We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Latin Quarter Le Quartier Latin Guided Walking Tour - Semi-Private 8ppl Max
139

Book in advance
from
£63.80
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Musee De Cluny
from £63.80
More Info
from £63.80
More Info
from £314.52
More Info
Reviews (2,966)
Filter reviews
2,966 results
Traveller rating
1,777
885
223
59
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,777
885
223
59
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unicorn tapestries roman baths middle ages medieval art stained glass la dame roman times gallo roman audio guide national museum on display visited this museum french revolution artifacts series century abbey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 2,966 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2019

This is a small but fascinating museum of medieval art and artifacts, including the original "Lady and the Unicorn" tapestries from about 1500. Descriptive info sheets are available in several languages.There are other tapestries, sculpture, metalwork and more, some as early as sixth century, in the collection. It is built over a 2nd-century Roman bath.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2019

Easy to find once you've been to see Notre Dame, this museum is small, quiet and crowd free. Additionally, it is very well curated and maintained. We were lucky enough to be there during the exhibition of the Women with Unicorn tapestries and that alone made it worth the stop.

Great gift shop too!

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank Thauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2019

This is a small museum but has some really interesting art.
I loved seeing the unicorn tapestries. They were beautiful.
The Roman baths were a bonus !

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank monicata17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2019

The Roman baths are so interesting to see. This is a great museum to visit. This is also included in your museum pass. Great access to the well preserved areas.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank scubamex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2019

We had this on the bucket list ... and we will be back next time!

A work in progress but a display of magnificent middle age (mainly) religious artefacts. Craftsmanship to admire and recognise as superb.

The Lady and the unicorn tapestries are something else - many, many, life years of work to create and superbly restored where damaged.

We look forward to revisiting when more of the massive buildings (former baths etc) are restored.

BTW - an excellent presentation/display of the artefacts.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews