We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eiffel Tower

Eiffel Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
US$55.41*
and up
Eiffel Tower Summit Priority Access with Host
Ranked #2 of 1,098 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Completed in 1889, this colossal landmark, although initially hated by many Parisians, is now a famous symbol of French civic pride.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
187 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A long walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The lines were long to go up in an elevator, but be adventurous if you have the ability and walk up to the second level and if you want to go to the top you can once you ge tot the second level. Excellent time, this would be my 10th visit to the tower.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luv2beonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100,418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71,869
    21,267
    5,718
    1,027
    537
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Larger than life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I always wondered what made everyone go gaga over Eiffel tower; but i knew the answer as soon as i saw this beauty with my own eyes!

The structure oozes the very spirit of Paris; any visit to Paris is incomplete without spending some time here. With a wonderful view of the city and siene river, its totally totally worth it!

While our travel agent suggested us to keep ourselves to 2nd floor but we took our chances and went upto 3rd level, and trust me its not to be missed! It might cost an additional 7 euros but do experience the top level.

Also, the night view is amazing, when the whole tower if lit with fab lighting, it jst takes you away to another world!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank panvisoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Walk it!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Everyone goes on about how long the queues are but we walked the first two levels and to walk it it was only a 20 minute que! The queues were bigger for people who had prepaid! You can't walk to the very top you have to get the lift which for the lift was another 20 minute que but you can purchase the lift ticket to the top when you buy the tickets to walk the first two levels! It's defiantly a must see!!

Helpful?
Thank Victoriiaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dream come true”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Eiffel is Eiffel. The very moment you start seeing it while in a bus, ferry, car. Every angle just mesmerizes you.

The loving moment-
- The sparkle lights which are lit in evening
- View from second level and third level
- Play of 2 focus lights in sky
- The breeze that you feel at higher levels makes every moments lighter , romantic and just amazing


Must Do:
Ensure you have a ticket of 3rd level. You can buy this on 2nd level but window closes in the evening at around 8pm or 9pm. So better to have it before hand, you don't want to miss 3rd level trust me.


Take the stairs while coming down, will be fun.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travel_o_o_logues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A view like no another”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our visit to the Eiffel Tower was well worth the long queue's as the views from the top are like no other as you can see the whole of Paris as you walk around the viewing platform, considering how busy it was while queuing it was surprisingly not as packed as I expected once up there, so don't forget your camera / phone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnLmerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eiffel Tower also viewed

 

Been to Eiffel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing