We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up, definitely”
Review of Art Hotel Congres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Art Hotel Congres
Ranked #674 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Yes! This is value for money.
Functional, pretty new, well presented and with a friendly staff that looked like they knew what they were doing. Very clean and neat. Loved the double shower.
Walking distance (about 3-4 minutes) from the Brochant underground stop.
The rooms are a bit on the tiny side of things so make sure you don't take too much luggage with you.. The only real downside is the noise! So if you sleep in the street facing rooms on the first floor, you'll hear the traffic from below.. Also any noise made in the corridor will feel like it's happening in your room, including the knocking and the key turnings!
..But overall, thumbs up, definitely.

Room Tip: Avoid street facing rooms, particularly on the first floor: you will hear the traffic and noise from...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ByeByeBlues7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
There are newer reviews for Art Hotel Congres
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel was the cheapest central hotel I could find on a June weekend in Paris, with 3 or more stars.

Let me get my little gripe out the way first. I contacted the hotel before I made the booking to check there was at least an English news channel to watch the DDay commemorations on, I was advised by email that thete was BBC World and CNN in the room. Great I thought so I proceeded with the booking.

On arrival at the hotel I found there to be no english channels. I immediately rang reception who advised they only had those channels downstairs in the lobby and not rooms. I advised this was not what was stated in my email. The receptionist advised she would get someone to turn the channel on. 3 nights later this was still not done. Luckily the Canal + channel had a few english language films on and the wifi was very strong and stable, so I could watch the news on my ipad.

The room itself was very small but did the job and was furnished nicely. Our room502 looked out over the rooftops, which was very nice. Due to the small size of the hallway, it was quite noisy when the maid was cleaning in the morning, but I never heard noise from any other rooms.

The bathroom was spotless and well equipped. The location very close to Brochant station. There was lots of brasseries, patisseries and shops locally, so it was ideally located. The area on first look might look a bit ethnic, however it is certainly quite a middle class neighbourhood and very safe. We walked home from Sacre Couer area on two nights in about 15 mins and couldnt have felt safer.

The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful. Would happily stay at hotel again and reccommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and it was a pretty view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couchguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very nice and clean rooms. Rooms are quite small but was comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to Brochant Metro Station, and brasseries and cafés. Would recommend to anyone who is on a budget when in Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Visiting Paris on a bank holiday during the French Open we knew it wasn't going to be cheap. And at 220E for two nights, we weren't overjoyed, but thought we'd got a fairly decent deal.

The foyer is small, but clean and well decorated. We found both receptionists friendly and informative, with a good standard of English.

The room itself was small, with an even smaller bathroom. you had to squeeze past the toilet to reach the shower! On the whole it was fine, but we did miss the tea and coffee making facilities (we've been told it's rare to find these in Paris, though). And there wasn't a single iron in the hotel, meaning my husband had to go to a party in a very creased shirt!

Breakfast was the real disappointment, with only a couple of croissants and some dry bread going when we arrived at 9.30am. There was some cheese and a couple of meat options, but nothing all that appetising. We were told they'd run out of bread rolls. The one (quite unhappy) waitress had to be asked to top up the orange juice and glasses, and even sent another guest into the kitchen area to get her own glass! At 12E, this was pretty remarkable - we're just glad the price was 'included' in our room stay, as we had to buy a second breakfast after leaving the hotel!

My headline would be 'would expect a little more for the money', but the location was good (near several buses and metros) and it's walkable to the beautiful Sacre Couer - well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Pros - close to subway, easy access to city core, friendly staff, wifi in room, good bakery near by, cheap price for Paris

Cons - Tiny room, can hear people in hallway, bathroom is so small can barely turn around in it, carpet is very dirty, street the hotel is on is a bit sketchy

Overall - not the best hotel by far, but can't complain for such low price in Paris core

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hxy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Front Office Manager at Art Hotel Congres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us know what you have liked and disliked about our hotel .

In spite of our vigilance with the cleanliness of carpet imperfections can remain but do not hesitate to advise the reception on your arrival day so that we can arrange the maintenance or change the room.
Regarding our rooms and bathrooms size it is sure that generally speaking they are not really big in Paris, it is a fact that unfortunately we cannot change due to the size of buildings.
Concerning the street for sure it is a popular area which reflects more the social diversity of Paris than some sanitized district.

For the rate we are always happy to propose promotional rates according to the period so feel free to contact us for your next visit!
Best regards,

Amy T.
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Location was good, good proximity to Metro not to far from centre of Paris, comfortable bed and good shower.
Hotel room was dirty in the corners, shower covered in lime scale. We put the do not disturb sign outside the door and the housekeeping didn’t knock but they still vacuumed the corridor and bashed on the door with the Hoover nozzle. The door seal on the mini fridge didnt work so it stayed slightly ajar. This meant it was on most of the time. Also mean there was a build up of ice inside so we couldnt turn it off as it would have caused a small flood and damage. so we could not quieten it down - sleep was difficult. Bed was comfy and shower was powerful and hot which are definite posititves

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Congres, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guest,

We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused by the noisy housekeeping. We are trying to make the staff sensitive of cleaning disturbance.
Regarding the problem with the fridge, we were not aware of this problem so it is very important that the guest notify us about those kind of maintenance issues. Our reception is open 24/24h so that you can make any request during the day or night.
We hope your stay was nevertheless positive and that you have enjoyed Paris!

Best regards,
Amy T.
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed at the Art Hotel Paris for a long weekend over Easter, we booked this hotel as it offered fantastic value for money over this period. Please be aware that the rooms are quite small, but enough room for a couple to stay comfortably for a long weekend, although this is more than made up for by a modern bathroom. The hotel is located close to the Brochant Metro station- on line 13 of the metro – although this line does split the station before so make sure you get on the right train! This was a 3 minute walk although the walk is safe enough, if you were a single traveller walking this late at night it may be unsettling. The service we received from the reception staff was fantastic allowing us to check-in early & allowing us to keep our bags at the hotel after we checked out.

I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Griffin3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Congres, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guest,

It was a pleasure for us receiving you in our Hotel. On behalf of the whole team thank you about your kind remarks. The service we provide to our guest is one of the most important aspects of our hotel, so it is really rewarding for us to have such a nice commentary about it.
Concerning the room size, well it’s Paris!  Unfortunately we cannot change this fact all we can do is optimize the space.
Regarding the metro sure enough the closest one is definitively Brochant the first side of the line 13, but if you use the other side you can still get to the hotel within 5 minutes if you stop at Guy Moquet.
As for the area I reassure that even as single traveler you shouldn’t have any trouble.
We hope to see you again

Best regards,

Amy T.
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Art Hotel Batignolles
#481 of 1,804 in Paris
506 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel de la Mare
Hotel de la Mare
#430 of 1,804 in Paris
276 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Hotel Tolbiac
Hotel Tolbiac
#1,461 of 1,804 in Paris
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#98 of 1,804 in Paris
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Congres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Congres

Address: 44 rue Gauthey, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #674 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £56 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel Congres 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ART HOTEL CONGRES is a warm ”boutique hotel” of 41 rooms, completely new (opened its doors in September 2010), with a design style , in the 17th “arrondissement” of Paris.Our common spaces are big : 75 m² for the reception desk, 80m² for the breakfast office, and we have a meeting room of 40m² : perfect to receive group without being in a 400 rooms hotel !!The warm atmosphere, coupled with a caring team which focuses on dedicated service, are our strengths to enhance the benefit of the stay of your group.Being a small hotel of 41 rooms is a real advantage to take care of every single client and make them feeling almost at home....Our rooms combine technology and comfort: air conditioning and adjustable heating, free and secured Wi-Fi, work space, LCD television, safety box, minifridge, hair dryer etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Hotel Congres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing