We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baby approved! Great all around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Art Hotel Batignolles
Ranked #521 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My wife, 7month old son, and I stayed here for a week and would stay again. The room was clean and not (overly) cramped like many European hotel rooms. It was not huge though. It is next to 2 bars/cafes and a street that can be noise when the windows are open, but the windows are GREAT! We would close them and put the AC on, and the noise was greatly lowered. We really only ever heard the occasional loud moped, which was good since we had our infant son. We never heard any of our neighbors, but I am not sure if we had many… The breakfast was good, but we only had it a few times. The location is great with metro stops and many restaurants nearby. We ate close to the hotel almost every night. The neighborhood is full of children in strollers! Looking out of our window or eating at the local bar, we would see at least 8 strollers a minute. Not a problem, but it was just amazing how many we saw.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tourguide337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014
Google Translation

Chers clients,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis concernant votre séjour dans notre hôtel et de notre localisation. Mon équipe et moi-même sommes très sensibles à vos appréciations, elles nous encouragent à maintenir nos efforts afin que la prestation que nous vous apportons réponde au mieux à vos attentes.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir lors d'un prochain...


Vanessa K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Due to unforeseen circumstances, I had to book a room in Paris the day before my check-in date, and found the Art Hotel Batignolles online. After a quick browse through TripAdvisor, I booked my room at a very reasonable rate of 89 Euros per night, for two nights. This rate was advertised as a last-minute special and was well worthwhile.
As somebody who does not speak French and was not familiar with the layout of Paris, the location and convenience of Art Hotel Batignolles was perfect. It is a five-minute walk (at most) from the metro stop La Fourche, serving line 13, and is located in an area with plenty of food options. By metro, the main tourist attractions in Paris are easy to navigate toward from the hotel. Yes, the area is lively (but not loud) at night, but personally I saw this as a good thing while returning late from exploring the city, as I felt perfectly safe in the area.
The room I was assigned was room 203, on the second floor, facing the main street (Rue Legendre), and was quite small, but perfect for my stay. The room included very effective air conditioning, a mini fridge, a reasonably large shower, television, and small desk. Room décor is modern and the room was awaiting me in a very clean state. The housekeeper did a fabulous job. Beds were incredibly comfortable, and the window that opened onto the street provided a charming touch to the atmosphere of the hotel. I never encountered overly loud street noise, and did not hear anything from surrounding rooms.
My only suggestion for improvement would be the level of service provided by some of the front desk staff. The agent who checked me in, with blonde hair, was extremely friendly and inviting and probably provided the most receptive service I had encountered while in Paris. She offered to keep my room key at the front desk while I was exploring Paris as to ensure it would not be lost or stolen. However, at night, the gentleman at the desk was extremely unwelcoming, was often nowhere to be found (which is a problem when attempting to pick up my key on my way back to my room), and generally acted annoyed with your coming and going through the lobby.
Aside from this one point, I would highly recommend the Art Hotel Batignolles for those traveling to Paris. It is truly a treasure amidst the large, overpriced hotels that plague the streets of Paris.

Room Tip: Higher floors provide less street noise, and bigger views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kylejaymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear kylejaymes,

We thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at Art Hotel Batignolles. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your opinion is very important for us in order to improve our services to satisfy our clients. We are very sorry for the behaviour of the night staff and have taken necessary steps so this won't happen again in future.

Thanking you again for recommending our hotel and we hope to see you again at the hotel.

Best regards

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here for four nights from 18th July 2013. The rooms were very clean and, though modern, very comfortable. We stayed on the third floor. Our room faced the street outside where there were two restaurants very close by. The noise did carry a little until quite late. Even with double glazing. However if you are a good sleeper this won't bother you! The AC in the rooms was superb and very welcome as it was so hot on our stay.
My only criticism is the lack of a bath mat to put in bath whilst showering, I slipped and bruised my leg on getting out! I did ask for one but no luck. Also we requested an early breakfast on our day of departure. But receptionist didn't seem to know about it, we just had a coffee and croissant!
Location quite good, a ten minute walk to one of two metro stations. Though there are plenty of buses too.

Room Tip: Maybe one at rear of building to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mobimed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

Merci beaucoup de votre commentaire. Ce fut un plaisir de vous accueillir à Art Hotel Batignolles. Nous prenons bonne note de vos remarques. Nous nous excusons pour le tapis et que vous ayez eu des bleus pour cette raison. Normalement il y a toujours un tapis dans la salle de bain, c'était un oubli de notre personnel et dorénavant, nous assurons que cela n'arrive plus et notamment pour le petit-déjeuner.

Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau très prochainement.

Bien cordialement,

Vanessa K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Cannot recommend this hotel enough. Before travelling to Paris I was told by a few people that I would struggle finding a nice hotel to stay in. This one however was perfect for me and my girlfriend. All of the staff were polite and spoke very good English, everything was clean and very modern with good WiFi connections throughout the hotel. Getting in to Paris via the Metro was not a problem and the Metro stop is a 10 minute walk away at most. I would return to this hotel in an instant should I go back to Paris, everything you could want at a good price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrogAndAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014
Google Translation

Cher Alex,


Merci de partager votre expérience dans notre établissement avec d'autres voyageurs.
Mon équipe et moi-même, nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez apprécié les services de l'hôtel.

Au plaisir à vous accueillir lors de votre prochain séjour parisien.

Cordialement,

Vanessa K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Firstly the hotel is about 10 min walk which is far for tourists carrying big cargo bags, not mentioning that you need to carry your luggage up the stairs of metro station La Fourche.
The fridge in the room makes very loud noise and our room faces the bar restaurant below which has very good business, giving us alot of trouble slping.
The concierge does not have good knowledge of important attractions and could not guide us to which stations we should alight. There are different work shifts and when we come back to hotel at around 9pm. The person in shift was away. We rang the bell and waited for 5 min. The guy on shift seems to be having some 'fun' as he came down from the elevator with a woman.
It has everything a room required and the shower heater is good. The room has air conditioning as well and has good enough space for 2.

Room Tip: Change the room if it is 105.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hywm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear hywm,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment.
The satisfaction of our customers is our priority.

Regarding the noise from the restaurant, we're really sorry. So far we did not have to worry in relation to noise. But we ask the owner to pay attention in the future. However during next visit please do not hesitate to ask for a room high up on court.

We are located 20 min walk from Montmartre and 15 minutes from central Paris by Metro.
I'm surprised for the comment on my staff, they know the tourist places impossible given the number of tourists present in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again and give us the opportunity to consider your choices to better satisfy you.

Diane R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

it is a small hotel with tiny rooms and even tinier elevator but I guess that a standard in Europe. we stayed in a corner room on first floor, underneath the hotel there is a Bistro and a Bar which is noisy at night but when you have the windows closed you won't hear much. the room is air conditioned which is nice and the bathroom was clean and modern. the breakfast is 10 euros per person which we never tried. you can find many places to have breakfast in the area. the Bistro just under the hotel is Super good. the food was incredible and same as Sunday brunch. the area is superb..you can find pretty much everything you need from grocery store to bakery to salon to electronic store and etc. in this area. there are 2 metro stations close to the hotel, we used la fourche all the time (its the closer one) Paris metro system is very good and takes you everywhere. there is also a Velib (bicycle rental system in Paris) station close to the hotel.
the hotel staff were very helpful and prompt on answering any concern that we had at all. all in all the best stay in our 2 weeks Euro Trip.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the corner and upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mahsa878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear M.Marissa,

We thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment.
My team and myself, we are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at Art Hotel Batignolles.
Thank you for having shared your experience and good plans.
We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards

Diane R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Art Hotel, Batignolles was a surprise. We travelled to Paris on the weekend of the French Open final and it was really difficult to find a hotel. Luckily we found Art Hotel and could not have been happier. IT was a simple, clean, and good hotel. The rooms were small but were nicely done up and had a desk and chair as well. The entire decor and ambience of the hotel is modern and well maintained. There are several metro stations nearby and the location is quite central! Finally, just one minor thing which can be found in all Parisian hotels: they charge 12 euro per person for breakfast, which we avoided and went to a local patisserie nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaminig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Kaminig,

Our team and I thank you for your comment.

It is a real pleasure and an encouragement for all the teams to read these positive comments.

More I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the warm hospitality of our staff and our warm and comfortable.

It is a pleasure to welcome you and make you enjoy a great experience with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the capital !

Best regards,

Diane R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#712 of 1,804 in Paris
535 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Aida Marais
Hotel Aida Marais
#435 of 1,804 in Paris
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#89 of 1,804 in Paris
693 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel le Mireille
Hotel le Mireille
#612 of 1,804 in Paris
135 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#245 of 1,804 in Paris
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Batignolles

Address: 110 rue Legendre, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #521 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £55 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to Montmartre, art hotel batignolles is a boutique hotel of 29 air conditioned rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 people with complimentary wireless internet access.A 15-minutes metro ride away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées Boulevard, the art hotel batignolles is located northwest of Paris, near Saint Denis Basilique (direct by subway)Tastefully decorated with modern furniture in exotic wood wenge colour, this modern and totally refurbished 3 * hotel is 100% non-smoking including public areas and provides a 24-hour reception and all the needed comfort for both business travellers and tourists.Close to the Parc Monceau, at the edge of the chic and trendy 17th district and a 20-minutes metro ride away from the Porte Maillot, art hotel batignolles is located close to the well-known cabaret Le Moulin Rouge (15 minutes walking distance), the famous rue Lepic and the Butte Montmartre.Before leaving on a business appointment, thanks to the proximity of Gare Saint Lazare or the station Pont Cardinet (5 minutes walking distance) or before discovering Paris, thanks to several bus lines serving the Louvre, Opera Garnier and the Arc de Triomphe; enjoy a rich buffet breakfast, each morning, in a room in a typical Parisian vaulted ceiling ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Hotel Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing