We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms, shame about the service.”
Review of 121 Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
121 Hotel Paris
Ranked #1,370 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good rooms, shame about the service.”
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Stayed a couple of times here and the rooms are decent for the price...larger than many hotels in Paris with nice bathrooms. Only room issue I've found is that the rooms have a connecting door to another room which allows you to hear the people next door rather clearly...also we had cigarette smoke coming through the door as the people next door were obviously smoking. Area is ok, but wouldn't say it's nice or anything. Brochant metro is very close and it doesn't take very long at all to get anywhere. Service is run through the hotel next door and don't expect any quality service from the staff...rang the reception desk on 4 occasions but nobody answered. Staff are generally very distracted and not interested in assisting you.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuroTravellingOzzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    39
    38
    12
    18
See reviews for
35
47
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

The hotel doesn't have a front desk. Rather it gets run by a hotel next door when it comes to services. The rooms are quite decent with tubs in bath room.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, SPAIN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We had a problem with some of the people working there. The last one, and probably the worst happened the day we were leaving the hotel when we tried to get back our bagages. The bagage room was plenty of suitcases and the man in the desk only watched us when we were carring like 20 or 30 suitcases out just to get ours. When we requested him for some help he asked that 'it's not my job' and then said that what we expect if we only have payed '50euros'... we had a heavy discussion in witch the man started to talk loud and with heavy words against us and especially agains my wife. When we tried to ask for the complainments paper he gived us a white paper and a pen that didn't works... incredible. I was thinking to call police but our plane was waiting for us.
A bad experience and a bad services... especially for the man in the desk during the morning of March 4th, 2010.
Another trouble we had was with the rom keys. Our card didn't work several times and we have to go downstairs each time to request a new key card.
They should improve the internet service if they offer it. In our room there was no signal and when was... it was so poor!!

I would not recomend this hotel to anyone unless they change some of the people working there.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PabloMartino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2010

If you are looking for a clean, quiet, place to sleep and shower this is a good choice. You are only 10 min from champs elysee via metro. the neighborhood is working class paris....a grocery store is up the street and plenty of restaurants and take away places, patissere and boulangerie . No desk clerk after 6pm....you need to go next door to the hotel marriffic. the room we had was on the courtyard...very quiet. Our room was small, just a bed,endtables,desk,one chair and bed. only french tv stations. had a fridge . Bathroom was up to date....The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate: cereal,fresh bread,croissants,cheese and juice. You can access the web at the hotel marriffic next door

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2010

I travelled with my extended family to spend the holidays in Paris. We thought we had selected a hotel of good value and good location. While not fancy, when we arrived, the hotel seemed reasonable and clean. The service was friendly. We had no complaints at all until we discovered that the room I shared with my nephew was infested with bedbugs. Fortunately, the bugs stayed in Paris & didn't follow us home.

It ruined an otherwise enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russky_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2009

This is truly a bargain hotel. You can expect a nice, clean room with a bathroom - no frills. Our room overlooked a center courtyard and was very quiet. The staff was very kind to us and very helpful. The breakfast is a good value considering what you would spend in a cafe. There is an Italian cafe just next door - Le Bon Etat - with exceptional pizza and pastas! The staff at this cafe was so kind and it was a pleasure to slip just next door for a great meal. The Metro stop is only steps away and very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaAnn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2009

Bad Hotel
Bad Service
Dirty rooms
Auful...

The receptionist said another price per room....and when we get back to our room asked more money to allow us to go to our room....
That was thief....

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yiotaskg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Meridional Hotel
Meridional Hotel
#989 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Comfort Hotel Davout Nation
#1,268 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Abrial Hotel
Abrial Hotel
#1,200 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,234 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#1,398 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel du Mont Dore
Hotel du Mont Dore
#1,303 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 121 Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 121 Hotel Paris

Property: 121 Hotel Paris
Address: 121 avenue de Clichy, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,370 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 121 Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your 121 Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing