We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay In Montmartre!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Le 7 a Paris

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Le 7 a Paris
Ranked #62 of 129 Paris B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay In Montmartre!!”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We had a lovely time in Paris and the B&B was in a quiet and convenient location. It is definitely not too close to the touristy areas but is surrounded with many many food options and less than a 5 minute walk to the subway station. The only problem that we ran into was the main door...at first, we didn't know how to get in (you have to press a button to open the door in the daytime, in the evening you have to enter a code), and though Jerome at first forgot to give us the code to open the door at night, he did immediately send us several emails and left a message on our cellphone to make sure we wouldn't get locked out. We thought that more than made up for the oversight! The room was nicely decorated, with a shower right in the room and a small private toilet just outside of the room. The 2 cats Laurel and Hector were adorable and very friendly! The breakfast included some delicious croissants. Overall, we had a great stay at this B&B!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hootio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    23
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
29
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

You really can't knock the location for this B&B. Right in the middle of Montmartre, but not too close to the 'touristy' areas, so you do feel like you are being immersed Parisian culture.

Francisco and Jerome were great hosts and were available and happy to help you out with directions and recommendations.

Breakfast was lovely. Good coffee and the best Pain au Chocolate we've ever tasted from the bakery round the corner.

Maybe not totally ideal for a 'couples romantic get away' :), but still a great find and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: There's only one room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan_Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I has a two night stay at this B&B in Paris. The room I had included its own shower. I found this accommodation delightful and the breakfast was just wonderful. The only difficulty I had was that I arrived on a weekend and the main door needed a code. Also it is on the fourth floor but there is a quaint lift just inside the door to your right. I hope you enjoy your stay as much as I did....Jeanette Wilton Australia

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jpal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This charming B&B is located in a perfectly Parisian neighborhood surrounded by quaint shops and delectable cafes & restaurants. It's located on a quiet street so you're sure to get a decent night's sleep as we did. It honestly felt like we were living in Paris for a few days as opposed to just being a tourist. The room itself was very clean, modern, comfortable, and just the right size for two. Best of all the hosts were warm and inviting and their recommendations of restaurants were spot-on. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Paris; in fact, we can't wait to get back!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NatashaOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Jerome and Francisco were very warm and helpful with great tips for eateries. Well situated for visiting key sites like Moulin Rouge and Le Sacre Couer.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirenomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

I wish I could give this B&B a perfect rating, and up until the last day I would have. The room is very cute with a comfortable bed, the B&B is in a perfect location to get around Paris, right around the corner from an amazing pastry/chocolate shop. All around great value for Paris. However, the day of our last night to be spent there, we were informed that there had been a booking mistake and that they had thought we were leaving on April 1st, not April 2nd. This was because in my original inquiry e-mail, I told them that I thought we were leaving on April 1st, but the booking form I filled out and EVERY e-mail after that confirmed it was April 2nd that we would be leaving. Jerome then informed us that they already had people booked to come in that night, and that we would have to leave. I understand that it made more sense financially to kick us out for one night rather than sacrifice the multiple nights that they would be getting from the people coming in, but it still felt like we were being punished for their mistake (on our honeymoon, might I add). They found us another hotel to stay at only 2 streets away for the same price we had been paying at the B&B, but that hotel was completely gross and still gives me nightmares. Like I said, I would have given le 7 a Paris a perfect review had it not been for this incident, but unfortunately, I cannot.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank StilLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Highly recommended B&B in fantastic location, close to Montmarte and Pigalle, metro stop just 5 min away - you can get pretty everywhere in no time! Lot's of nice cafe's and restaurants in the neighbourhood.
Room - to be honest - I can't remember when I had such a good night sleep - comfy bed and silence - all you need after day of walking Paris up and down.
Like all other reviews I have to mention fantastic crossaints for breakfast from nearby bakery (I highly recommend purchasing some of the other delicacies from there - they are ALL delicious!).
And last but not least great hosts, who will recommend places to go and eat etc.
Overall great experience, so dont hesitate and check it yourself.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Le Cardinal Hotel
Le Cardinal Hotel
#1,165 of 1,798 in Paris
117 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Belta Hotel Residence
Belta Hotel Residence
#789 of 1,798 in Paris
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#8 of 1,798 in Paris
877 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#24 of 1,798 in Paris
1,117 reviews
Alexandrine Opera
#1,107 of 1,798 in Paris
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le 7 a Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le 7 a Paris

Property: B&B Le 7 a Paris
Address: 7 rue du Cardinal Mercier, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Le 7 a Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very nice contemporary guesthouse set in ancient 19th century building.Very comfortable and well designed room with private bathroom and toilet.Very centrally located between Montmartre, the Opéra house and Galeries Lafayettes.You can walk to most historical places.By sharing our best addresses and tips you can get to know REAL contemporary Paris.A very unique experience that you will not forget. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Le 7 a Paris
b&b Le 7 a Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing