We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Helzear Montorgueil
Ranked #53 of 170 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Small and perfectly formed for our over night stop in Paris with a young family. Master bedroom of a good size, with a king sized bed. Thanks we would consider booking with you again if we were coming back to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    14
    5
    0
    5
See reviews for
28
15
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

great little apartment! quiet place to come back to at night for our family of four. Close to Metro, quick walk to Montorgueil where options for dining are endless! Good wifi connection, very clean, friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parana, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

About 50 meters from Sentier Metro station, in a very calm and quiet area. We had a great experience. High Speed WIFI, Friendly staff, Price very competitive but if they install shower curtains would be a very good investment. I would recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 457Gilmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

except the flooding of shower and excluded washing machine, everything is good. Good location, less than 5 minutes walk to the Metro, close to city center. Competitive price for a good standard stay; provided daily-basis cleaning. Also, good WiFi connection and friendly staffs

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I lived in Paris for four years and I still visit the city for business and pleasure every few months. I know the city very well and so drive from London to Paris and around the city. I always went to an Accor or Hilton hotel and I am a Platinum/HHonors member of the groups. However I received extremely low quality service from the Accor and decided not to stay with them again. This was my first time renting a serviced apartment and it turned out to be good. The apartment was small but descent size. Modernised to a good standard and well equipped. A double room with shower and bathroom and a sitting room with a sofa bed. We were two adults with my teenage cousin and my 7 year old daughter. I would say that two adults and a child or maybe three adults would easily enjoy the place, however we were only there to sleep and it was suitable.
Metro is across the street and could be used for those who like to ride it and there are many shops around the area. A 20 minute pleasant walk will take you through boulevards to Opera and main shopping malls (Lafayette/Printemps).
Parking is an issue that you may want to consider if you drive and it is the problem almost everywhere in Paris.
Last but not least the staff were very courteous, pleasant and helpful. The owner seems to have a good understanding of the business as they asked me to fill in a survey, made a follow up call to UK and have offered to return an item of clothing we have left there. If you come from a country that you take good service for granted let me tell you that, regrettably, in France it is hard to get that quality of service. This place is not on par with similar businesses who do not have a full comprehension of the service and they seem to be paying good attention to this matter.
If you are after living a Parisien life for few days or longer this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darmstadt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Central, Clean, Comfortable and Calm

Nothing more to say!
From the booking until we left the apartment everything was very good organized from the stuff.
Very good service and I would go there again and again and again...
Thank you Kareen CHAN

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfie1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We recently stayed 5 nights at the Helzear Montorgueil in the Mansart apartment. After a rocky start to our stay - our confirmed 4pm arrival time somehow became an 11pm arrival which meant we had to contact mgmt and wait around for a while before we could gain access to our apartment. We were also a little surprised that we had to sign a contract (in French) and agree to an inventory listing to cover the "mini bar" items that Helzear provide. That being said the apartment is attractive and well designed and in an amazing location. Like most accommodation in Paris it's quite small but perfectly formed. We were a party of 3 so we utilised the sofa bed which left us with minimal floorspace when it was unfolded. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the apartment was spotlessly clean. The Helzear people we met were all lovely and helpful, especially the lady who cleaned the apartments who gets a BIG thank you. The Sentier metro is only a 2 minute walk away and the apartment is a 5 minute walk to supermarkets (organic and regular), patissiers, restaurants, bars and cafes in fact everything you're likely to need during your stay in Paris. After a hectic day of sightseeing it really is nice to saunter back to your own little slice of peace in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CherryTartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edgar
Hotel Edgar
#657 of 1,801 in Paris
153 reviews
Montparnasse
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Cyrnos
Hotel Cyrnos
#1,287 of 1,801 in Paris
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Montmartre Residence
Montmartre Residence
#15 of 170 in Paris
73 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Nell Hotel & Suites
Nell Hotel & Suites
#1 of 170 in Paris
310 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helzear Montorgueil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helzear Montorgueil

Property: Helzear Montorgueil
Address: 3 rue Saint Joseph | Montorgueil district, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 170 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Helzear Montorgueil 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and LateRooms so you can book your Helzear Montorgueil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing