We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 18:15
Latin Quarter Le Quartier Latin Guided Walking Tour - Semi-Private 8ppl Max
146

Book in advance
from
£62.83
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Musee De Cluny
from £62.83
More Info
from £62.83
More Info
from £309.73
More Info
Reviews (2,968)
Filter reviews
2,968 results
Traveller rating
1,777
885
223
59
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,777
885
223
59
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unicorn tapestries roman baths middle ages medieval art stained glass la dame roman times gallo roman audio guide national museum on display visited this museum french revolution artifacts series century abbey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 2,968 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2019

Visited the Musée de Cluny to see the tapestries and they are impressive. The Roman baths were the highlight of the visit. It is an amazing experience to be standing in the ruins from the 2nd century AD. After dealing with the crowds at some of the most popular museums in Paris, it was a nice change to have time and space to enjoy the exhibits. Very close to the Cluny bus stop. Admission is included with the Paris Museum Pass.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank jcp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2019 via mobile

Stopped here and the Museum was short but pretty good. The Lady and Unicorn collection was pretty amazing and I loved the Elephant Ivory collection as well.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank worm91dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2019

I'm glad we slowed down our pace and sat and studied the Lady and the Unicorn tapestries--each one represents a different sense (taste, smell, sound, touch, sight)--and there's so much going on--especially with the monkey! And a shout out to the gift shop--very nice tapestries--I'm admiring our new table runner as I type this.

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank LKotsonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2019

Noted for its medieval artifacts, Musee de Cluny has been undergoing extensive renovations and is not expected to reopen fully until the end of 2020. But I generally stay in the immediate neighborhood during my Paris visits and enjoy sitting in the museum's public garden, which can be accessed for free. It offers tranquility and a pleasing green space at one of the city's busiest corners -- Boulevard Saint-Germain and Boulevard Saint-Michel. Benches abound and a playground waits for children. Tall trees offer welcome shade on hot days. And the magnificent mansion that holds the museum offers a dramatic backdrop.

The garden's medieval section has terraces brimming with plants displayed in the museum's famous "The Lady and the Unicorn" tapestries. On my most recent visit in March, the terraces were closed for work but the six stunning tapestries remained available to see in the museum (admission required). They are absolutely brilliant in color after a fairly recent restoration. Woven in Flanders in 1511, the six works are made of wool and silk. Medieval art enthusiasts may want to visit the reduced exhibition space. Others may prefer to enjoy, if only for a short time, what the garden has to offer.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Rumples
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2019

Visit this museum during La Nuit Blanche for fantastic a capella and instrumental performances indicative of Medieval times. Don't forget to notice the striking architecture as well as the room full of elaborate, antique tapestries.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank angelinamanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews