We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, Clean hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Art Hotel Congres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Art Hotel Congres
Ranked #570 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good location, Clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I consulted most of the TripAdvisor reviews before booking, I booked and stayed there for seven nights. I found it exactly as described by these reviews. The hotel is very clean, located near from metro and bus stations. Many shops are close to the hotel where you can find all your needs.
Rooms are a little bit small but equipped with a fridge, safe box etc. Bathroom clean and a hairdryer is there. Towels were changed and room made daily.
Price wise the hotel is ideal for families. The reception staff not very well trained.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonsefMourad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    233
    84
    23
    9
See reviews for
45
221
71
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in August 2013 as a couple.

The hotel is about a 2 minute walk from 'Brochant' metro station, meaning it is quick and easy to get about Paris whilst staying at the hotel. Brochant is about 3 stops (less than 5 mins) away from St Lazare, a major metrolink, and about 20 minutes away from Gare de Lyon and Gare de Nord (two major stations).

The interior of the hotel is modern and well kept. The rooms aren't too spacious though you don't expect much space in the centre of Paris. The bedroom, TV and bathroom were all up to standards, and there is a free electronic safe where you can store your belongings. The hotel also offers free wifi.

The only negative to the hotel is the area. Brochant itself was a little bit of a dump, with several tramps about (though I think this is common in Paris). The road leading to the hotel is just off the mainstreet, and it felt a little eerie walking down there at night (though we had no trouble WHATSOEVER). It was just a little relieving by the time we had finished walking that road and arrived at the hotel, past a few gangs of people.

To conclude I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody, as even though the street leading up to the hotel was a bit quiet we had no trouble at all.

Room Tip: We were on floor 1 (the lowest floor) and were never disturbed at all, so I don't think you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We ended up getting this place for for about $60 per night through hotels dot com which was having a special.

We were thrilled with the place. Yes the room was small but who cares? I didn't go all the way to Paris to spend a lot of time in the room. The place was extremely clean, good lighting, and the people at the front desk were very friendly.

My only complaint had to do with the metro station. Yes it is close by that particular metro line isn't very convenient. So we'd start with that line, then connect to another, to get where we needed to be. Not horrible though and certainly not the fault of the hotel.

Good place to stay on a budget. Would recommend!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I visited Paris with my girlfriend and we were give room number 11 which supposedly was the biggest room available. It had a double bed and the room was very clean and quiet modern. The bed was super comfortable and slept like a baby in it. The room came with a small which we weren't too fussed about as it was in French anyway.

Toilet was very big, had a shower. I think it was a disabled toilet as it was an open shower leveled with the floor. The room was cleaned everyday with fresh towel.

The most useful thing in the room was the fridge as it allowed us to buy food and store in our room, not all hotels come with fridges.

The staff were extremely friendly and all knew how to speak very well English, very approachable specially for directions and information. To be honest I cannot really fault the hotel apart from one night were the air condition stopped working, the receptionist tried his best to fix it at 1 in the morning but wasn't able to. They did manage to fix it the next day.

They even allowed us to use the equipment in the dining area such as kettle, microwave and borrow cutlery.

The hotel is less than five minutes away from Bochant metro station. There were plenty of restaurant to eat from and convenient stores to buy things from. There were a few roads towards the hotel that didn't feel very safe, it felt a little urban but as long as you have company then you'll be fine.

The price did not include breakfast which was €12 per person. We just purchased our own.
I would love to visit Paris again and maybe stay at the other Art Hotels as the company is very good. We had an amazing time in Paris!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikejohn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

A well presented hotel in Paris's 17th arr very close to line 13 Brochant.
Room was clean and very quiet, and had all the necessary amenities.
A little bit pricey for a 3 star hotel. The staff were very pleasant - normally hard to find in 'rude and somewhat arrogant' Paris.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank AppleAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

The hotel is located a 5 minute walk from the metro making it a good starting point for exploring Paris. The rooms are very cheap and the staff greeting you friendly (which is rare in Paris/France). However, you do get what you pay for. The room is small and lacking any touch such as paintings on the wall or other decoration. There is a bed (taking up most of the room) and a bathroom that could do with a touch up.

In short – a place for a cheap sleep but not a place to linger around.

Best – Nothing

Good – Value for money

Not so good – Room decor

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSymmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We just came back last week and we were there for 4 nights. The hotel itself was great although I didn't liked our room that much because the carpet was a bit dirty. The staffs were great and helpful and the location was very convenient too. It was like 3 minutes walk to the metro station the only thing I didn't like so much was the street were the hotel was located it was kind of scary at night because there were drunk people hanging around the street. After all I do recommend this hotel for budget travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Art Hotel Batignolles
#527 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Libertel Canal Saint-Martin
#422 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel le Mireille
Hotel le Mireille
#467 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#98 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Congres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Congres

Property: Art Hotel Congres
Address: 44 rue Gauthey, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #570 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel Congres 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ART HOTEL CONGRES is a warm ”boutique hotel” of 41 rooms, completely new (opened its doors in September 2010), with a design style , in the 17th “arrondissement” of Paris.Our common spaces are big : 75 m² for the reception desk, 80m² for the breakfast office, and we have a meeting room of 40m² : perfect to receive group without being in a 400 rooms hotel !!The warm atmosphere, coupled with a caring team which focuses on dedicated service, are our strengths to enhance the benefit of the stay of your group.Being a small hotel of 41 rooms is a real advantage to take care of every single client and make them feeling almost at home....Our rooms combine technology and comfort: air conditioning and adjustable heating, free and secured Wi-Fi, work space, LCD television, safety box, minifridge, hair dryer etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Art Hotel Congres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing