We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel in very cool area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Art Hotel Batignolles
Ranked #500 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
406 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“great hotel in very cool area”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

initially i was worried about the location of this hotel, but after staying there i found it very easy to come and go, and the local neighbourhood is great. there are plenty of bars and restaurants on the street that are always busy and buzzing, creating a great vibe.

the rooms are small and compact with a fairly modern design, but with all the amenities you need, as well as being clean and well maintained.

this is an easy place to stay, for convenience and value. definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear M.voyageindesign,

We thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment.
My team and myself, we are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at Art Hotel Batignolles.
Thank you for having shared your experience.
We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards

Diane R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    259
    67
    13
    4
See reviews for
51
228
58
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here during our trip to Paris. We were looking for a hotel that was safe, clean and close to the subway. Art Hotel Batignolles had very friendly and helpful staff and the room was very comfortable. They were able to provide a crib for our baby and although the room was very small, we still were able to store our Bugaboo stroller in it during the night. We fully recommend this hotel for anyone looking for good value. The only issue was the bed was pretty uncomfortable at first, but that's to be expected.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmoiseev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear customers,

Our team and I thank you for your comment.

It is a real pleasure and an encouragement for all the teams to read these positive comments.

More I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the warm hospitality of our staff and our warm and comfortable.

It is a pleasure to welcome you and make you enjoy a great experience with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the capital.

Best regards,

Diane R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We chose this hotel because of the great reviews it has and we agree! The woman working at the front desk (who checked us in and out) was extremely polite and helpful, she was very pleasant. All the front desk staff was very nice, with the exception of one man who seemed grumpy the day we saw him.

The rooms are smaller than we are use to in the US but not an issue at all. The only 2 complaints would be the breakfast is very bleak in selection and the croissants and breads are not the level you would expect. It definitely is not worth paying 10 euros for when you have so many boulangerie's in the area. Also, the shower head was broken and did not connect to the wall so it made it a bit inconvenient to take a shower.

But overall a very pleasant hotel and a wonderful neighborhood. Will definitely stay here again and would recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucretia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Google Translation
Chers Clients,

Ce petit message pour vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps d'envoyer votre avis concernant votre séjour dans notre établissement. Vos commentaires nous sont extrêmement importants, car ils nous aident à améliorer quotidiennement notre service et nos installations. Nous nous excusons pour les contraints que vous avez eu. Soyez assurés que le personnel grincheux a reçu un avertissement et qu' on a toute suite fait le nécessaire pour la pomme de douche cassée. Nous sommes heureux très de lire que malgré tout vous avez apprecié votre séjour. et que vous nous recommendez.

Merci encore!


Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau très prochainement,

Bien à vous

Vanessa K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

A good hotel, breakfast needs looking at though, view bits stale, they run out of glasses for juice but a good selection of foods. Nice, clean and comfortable room, not a great view but our room was quiet. There was one very friendly girl receptionist who was very helpful but there was another that stood outside and smoked and spoke on her mobile while we waited for our key! Got it eventually after 5 mins
Night staff aren't very friendly either.
No tea or coffee making facilities as advertised on Expedia and the fridge wasn't working.
Would stay again though.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fluffy9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for writing your feedback of your stay. It is very important for us in order to improve our services in order to satisfy our customers. We are very sorry and we assure you that necessary measures were taken concerning the attitude of the staffs in question.

We would be glad to welcome you again and in better condition.

Best regards

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC,NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed in the Art Hotel Batignolles for 13 nights in mid August. I was a single in a standard double room. The size of the room was fine for one person , but would be very cramped for two with any luggage. My room 502 on the top floor (attic) was well serviced by the air conditioner and the fridge in the room was a plus. The free Wi-Fi internet was a plus and worked well. be aware the most 5th floor rooms have sloping ceilings (watch your head in spots), and also the windows are small dormer type attic windows. The elevator is small and slow but it works. The bathroom was a good size the shower was very large, one of the first I have found in Paris that could actually fit 2 people. Although liked the neighborhood I found the location of the hotel inconvenient for travelers with more than small luggage. it is quite a walk downhill or on return uphill from La Fourche Metro. All in all it was a good hotel in a nice upcoming neighborhood close to Montmartre and Parc de Monceau.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice and useful for our customers comment.

My team and myself are pleased to know that you appreciated our welcome.

I hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Diane R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We booked this hotel because it was a good price & the reviews were quite favourable, we weren't disappointed very nice hotel nice rooms/bathrooms they are a bit basic tv,safe,fridge but we weren't it the room much anyway very nice location only 15 minutes away from the touristy areas by metro, would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lil-plummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Lil-plummy,

First of all thank you for writing a very nice comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were not disappointed by choosing our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best, regards

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed 6 nights (me and my wife) and we have not regretted our choice! Very convenient location (about 10min walk to metro station La Fourche) in a lively neighborhood that is pretty far from being boringly tourist (not recommended however for people who hate metro line changes and want to be in the heart of the tourist attractions)!! Small but nice and clean room with two large windows overlooking the rue Legendre and rue Lemercier intersection. Nice basic amenities: fridge, flat tv, safe box. Breakfast was not included in the price (we booked room 3 months before at 80€ / night), it cost 10€ per person but we thought it was far better to taste croissants and baguettes from local bakeries! In general we could not find anything negative that could "distort" our incredible week in Paris!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank corinna_eyesore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Corinna,

We thank you for your comment and are thrilled that you enjoyed the location of the Batignolles for your stay in Paris.

Regarding breakfasts you have a multiple of choices for 10€ , we offer: fresh baguette, pastries, toast, madeleine, 6 kinds of tea, 5 kinds of jam, honey, nutella, coffee, orange juice and pamplemousses juice, yogurt nature, fruit yogurt, fruit salad ,ham, rosette, and two kinds of cheese.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next stay in Paris.

Best regards
Vanessa K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#596 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#242 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel le Mireille
Hotel le Mireille
#456 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#107 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Libertel Canal Saint-Martin
#416 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Batignolles

Property: Art Hotel Batignolles
Address: 110 rue Legendre, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #500 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to Montmartre, art hotel batignolles is a boutique hotel of 29 air conditioned rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 people with complimentary wireless internet access.A 15-minutes metro ride away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées Boulevard, the art hotel batignolles is located northwest of Paris, near Saint Denis Basilique (direct by subway)Tastefully decorated with modern furniture in exotic wood wenge colour, this modern and totally refurbished 3 * hotel is 100% non-smoking including public areas and provides a 24-hour reception and all the needed comfort for both business travellers and tourists.Close to the Parc Monceau, at the edge of the chic and trendy 17th district and a 20-minutes metro ride away from the Porte Maillot, art hotel batignolles is located close to the well-known cabaret Le Moulin Rouge (15 minutes walking distance), the famous rue Lepic and the Butte Montmartre.Before leaving on a business appointment, thanks to the proximity of Gare Saint Lazare or the station Pont Cardinet (5 minutes walking distance) or before discovering Paris, thanks to several bus lines serving the Louvre, Opera Garnier and the Arc de Triomphe; enjoy a rich buffet breakfast, each morning, in a room in a typical Parisian vaulted ceiling ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Hotel Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing