We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for the tartare Lovers!!”
Review of Les Tontons

Les Tontons
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Les Tontons is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,305 of 17,020 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
177 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Perfect place for the tartare Lovers!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I love tartars so i Love this place.

We went 5 friends and each of us ask for a different tartare, so we had great time eating from each plate!!

The only bad thing is they does not have an english or other than french language menu, so It was very dificult to understand with them and order.

After that, the entire experience was great!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    115
    35
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“don't be afraid”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

I was staying just around the corner from the bistro recommended by my hotel. The waiter advised that tartare was the specialty. Waiter offered an alternative, but the tartare is really magnificent. A simple set meal for only 16 Euros.

Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
112 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“THE place for Steak Tartare”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The menu has about 15 different 'flavours' of steak tartare, so if this is your or your guests' first time then this is the place to be. You won't be dissapointed. Service is good, and decent value for money.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank andy_lewis_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
226 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tiny place in Montparnasse”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I couldn't find it at first but when I did, I had to wait because they weren't serving lunch yet. They start serving it at noon. Actually it wasn't that far from the montparnasse gare(station). Go to the side that has Pullman Hotel and keep walking til you reach a beige structure which is in three parts from there ask anyone where it is and usually the locals will point you in the direction.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Tartare - excellent value and friendly service”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

It was a very nice experience. It was indeed my first tartare and although a little surprising at first, it was extremely enjoyable.
Service was fast , friendly, smiley and price somewhat reasonable.

I recommend this place for all meat lovers.

Vegetarians may want to go elsewhere

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arnogrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Tontons also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Les Tontons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing