We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Deco Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prince de Galles Hotel
Ranked #45 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Simply a fantastic experience from start to finish. The staff was warm and welcoming, and did not have the 5 star attitude like some others (Hello George V.) But the star of the show is the recent renovation bringing the hotel to new heights of art deco glamour. It's a 'Wow.' Absolutely gorgeous spaces drowning in macassar ebony, limestone, marble and polished nickel. If you are into art deco, this is the place for you. Perfection. The Lempicka print in the room was a nice touch. In terms of practical matters, our room had a balcony on Ave George V, but the French doors were so well insulated that you could hear nothing of the outside world. And the bed and linens may have been the best ever. Also, I want to recognize the team in Les Hueres (especially Marilyn) who were absolutely fantastic, and made our trip extra special. This will be our hotel of choice in Paris.

Room Tip: The deluxe room with balcony is a great choice. The bedroom is "medium sized"...not too s...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your very nice and detailed review. I am thrilled you enjoyed a memorable and special experience at the recently reopened Prince de Galles. Your interesting feedback has been shared with all our Ambassadors and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at your Hotel of choice in the City of Lights.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
There are newer reviews for Prince de Galles Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights after a river cruise with Tauck Tours. The hotel was amazing! From the doormen when we arrived, the reception, concierge and housekeeping, everything was seamless. The hotel itself was gorgeous. We had dinner in the bar, a breakfast like no other in the main dining room and room service. The presentation of the meals was 10 stars!

The location is perfect for shopping, restaurants or accessing the Metro.

Definitely booking again for next July!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winegal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Prince de Galles! I am glad you enjoyed a wonderful 4 night stay in Paris and delighted to read your positive thoughts about our Food and Beverage facilities. We are looking forward to hosting you again at your Parisian Home next July.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Checked in late, great check in experience, as an SPG Plat member I had requested a suite and it was waiting for my arrival. Yes the hotel is expensive, but its location is second to none. Service is top notch. Breakfast was very good, like all hotel breakfasts in Europe over priced, but at least everything is fresh. Bed very comfortable, views overlooking George V.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deleskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest, delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience at the recently reopened Prince de Galles. Glad you enjoyed the service and the ideal location by the Champs Elysees. Your feedback has been taken into great consideration and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon! Feel free to contact us for any assistance you may require in the meantime. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed for 5 nights in October, and it rained, but no matter, it was always sunny in this hotel. Service is impeccable and at the same time friendly. Jean Christophe at the concierge desk arranged just the kind of restaurants I like-- with talented, up and coming chefs, and fresh fish and inventive preparations. They were all home runs at reasonable prices. Each morning, Frank in the dining room would make the most amazing macchiato, and it would arrive with fabulous croissants or every variety. Then I would go out to explore with my camera. It seemed everyone in the hotel had a smile, as if they enjoy their jobs and are proud of their work. The rooms are clean and attractive, and the location near the Champs Elysees and Eiffel Tower is perfect. A brief metro ride takes you to the Tuilleries. I loved my time in this hotel and would certainly return.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the eiffel tower
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank womencandoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am delighted you enjoyed a memorable stay at the Prince de Galles and have shared your wonderful comments with Jean-Christophe, Frank, and all our Team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at your Home in Paris in the very near future. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business, so wasn't footing the bill. Very impressive redo--not all hotels can pull off haute art deco. Excellent service, including the concierge sending someone to retrieve an envelope with 200 euros I left at a nearby cafe, at 1:30 in the morning. Great bathrooms, good room service. Small-ish lobby. Pricey, however.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Katya, thank you for having selected the Prince de Galles for your recent stay in the City of Lights. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, the service delivered and the Hotel’s new décor. I am glad that our Concierge was able to retrieve the envelope you left at a nearby café. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a weekend celebrating my partners birthday. First time sine the hotel has been beautifully refurbished. Stayed in a one bedroom suite- lovely and very comfortable, spacious bathrooms an added bonus. Breakfast was wonderful. Staff very attentive and helpful- one of our favourite places in Paris.

Room Tip: The suites are wonderful.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEPDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for having selected the Prince de Galles to celebrate your partner’s birthday. I am delighted you enjoyed a memorable weekend and that the new Prince de Galles did entirely meet your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Most reviews below cover the basics so yes, a perfect location and a beautiful property with excellent rooms and all reasonably priced considering what you are getting; however, it's a shame the accompanying restaurant couldn't be more reasonably priced considering what you are getting. Just be prepared to walk over to the champs élysées for breakfast unless you want to flush 100 euros down the toilet for coffee, bread and a few eggs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanCurmudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for having shared your feedback following your recent stay at the Prince de Galles. I am glad you enjoyed our recently reopened Hotel and have received your comments regarding the breakfast into due consideration for future review. We do hope having the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#13 of 1,803 in Paris
755 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#37 of 1,803 in Paris
1,134 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince de Galles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince de Galles Hotel

Address: 33 avenue George V, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#39 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#56 Business Hotel in Paris
#67 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £459 - £868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Prince de Galles Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prince de Galles is centrally located on Avenue George V, steps away from the Champs-Elysées and some of the most celebrated landmarks including the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. From Toile de Jouy motifs, gilded chandeliers and exquisite marble floors to modern ingenuities and comfort, the Prince de Galles' sumptuously furnished 138 guest rooms and 30 suites capture the essence of Parisian style and offer form and function, alongside unparalleled French hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prince de Galles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince De Galles Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing