We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long lines, but great photos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eiffel Tower

Eiffel Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
US$54.95*
and up
Eiffel Tower Summit Priority Access with Host
Ranked #2 of 1,085 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Completed in 1889, this colossal landmark, although initially hated by many Parisians, is now a famous symbol of French civic pride.
Grafenwöhr, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Long lines, but great photos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

There were two lines to enter the Eiffel Tower, one for people with reservations and the other for people without. Both lines were extremely long, and it would have taken about an hour and half to get up to the counter where you would wait in another line to enter the elevator. Seemed too long for us, so we just snapped a bunch of pictures and headed somewhere else.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97,942 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70,056
    20,781
    5,581
    1,001
    523
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So touristy you HAVE to do it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The history is fantastic and the view is superb. Go to the second deck, at least, to get a great view.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jarocha914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must see.. day and night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is a must see attraction if you're going to Paris, France. I recommend seeing it during the day and again when it lights up at night. If you go in the summer I would book ahead of time if you want to go up and skip the long lines.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Iconic and beautiful - recommend booking in a tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Iconic and beautiful - worth the wait to get to the top! Would recommend booking in with an audio tour of the tower - avoids the queues to get to the observation deck and receive some interesting commentary on the tower and its surrounds - we booked the tour with MyParisianTour

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
243 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“On my bucket list - a wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have always wanted to go up in the Eiffel tower - had even had dreams about going up - so this one was a must for me. There was a long line, but not unreasonable, for the elevator up to the first viewing level. The upper level was closed because it was so windy. The first level was high enough for me! Took some lovely pictures from up there. I have a fear of heights, but managed it just fine. As long as I have something to hold onto, I do alright. The Eiffel Tower is massive, so you have to be quite a ways from it to get a full length photograph. Once you get under it, you realize the scope and engineering feat that Eiffel created.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eiffel Tower also viewed

 

Been to Eiffel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing