We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The plACE is quite expensive consideRing the room... and no inTernet” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of 121 Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
121 Hotel Paris
Ranked #1,375 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The plACE is quite expensive consideRing the room... and no inTernet”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

First the pros:

1.- Well located, it is 3 min walk from the subway. The subway line 13 takes you straight to Champs Elysees.
2.- The reception and overall building is clean
3.- The breakfast though basic, it is enough and good.
4.- The staff is nice and friendly
5.- There are several restaurant around (cheap) and a super market 4 minutes walk in the opposite direction of the subway station.
Cons:

1.- There is no one on the reception, you have to go to the hotel nExt door to get your key and check in or out.
2.- The room though clean was tinny, for three persons it was really really small.
3.- There is no internet in the hotel so if you want to connect to the closest wifi that would mean for you to go to the hotel next door to get a pretty bad free connection.

I would recommend this place for its location, not for the facilities...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhs909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    39
    37
    12
    18
See reviews for
34
47
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nr crewe
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

I had read many reviews of this hotel and therefore did not know what to expect. The room was very large and had 3 single beds...I was a solo traveller so this was welcome. I had my clothes already on coat hangers and this was a good move as there were only 2 in the wardrobe. The desk and chair were fine and the bathroom was clean and white. There were plenty of towels but the sheets were not changed over a 4 day period. I would not like to stay longer than I did. I had a fridge and I filled it with bread cheese etc. I took my own kettle as French hotels never offer this service so I was comfortable. The floor was wooden and the room looked exactly as it does in the pictures. I was warm and safe i the evenings...and despite scarey posts I have read... the beds were clean and the mattress new. Some males on the reception were arrogant and rude despite the fact I was polite and gentle at all times. Their bad attitudes tend to be a reflection of them and this aspect of the outfit needs addressing. My card entry failed after 2 days and when I politely told the receptionist in the Mirific next door...the parent hotel..he took it virtually gnored m and then it was thrown across the counter. I politely retrieved it and smiled and was duly ignored. Poor customer service and bad product presentation. The maid was lovely and she showed me how to wedged a piece of paper in the wall unit as the lights kept clicking off...so I did this for the rest of the stay. although curtained for complete privacy... the window opposite my bed had a louvre blind upon it which was approx 20 cms too short so I resolved this issue by folding two sheets of newspaper into the blind so they hung down and covered the deficit. The female part time receptionist was helpful when I asked for directions etc. I also noted an absence of smoke detectors. I noted the 3 star rating was given in 2008...and the Mirific was looking shabby in the entrance hall and grubby... the Majestic was cleaner but unfinished. The people upstairs started a lot of noise from 7pm until 11pm on the last two nights... and I got the impression they were refitting the room and thought it was the janitor. All in all this hotel has an unfinished not quite there yet aspect to its running and operational policies. The staff on the desk need retraining, the Manager is arrogant and rude and the policy of not changing the sheets regularly is not quite even 3 star merit. I also noted that the sink plug jammed and I had to empty the contents with a cup on the last day...so the overall maintenacne is poor. Too many issues to be a 3 star hotel... 2/1 is more accurate but close to amentites and it served its purpose

Room Tip: The Majectic room 211 was overlooking a roof terrace with trees so I read a book one day with the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Cape town
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

After reading some scary reviews on the Hotel it was alot better than we expected. Safe in room. cupboard a little small, but the room was clean and adequate. The reception is part time during the day, and is run from the Mirific Hotel next door. The service that we got, booking into the Hotel etc was excellent. Single beds were comfortable and welcoming after a long day of sight seeing. We stayed here for 5 nights and although it is a very basic hotel I would not hesitate to stay here again. Central to underground and surrounded by lots of places to eat. All and all an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 112
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LyndaBernhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

arriving at the reception I was informed that my name was not existing in their list even if I had a ref number of my reservation.they put me in the 4th floor and the elevator was out of order.the steps have been bad structured and you could easily fall down.
the territory was also terible.
nevertheless Paris is a wonderful place to visit

Room Tip: not in a top floor.absence o elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

I stayed there for 4 nights.. its a small hotel.. not in the best district in paris but its okay.. not bad.. breakfast was okay... the hotel is divided in 2 buildings.. my building has no reception.. so if i want to ask for something i had to go to the other building with reception.. it was clean.. but as a three star hotel it was expensive..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelgirgis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

the hotel is really nice, clean and near two subway station...really easy to get there...the food, the breakfast i mean, was delicious...i would go there another time with pleasure

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roxanne85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

The hotel is situated on the very busy road Avenue De Clichy, and at night it is very busy and noisy. We had to keep the windows closed to get any sleep.

The area the hotel is situated in is not very nice, is very dirty and quite scary. The people are particularly rude and unsettling (as two girls) we found that a number of the men were lecherous and would follow you about.

Whilst the hotel was just average, a simple room, nice bathroom, the service and the area was offputting.

The hotel is close to the metro station and within easy access to the main tourist spots, but I would not stay here again if I were to visit paris.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Paris Legendre
Hotel Paris Legendre
#1,584 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Meridional Hotel
Meridional Hotel
#949 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Abrial Hotel
Abrial Hotel
#1,207 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,164 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Comfort Hotel Davout Nation
#1,273 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#813 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 121 Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 121 Hotel Paris

Property: 121 Hotel Paris
Address: 121 avenue de Clichy, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,375 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 121 Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your 121 Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing