We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Hotel Batignolles
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
160
306
77
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
306
77
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsles pucesde clichymetro stationbreakfast room in the basementnice hotelplenty of bars and restaurantsfree wifiminute walksafe neighborhoodmain sightscomfortable roomwould stay againpleasant stayhotel is situatedflat screen tvrecommend this hotelwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed here for two nights on 31st May, the Hotel is located in a nice street with two good cafes right next door with a bustling atmosphere. We never took breakfast in the hotel as there are lots of places near by to eat.We received a warm welcome from the receptionist and were given room 201. Be warned this room is right next to the elevator however, the noise from the elevator is minimal. We did ask for a move of room which would have been accomodated the next day but we just left it as the noise was negligible. The room looks out into the rear of the hotel so has no street noise but due to this is quite dark. The room was small but had all you needed for a break of this length, tv, safe, fridge with two bottles of complimenary water and toiletries.
The nearest metro is La Fourche and is about 5 mins walk from the hotel. Best option for two for three days and two nights is the 20 ticket carnet works out better value that the three day metro pass which is 24euros each. the 20 ticket carnet is about that and is ample to cover you for all the trips you'll do in three days. Metro ticket is 1.70euro a trip if bought single.
Would definitely stay here again ideal location, handy for Sacre Coeur and Monmatre. If you walk up Rue Lepic opposite Blanche Metro this is ideal for reasonable eating places and has a classy vibe unlike Boulevard De Clichy where the Moulin Rouge is situated which is quite sleazy. If you walk up Rue Lepic to it first T Junction this is where there are nice resaurants and bars.
Also worth a visit is Monmatre Cemetry where lots of famous artists and composers etc have been buried, its free and you get a map from the office as you enter the cemetry gates, the maps free too. A peaceful way to spend some time and very interesting.
Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 201 faces the rear of the hotel, so no street noise. Street view rooms are 202,203.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlasgowPttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014
Google Translation

Chers Clients,


Nous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un commentaire. Ce fut un plaisir de lire que vous avez passé un agréable séjour.

Nous espérons de vous accueillir très prochainement.

Bien Cordialement

Vanessa K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Away from the madness (and inflated hotel rates) of Paris' city centre, Art Hotel Batignolles delivers a clean, comfortable and quality accommodation within walkable distance to all of Montmartre's main sites.

Stayed here for 2 nights in mid-May of 2013 based on location and reviews. The hotel is easily reached by metro, even for 2 English speakers arriving straight from CDG. The staff was friendly and very helpful, especially when we had difficulty figuring out the room lights (hint: keycard goes into the panel on the wall next to the door). The room size on the standard room for 2 was just fine. Cozy, but we were never crawling on top of each other.

We were directly above the bar on the street side and the noise was not a problem even with the window cracked open for air. The complimentary bottled water was appreciated. We did not partake in the hotel breakfast. We did enjoy the cafe next door called Sans Gene http://www.sansgene.fr/sg-bat-main.php

Should I ever find myself in Paris again, I will certainly return to Art Hotel Batignolles.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mepeachykeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014
Google Translation

Chers Clients,

Nous tenons à vous remercier pour vos gentils commentaires qui nous sommes très heureux de lire que vous avez passé un agréable séjour chez nous.


N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour un furtur séjour, nous vous attendons avec impatience.

Cordialement,

Vanessa K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights - booked a single room but ended up in a twin on the first floor overlooking rue Legendre. Very clean and comfortable room, generally well decorated (a few scuffs here and there), modern toilet/shower room (lovely big shower!) with complimentary toileteries. Parts of the hotel felt very warm at times but the air conditioning in the room worked brilliantly. My room had free wifi (good fast connection), TV, a fridge (I found it a bit loud at night and had to unplug it, although I am a light sleeper to be fair), with 2 bottles of water provided on arrival. No tea/coffee making facilities though which would have been welcome.

Breakfast at €10 a day is buffet style, coffee/tea/fruit juice, fresh bread and rolls, cold meats and cheese, yoghurts, pastries etc. Plenty of it, and good value.

The hotel is in the XVIIe arrondissement, so a little way out of the centre, and not really a 'tourist' area but that for me was a bonus. Rue Legendre is off Avenue de Clichy which is busy and a bit down at heel, but rue Legendre itself is a pleasant street, fairly busy but not noisy. There are two bars on the corner of rue Legendre and rue Lemercier next to the hotel which are busy with locals until late in the evening, but my room was double glazed so I wasn't disturbed at night. Although it was great to be able to open the big French windows during the day and watch the world go by in the street below.

From the hotel, the metro stations at Brochant and La Fourche are both 5-10 minutes walk away. Both are on Ligne 13, which splits at La Fourche with branches to Asnières-Gennevilliers and St Denis-Université; Brochant is on the Asnières branch so going to/from La Fourche gives a better service. Plenty of local buses (although at the time of my stay, roadworks on Avenue de Clichy made bus journeys quite slow); bus 54 goes direct to Gare du Nord, which is handy for travellers arriving on Eurostar.

The local area of les Batignolles away from Avenue de Clichy is very pleasant - there is a lovely little park at Square des Batignolles (about 10 minutes walk away) overlooking the railway into Saint Lazare which is a great place to sit and enjoy the evening.

I did find the hotel a little soulless - modern but quite minimalist decor, and it didn't help that I don't think I saw the same member of staff twice The breakfast room in the basement seemed a little claustrophobic and a bit too quiet.The staff though were friendly and helpful - I got the impression that most of them spoke little English, but they were patient with my less-than-perfect French.

Having said that, I was perfectly happy with my stay - comfortable room, very clean, and good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lhommedesmarais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Mr LhommedesMarais,

We thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment.
My team and myself, we are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at Art Hotel Batignolles.
Thank you for having shared your experience.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards

Diane R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. We purposely selected an area away from the madness of "tourist central" and were not disappointed. We arrived about 1pm and the room was ready for us to check in to: there's plenty of clothes storage space, a small fridge with 2 complimentary bottles of mineral water, wonderfully comfy beds and a very modern bathroom. After unpacking everything we went to put our valuables in the safe only to find it didn't work. We reported this to reception about 3pm on arrival day but it was not fixed during our stay. A minor irritation, but worth mentioning. In addition, we could not get the air con cold enough for our liking: the room cooled to a comfortable 10 degrees (it was very hot outside this last week) but the fan did not work. Again a minor issue, but this combined with the safe prevents me from giving the hotel a perfect 5 star rating.

For us, the location cannot be beaten. There are 2 buses (54 and 74) within a 5 minute walk, and 2 metro stations on line 13 also. A little further afield (perhaps 10 minutes walk) is Place de Clichy with an abundance of buses and metro station served by lines 13 and 2.

There are bars, cafés and restaurants within a few paces of the hotel: we loved Les Puces de Batignolles. The area has a lovely village feel to it, and is one where very little English is spoken, which we adored.

We would love to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kebabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014
Google Translation

Chers clients,

Je tiens à vous remercier pour votre commentaire. Nous recherchons toujours à améliorer nos services afin de faire de votre séjour un moment inoubliable. Nous nous excusons pour les contraints que vous avez eu lors de votre séjours. Nous avons bien noté vos remarques et les réparations nécessaires ont été faites.

J'espère que lors de votre prochaine venue vous aurez le plaisir de remarquer le changement.

Merci encore pour votre temps et pour votre confiance.

Cordialement

Vanessa K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We chose this hotel for my birthday weekend because of the price and reviews. It was an excellent choice as the staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were modern and clear with free wifi. The location was excellent for us, just a mere two minute walk from the La Fourche Metro Station and close to Sacre Couer and other attractions. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingtalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un commentaire. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous, d'autant plus, c'est un encouragement pour mon équipe et moi-même de faire de notre mieux pour satisfaire nos clients.


Au plaisir de vous revoir !

Vanessa K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews