We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Latin Quarter Le Quartier Latin Guided Walking Tour - Semi-Private 8ppl Max
139

Book in advance
from
£63.80
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Musee De Cluny
from £63.80
More Info
from £63.80
More Info
from £314.52
More Info
Reviews (2,966)
Filter reviews
2,966 results
Traveller rating
1,777
885
223
59
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,777
885
223
59
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unicorn tapestries roman baths middle ages medieval art stained glass la dame roman times gallo roman audio guide national museum on display visited this museum french revolution artifacts series century abbey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 2,966 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2019 via mobile

This small museum was one of the nicest we visited on our trip. The exhibits are varied and interesting, the tapestries are fantastic and the ancient Roman ruins are impressive - and it wasn't crowded at all. It's currently under renovation so a lot of it was closed, but that didn't diminish anything - I would still recommend it highly. Even if you only go to see the tapestries it's worth it.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Sashazur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2019

This was a favorite of the many Paris museums we visited. Everyone in our family (ages 5-67) loved something in this museum. For me it was the unicorn tapestries. The little guys loved the Roman Baths. Much quieter and less crowded than some of the other museums.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank MaryT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2019

This is a small but fascinating museum of medieval art and artifacts, including the original "Lady and the Unicorn" tapestries from about 1500. Descriptive info sheets are available in several languages.There are other tapestries, sculpture, metalwork and more, some as early as sixth century, in the collection. It is built over a 2nd-century Roman bath.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2019

Easy to find once you've been to see Notre Dame, this museum is small, quiet and crowd free. Additionally, it is very well curated and maintained. We were lucky enough to be there during the exhibition of the Women with Unicorn tapestries and that alone made it worth the stop.

Great gift shop too!

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank Thauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2019

This is a small museum but has some really interesting art.
I loved seeing the unicorn tapestries. They were beautiful.
The Roman baths were a bonus !

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank monicata17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews