We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Paris 17(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Pax Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$404
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveller rating
720
136
43
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
136
43
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge vfour seasonsmosaic suitejean christophespg platinumchamps elyseesart deco stylechristian lacroixbeautiful hotelconcierge staffupgraded to a suitebathroom amenitiesnespresso machineturn down serviceeiffel toweran upgradethe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Most reviews below cover the basics so yes, a perfect location and a beautiful property with excellent rooms and all reasonably priced considering what you are getting; however, it's a shame the accompanying restaurant couldn't be more reasonably priced considering what you are getting. Just be prepared to walk over to the champs élysées for breakfast unless you want to flush 100 euros down the toilet for coffee, bread and a few eggs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanCurmudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for having shared your feedback following your recent stay at the Prince de Galles. I am glad you enjoyed our recently reopened Hotel and have received your comments regarding the breakfast into due consideration for future review. We do hope having the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We loved our two nights at this hotel - our last nights in Paris at the end of two weeks in France. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The two restaurants recommended by the concierge staff were excellent. Rooms were lovely, too. Our one "American Breakfast" was delicious, although we had to send back the scrambled eggs my husband ordered - way too runny, even though we like them soft. The waiter didn't charge us for his breakfast, and brought extra bacon and potatoes while he waited for the eggs. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 199DeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for having taken the time to share your thoughts following your experience at the Prince de Galles. I regret that you have encountered such inconvenience during breakfast and do apologize for that. However, I am delighted you enjoyed a memorable stay with us and we are looking forward to hosting you again in the very near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

An amazing creation of a new icon in the heart of Paris .. Truely a piece of design work that is hard to beat .. a relazing lobby .. and a fabulous La Scene restaurant .. a few minutes walk to all of Paris's landmarks

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1KJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for having selected the Prince de Galles for your recent stay in Paris. Delighted to read that you enjoyed our new atmosphere and La Scene restaurant, led by Chef Stephanie Le Quellec. The Hotel’s location is indeed very convenient, in the heart of the Golden Triangle and only a few minutes’ walk from the Champs Elysées. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon! Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

What a stunning hotel. The Art Deco total remodel of the property is a work of art. Especially liked the black and white photos hanging in the hallways. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Not only was our room beautiful but it was extremely comfortable. It was extremely hard to leave and can't wait to return. The location is wonderful.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LOCheydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for having taken the time to share your Prince de Galles experience on tripadvisor. Glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were entirely satisfied with the Hotel’s new decoration. We are looking forward to welcoming back in the near future! Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We arrived in Paris on Sept. 22, 2013 and went to the hotel. It has just been totally renovated and opened in May. Our room was very nice with a balcony to go outside. All the employees were very nice and helpful. We only had breakfast once, very pricey! had cocktails once on the patio and that was very comfortable!
I would highly recommend Prince de Galles Hotel to anyone, its in a great location, very walkable to many places and sights!

Room Tip: Rooms that face the inside are very nice, I really don't know abpout the others.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Jean, thank you for having taken the time to share your experience following your stay at the Prince de Galles. I am glad to read you enjoyed our property and have shared your valuable comments with all involved. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews