We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely view; good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Apartment's location
View from the Studio to the  the Right
View from the Studio to the left
Lots of Cushions and Pillows
The Window, table and red furniture
The flat TV Screen
All the Light you Need
Lots of hangers
General Outlay
Ceiling Light
The Air-Conditioning Unit
Detail
Walk-in shower
Your Gift Toiletries
The Facade of the Building
The Marina during the Day
View to the Right at Sunset
View of the Marina at Night
The Door to the Building
The Garden in Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BarbaraK4...
Ithaca, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely view; good location”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The apartment is across the bridge from the Natural History Museum and about a 15-20 minute walk from Notre Dame. It's very clean, modern, well-appointed, and in a secure building. It's also a 5-minute walk from the Gare de Lyon. The window looks out over a basin, where boats are docked and has a view of the Eiffel Tower. Very nice neighborhood, near cafes, restaurants, and grocery stores. The owner, Mme. Asquier is exceptionally helpful and available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thank you very much Barbara. It has been a pleasure hosting you. You are welcome any time whether in the larger or the smaller apartment. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we needed!”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This small studio with a view was everything we needed; perfect location, nice amenities and an extremely gracious and helpful hostess. The region was experiencing unusually high temperatures and the air conditioning was a life saver! Catherine was so very helpful and totally flexible when we needed to change the dates of our stay. If we ever come to Paris again, and I hope we do, we will be contacting Catherine to secure this accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for the great review. You are welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect "home base" in Paris”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had the best time in Paris! Staying in this apartment made it so easy to get to all the sights and the view is wonderful! The owner, Catherine, and her housekeeper, Jenny, were both very pleasant and thoughtful. The apartment is so cute, and has all the amenities we could want, including a kitchen, cold A/C, reliable WiFi, and great shower water pressure. We were so glad that we stayed here! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Katherine. It is really cheering to read such a review. You are welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhoenixJo...
phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This studio is small, bordering on tiny, but the location could very well be the best in the city. It sits next to La Marais, is very close to metro stops and very good restaurants. And a bakery. Catherine is a wonderful host and generously shares her knowledge of the city and surrounding area. It's on the top floor (has a lift) so the view of the water and the tower in the distance is undisturbed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Catherine, the host
Liked least: it's small, but I knew that before renting.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you for the beautiful review. It says it all ! Kind regards. Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trenlong
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, great location, helpful host”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent our anniversary in Paris for 10 days in December. We found the apartment to be ideally situated for sight seeing. The apartment itself is quite nice and although its not huge it had plenty of space for the 2 of us.
Location is fantastic as its just a few blocks walk to a metro and to Notre Dame. There is a great pizza place downstairs fantastic views.
Catherine is a great host and extremely helpful. Getting there was very easy using the Air France shuttle and saved a lot of money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were incredible
Liked least: The apartment was not huge, but it is just as advertised
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for the great review ! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacAus
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic location. Beautiful apartment!”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Apologies for the late review, we stayed here mid May 2014 and have been very lazy about reviewing our favourite places.Yes the apartment is small. It says so everywhere you read information about it. However, who comes to Paris to sit in an apartment all day and night. This was our first visit to Europe and we couldn't have asked for a nicer introduction to the hospitality and friendliness of Parisians. Whoever said (and there were quite a few) that Parisians were snobbish and unfriendly are just plain wrong, although, like many people, if you approach them with a chip on your shoulder, you will get what you deserve. My wife and I fell in love with the apartment as soon as we saw it. Perfect, exactly as described......stunning. So close to everything. We are in our early fifties and I am not the fittest person on the block, but we walked into the centre of Paris with no problems,w we were that close. If you want to take a train, no problem, the stations are so close. The most comfortable bed in Europe, well, the places we stayed at over eight weeks anyway. The kitchen was handy for light meals and everything was provided. We didn't actually meet Catherine, but Jeni the housekeeper was very helpful and Catherine refunded the deposit immediately. We hope this apartment will be available for our next (longer) trip to Paris next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: LocAtion, location, location
Liked least: We couldn't stay long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic review!. I am sorry I was unable to meet you this year as I was travelling when you stayed at the apartment. Hope we will have the opportunity to meet next time. Have a beautiful end of the year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nms4u22
Lake Worth, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Wonderful" does not say enough!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
6
people found this review helpful

The owner was helpful and hospitable beyond imagination. It was clean and comfortable although it is small. But who cares! You're in Paris with a view of the Eiffel Tower when you rest your weary feet. The apartment is everything as advertised, functional and convenient right down to having our laundry done. We didn't utilize the kitchen, but did notice that everything was available if we wanted to (except a corkscrew). Paying was easy and the deposit was quickly refunded without error. It's an ideal location very near to the Metro, which is so easy to use.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners hospitality and location.
Liked least: It is small by American standards, but who cares!! You're in Paris!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you Nancy, it was a pleasure having you and Chris. You are welcome any time. Kind regards. Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing