by and feel like a Parisian in a laid-back little café in the centre of Paris.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chantsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVI12, Propriétaire at Le Victoria, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Merci beaucoup !
A Bientôt A Paris...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent food, excellent service.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

visited while on a city break and exploring Paris. December 2011

Service was excellent, food was amazing: snails, frogs legs, shepherds pie of duck and steak burger cooked medium.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jules-B-92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVI12, Propriétaire at Le Victoria, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you very much for your visit !
See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Poor everything”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped in here for dinner (real) late on a Saturday. We had been out sight seeing all day and wanted to watch a sunset (doesn't set until 9:30) and then go out for a good dinner for our last night in Paris. We arrived and were told to "hurry up" and order because the kitchen was closing in 10 minutes. The wait staff was not happy about us being there. I ordered a rump steak cooked medium and it was given to me very very rare. I couldn't finish it because it was so rare. My girlfriend was happy with her food (she got the flank steak). Gotta say that the fries were good, but that's not what we came for.
Also ordered a small carafe of wine. My glass had some woman's old lipstick still on it.
Overall, a very poor experience. Our worst dining experience in Paris.

Helpful?
Thank Davidmess939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Victoria also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing