We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Le Victoria

Le Victoria
Reserve with
Le Victoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,718 of 17,420 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I was in Victorias on three nights the meals were great the value and staff were great I was staying at hotel Warwick and the meals there were rubbish compared to this would recommend a visit just to say to the staff thanks had great time

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caelan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVI12, Gérant at Le Victoria, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Merci beaucoup !
A Bientôt A Paris...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    163
    35
    13
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant in Paris”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I always go to this restaurant when in Paris. The staff are great as is the food. Plus for such good food in central Paris, the prices are very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EJanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVI12, Gérant at Le Victoria, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Merci beaucoup !
A Bientôt A Paris...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Ok food and average service - June 2014”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We went there as our final day in Paris - The service was average (took about 15 minutes or more to get a empty glass) and the food was ok - nothing major for main dishes (we took Salmon with spinish and i had sole meuniere) but the deserts were fine (Creme bruelee and Ice cream liegeoise). There are far better places in Paris.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddy_on_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I ate at this restaurant on 2 consecutive nights due to the amazing food and the friendliness of the staff. The snails are a must have! It really exceeded my expectations!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sasdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVI12, Gérant at Le Victoria, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Merci beaucoup !
A Bientôt A Paris...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Hot Chocolate”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My mum and I visited this cute little cafe on a street near the Champs-Elysees as we only had a few hours in Paris, and we needed a rest to recharge our batteries before hitting the avenue and it's many shops! I practised some french and ordered us two hot chocolates and they were delicious! My mum said that she hasn't tasted 'Proper hot chocolate' like that in years and it reminded her of the hot chocolate she used to drink during her childhood. It was well presented in a cute little cup and saucer and it came with a small chocolate on the side too, which was a nice touch. We sat outside whilst we drank it and it was lovely to sit and watch the world go by and feel like a Parisian in a laid-back little café in the centre of Paris.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chantsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVI12, Propriétaire at Le Victoria, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Merci beaucoup !
A Bientôt A Paris...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Victoria also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing