We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Pax Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Novotel Paris 17(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
720
136
43
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
136
43
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge vfour seasonsmosaic suitejean christophespg platinumchamps elyseesart deco stylechristian lacroixbeautiful hotelconcierge staffupgraded to a suitebathroom amenitiesnespresso machineturn down serviceeiffel toweran upgradethe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I spent 3 nights at this property and loved every minute. The check in staff was very nice and welcoming. The rooms are well appointed and clean with comfortable beds. I found the staff to be excellent! The concierges were extremely helpful to me and always ready to answer a question. The bellman too were great. I felt very comfortable there. It is expensive but the experience is great. I would love to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolitanj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for having taken the time to share your recent experience following your stay at the newly reopened Prince de Galles. I am happy to read that the service your received throughout the hotel exceeded your excpectations. I will share your comments with the Front Office and Concierge Teams. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to your Maison de Luxe in Paris. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We used SPG points to stay at this hotel, and it was an amazing experience. The interiors are so refined, yet comfortable, and they paid attention to a nice luxurious bathroom, a feature often overlooked in high end hotels. I've stayed at about half a dozen luxury collections and found they range wildly as to the definition of luxury... for a city hotel, this one hit the nail on the head!

There were no upgrades available for my gold status, but the standard room was still beautiful and we didn't feel cramped.

The concierge service is, as you would expect, on point. They missed calling to confirm our reservation and we lost it... I couldn't believe it, but as an apology they comped us a private car to the airport.

Do note that eating at the hotel is not for the faint of heart (or at least those who can only stay there because they have a lot of SPG points)... I did a double take when my cup of coffee was 15 euro. The brunch? Scaled up from there, clocking in at 100 euro, not including alcoholic drinks. Fun to watch the scene nonetheless :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hg614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for having taken the time to share your experience following your stay at the Prince de Galles. I am happy to read that you were entirely satisfied with your stay with us and with the Hotel’s new decoration and facilities.
I regret that our Concierge Team missed a confirmation for you and apologize for this unusual incident. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future to your Home in Paris.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed at Prince de Galles earlier this month. The hotel was recently renovated and it shows. Upon check-in we were escorted by a staff member to our room. The room was very comfortable and service was superb. As mentioned by others, amenities are top-notch. We used the gym around 2/3 times and we loved it. One small negative is the lack of pool, it would have been great to have a pool but due to the location and the age of the building it's probably almost impossible. Overall, we loved the hotel and we will certainly be back hopefully in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zakovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the recently reopened Prince de Galles and have reported your valuable comments with our Ambassadors.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon in your Parisian Maison de Luxe!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed here twice during our latest France trip (we stayed two nights, headed to the Loire Valley for a few days, and then came back for three nights before hitting the road home). Our first two nights were excellent - they noted my boyfriend's Platinum status and upgraded us to a suite with a balcony. The staff also contacted us before arrival and helped us arrange a car service from the airport and make dinner reservations at La Scene (which was amazing - highly recommend!). The hotel was absolutely lovely, the room was spacious, and the staff was great.

The second time we checked in, we were given a room right across from the service elevator and next to a family with 3 screaming little kids (the kids thing wasn't their fault, but the nonstop pinging of the elevator wasn't great). After a sleepless night, we requested a new room, which they were fortunately able to accommodate (back to the 8th floor with a balcony we went!). However, it was a little frustrating to be given such a terrible room to begin with, particularly given the amount of Starwood stays we have and the fact that we'd just stayed there (and spent quite a decent amount of money). But they did come through with the new room and then helped us with a car and tickets to Versailles on our last day in town.

We also had breakfast at the hotel once (delicious yet pricey - I'm glad it was covered under SPG Platinum status) and spent some time at the gorgeous, chic bar (loved it!). It was the perfect post-dinner hangout.

The location is really convenient - you can walk to the Arc and Champs-Elysee in less than 5 minutes, and you only have to head to the other end of the street to catch a great view of the Eiffel Tower.

All in all, I'd recommend La Scene for dinner a thousand times over and would likely recommend the Prince des Galles as well (the art deco renovation is gorgeous; it just seems like they're ironing out some small kinks on service).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelgirl53015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. Glad to read that you enjoyed your experience at the Prince de Galles; your valuable comments have been shared with all our Team. However I do regret that you were disappointed by the first room which was offered to you during your second stay with us, and relieved that your final room did entirely meet your expectations.
I do hope having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at your Parisian Home.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We arrived on Bastille Day and stayed here for a week and it was wonderful. The location was excellent and the staff was always very helpful. Anne, our server every morning at breakfast, was the best! She answered all our questions about Paris and got us out for our tours on time and with elegance...we never felt rushed at any time. Night turn down service was efficient and pleasant too.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Jolene,
Thank you for your precious feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Prince de Galles during the French National Day! I have shared your thoughts with our Team, and especially with Anne. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews