We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great revamp of a luxury classic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prince de Galles Hotel
Ranked #46 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great revamp of a luxury classic”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business, so wasn't footing the bill. Very impressive redo--not all hotels can pull off haute art deco. Excellent service, including the concierge sending someone to retrieve an envelope with 200 euros I left at a nearby cafe, at 1:30 in the morning. Great bathrooms, good room service. Small-ish lobby. Pricey, however.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Katya, thank you for having selected the Prince de Galles for your recent stay in the City of Lights. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, the service delivered and the Hotel’s new décor. I am glad that our Concierge was able to retrieve the envelope you left at a nearby café. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    126
    39
    6
    2
See reviews for
171
393
33
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a weekend celebrating my partners birthday. First time sine the hotel has been beautifully refurbished. Stayed in a one bedroom suite- lovely and very comfortable, spacious bathrooms an added bonus. Breakfast was wonderful. Staff very attentive and helpful- one of our favourite places in Paris.

Room Tip: The suites are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEPDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for having selected the Prince de Galles to celebrate your partner’s birthday. I am delighted you enjoyed a memorable weekend and that the new Prince de Galles did entirely meet your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Most reviews below cover the basics so yes, a perfect location and a beautiful property with excellent rooms and all reasonably priced considering what you are getting; however, it's a shame the accompanying restaurant couldn't be more reasonably priced considering what you are getting. Just be prepared to walk over to the champs élysées for breakfast unless you want to flush 100 euros down the toilet for coffee, bread and a few eggs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanCurmudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for having shared your feedback following your recent stay at the Prince de Galles. I am glad you enjoyed our recently reopened Hotel and have received your comments regarding the breakfast into due consideration for future review. We do hope having the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We loved our two nights at this hotel - our last nights in Paris at the end of two weeks in France. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The two restaurants recommended by the concierge staff were excellent. Rooms were lovely, too. Our one "American Breakfast" was delicious, although we had to send back the scrambled eggs my husband ordered - way too runny, even though we like them soft. The waiter didn't charge us for his breakfast, and brought extra bacon and potatoes while he waited for the eggs. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 199DeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for having taken the time to share your thoughts following your experience at the Prince de Galles. I regret that you have encountered such inconvenience during breakfast and do apologize for that. However, I am delighted you enjoyed a memorable stay with us and we are looking forward to hosting you again in the very near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

An amazing creation of a new icon in the heart of Paris .. Truely a piece of design work that is hard to beat .. a relazing lobby .. and a fabulous La Scene restaurant .. a few minutes walk to all of Paris's landmarks

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1KJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for having selected the Prince de Galles for your recent stay in Paris. Delighted to read that you enjoyed our new atmosphere and La Scene restaurant, led by Chef Stephanie Le Quellec. The Hotel’s location is indeed very convenient, in the heart of the Golden Triangle and only a few minutes’ walk from the Champs Elysées. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon! Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

What a stunning hotel. The Art Deco total remodel of the property is a work of art. Especially liked the black and white photos hanging in the hallways. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Not only was our room beautiful but it was extremely comfortable. It was extremely hard to leave and can't wait to return. The location is wonderful.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LOCheydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for having taken the time to share your Prince de Galles experience on tripadvisor. Glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were entirely satisfied with the Hotel’s new decoration. We are looking forward to welcoming back in the near future! Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We arrived in Paris on Sept. 22, 2013 and went to the hotel. It has just been totally renovated and opened in May. Our room was very nice with a balcony to go outside. All the employees were very nice and helpful. We only had breakfast once, very pricey! had cocktails once on the patio and that was very comfortable!
I would highly recommend Prince de Galles Hotel to anyone, its in a great location, very walkable to many places and sights!

Room Tip: Rooms that face the inside are very nice, I really don't know abpout the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Jean, thank you for having taken the time to share your experience following your stay at the Prince de Galles. I am glad to read you enjoyed our property and have shared your valuable comments with all involved. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#13 of 1,800 in Paris
739 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#24 of 1,800 in Paris
644 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince de Galles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince de Galles Hotel

Property: Prince de Galles Hotel
Address: 33 avenue George V, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#41 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#56 Business Hotel in Paris
#67 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Prince de Galles Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prince de Galles is centrally located on Avenue George V, steps away from the Champs-Elysées and some of the most celebrated landmarks including the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. From Toile de Jouy motifs, gilded chandeliers and exquisite marble floors to modern ingenuities and comfort, the Prince de Galles' sumptuously furnished 138 guest rooms and 30 suites capture the essence of Parisian style and offer form and function, alongside unparalleled French hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prince de Galles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince De Galles Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing