We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Myosotis

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Le Myosotis
Ranked #1,206 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“not bad for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Location was good, not very close to the main attractions but the metro station is at walking distance and the area is pretty nice, with very good bakeries! The rooms are pretty small and I have some doubts about the cleanliness of the sheets and the bathroom. We had dinner at the restaurant one night and the food was ok. People at the reception DO NOT speak English, even though it's claimed otherwise in the website, but they were quite friendly!

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Terra79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    42
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
28
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

On our first night, we slept on the 1st floor, which has a french balcony overlooking the restaurant, so if it is a hot night (and it was) forget about opening the window. The shower was broken, we asked to change our room, which the hotel kindly accepted. Moved to the third floor (no lifts and they do not offer to help you carry your bags, they simply open the door to the staircase). In our 3rd floor room, there was no wifi, the water in the shower kept switching off as i reached the shampoo every time (claustrophobic).

The staff are kind and try to help. The hotel is wonderfully close to the metro station Alesia, there is a supermarket around the corner for supplies and there are a lot of nice boulangerie type cafes where you can enjoy a nice drink or breakfast.

If you are walker, took us 45 min to walk to Seine.

Room Tip: Do not go for the first floor room looking at the back, it opens to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leolion13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Hotel is located in the southern part of the city in Alesia, which is not known for it's amazing sights or anything, very residential and "local". Hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the train station, which readily opens up the rest of the city to you. The rooms are pretty small and the showers evens smaller. I'm a big guy at 6'4 300lb and I couldn't turn around in the shower. The hotel also makes you turn in your key when you leave, which I can somewhat understand, but it does feel a tad elementary. Our room was north facing so we had views of all of the south facing apartments across the street. The staff was nice, there is a cafe attached to the lobby, but we didn't get anything there. We did take advantage of their drink cooler and were able to get very reasonably priced beverages. The worst part of the stay was that I tried to make some local phone calls that never went through, and they charged me for calls that never connected, a 24 second call wound up costing nearly 4 euros. The guy at the desk couldn't explain to me the chargers, I paid them nonetheless, (chalked it up to my english-speaking-only tax). So I would rate this place 2.5 stars at best.

Room Tip: Quiet neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank narykcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We had a nice stay here. Although the rooms are certainly a little small by North American standards, they were clean and the staff were friendly and most spoke fairly good English (shamefully, our French is pretty much non-existent).

The district where Le Myosotis is located is nice and quiet, with the nearest Metro (Alesia) being just a few minutes walk away and then less than 20 minutes into the center of the city.

Like other reviewers have stated, the breakfast is indeed pretty good here, and set us up for the day. The Myosotis represents good value for money in an expensive city, and i would have no reservations about staying here again if we ever return to. Paris.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank phuntz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Ok to be fair I'll do a pluses and minuses:
Pluses: The location was ok. Five min. walk to the metro, then 20 mins. to downtown. There were patiserries (sp??) close by.
Free hairdryer
Front desk people were nice
Wake-up calls
Water pressure/hot water was good
rooms were a decent size

Minuses: Hardest bed I've ever slept on. I couldn't even sleep because the bed was so hard. I travel for work so I've slept on lot of hotel beds, and this was by far the worst.
Sheets were not clean.
When I asked front desk for an extra pillow, they acted like it was such a crazy thing to ask for. Later housekeeping came and took it away from me. So I had to ask for another, and next time when housekeeping was coming I hid it in the closet.
Showers are super tiny (which I think is pretty common) however if you're a bigger person, you definitely won't fit.
Guys at front desk speak very little English.
Walls are very thin can hear everything. I thought the housekeeper was knocking at our door when she was actually next door.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank megsie8329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

Very good location. Small rooms, very basic, but ok for the price.
Our room was a bit noisy (thin walls) and not very clean. I found hair all over between the bed sheets and in the bathroom - this was really disgusting...
No elevator in the hotel, no hair drier available in the room.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mihand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

Room was small and made even smaller by an addition of a 3rd bed. Consider the cost of staying in Paris, we are not to complain. However, we are not particularly pleased by the hygiene standard of the hotel. Strands of different colour hairs were found on the bed, blood stains on the door of shower cubicle. Some of the hostels I stayed are even cleaner than this!

Location is good - 10mins walk from the RER station and 10mins walk to the metro. Before you enter the metro station there was an award-winning pastry shop right at the corner. Please try their croissant.

Warn: Staff doesnt speak English (& it is not a big deal in Paris). We are fine with it because that was part of the experience, isnt it? :)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank imexcited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Parc Hotel Paris
Parc Hotel Paris
#1,244 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel la Perle Montparnasse
Hotel la Perle Montparnasse
#1,368 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Montsouris Orleans
Hotel Montsouris Orleans
#1,118 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Oasis Montparnasse
Hotel Oasis Montparnasse
#1,346 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Montparnasse
Edgar Quinet Hotel
Edgar Quinet Hotel
#1,614 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Le Clos d'Alesia
#1,304 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Myosotis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Myosotis

Property: Le Myosotis
Address: 37 rue de l Aude, 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,206 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Myosotis 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Le Myosotis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing