We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but some issues with new hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prince de Galles Hotel
Ranked #39 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location, but some issues with new hotel.”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel was only opened approx. 4-6 months before our stay in June 2013 so everything was new. The room decor was really nice and luxurious, but on the smaller side consistent with most hotels in Europe. The location was great. It is walking distance to Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysees.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

The only complaint we had was the shower drain. It wasn't draining properly, and even after it was supposedly fixed, it still had issues draining.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear MH,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the newly renovated Prince de Galles. I am delighted that you liked the new Art Deco Design and the convenience of its ideal location. Please accept my apoliges for the inconvenience in regards of the shower drain. I have addressed this with my team. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    123
    38
    5
    2
See reviews for
164
380
31
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at the Prince de Galles this week and was thoroughly impressed. Location of the hotel is perfect for taking a walk down the Champs Elysees, and a quick walk to the George V metro stop.

The hotel is without question one of the most beautiful I have seen. The renovation of the property is thoughtful and beautiful. Above all, the staff made me feel welcome (thank you Maria at the desk and Nicola in the bar).

When I return to Paris I will definitely stay at the Prince de Galles again.

Room Tip: My room was on an inside courtyard so if you like peace and quiet as for one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Tim, thank you for your kind comments. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at the Prince de Galles and have shared your thoughtful comments to Maria and Nicolas. The Hotel’s location in the heart of the Triangle d’Or is indeed ideal, a few minutes away from Paris’ major attractions. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future! Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is one of our favorite hotels to stay when we visit Paris! Everything from room to food to service is just exclusive! Been there 4 times and we'll certainly visit on our next trip to Paris especially that they have renovated the hotel. A few steps away from the famous avenue des Champs Élysées. The personel is just so attentive to your needs from the reception to the maître d'hotel Monsieur Gilles, and the food is so delectable! They have a beautiful inside garden where you can dine and sometimes hear a professionnal musicial perform while eating!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabriLestoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your valuable comments! I am delighted to read you enjoyed every single aspects of the Hotel and have shared your thoughts with our Ambassadors. We are very thankful for your loyalty to our renovated Maison de Luxe and are looking forward to welcoming you back during you future visits in the City of Lights.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I spent 3 nights at a Prince de Galles Mosaic Suite. It couldn't be better. The room, service, amenities, attention from the staff, all great. It is a luxury hotel, yet not snob, so you feel comfortable and feel welcomed. The suite space was great, with two ambients, Nespresso machine, Bulgari toilette products and more. The surprises were also fantastic: each evening I found from chocolate to a Champagne bottle. It was a great experience that I hope to repeat soon.

Room Tip: Some rooms and suites are larger than others. The Mosaic suites final 19 are better than final 01.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Luiz, thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am very happy to read you had a memorable stay at the Prince de Galles in our of our splendid Mosaic Suite and that you enjoyed your daily in room special amenity. We are looking forward to hosting you back very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Prince de Galles. The rooms are beautiful and newly remodeled. Our room was a little small, but we had an amazing balcony and the chic style of the room made up for any smallness. The concierge(s) were so helpful and gave us great recommendations on restaurants (thank you Benjamin!) and things to do. This is definitely a place worth splurging on.

Room Tip: I enjoyed having a balcony overlooking the courtyard. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback following your stay at the Prince de Galles! I am happy you enjoyed a memorable experience with us and did not hesitate to share your valuable comments with all our Team.
Our Concierge Team and all of us are hoping we’ll have the chance of seeing you back very soon at the Prince de Galles.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed in this beautiful hotel in November for 4 nights and it was fantastic. The staff couldn't have been any more friendlier and helpful in particular the gorgeous tall waiter at breakfast (with the well shaped and fab eyebrows!) and the lovely Vietenamese waitress. The icing on the cake was that we had an uprgade to a suite - absolute bliss! We will definitely be back..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Maureen, thank you for your kind comments! I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your feedback with our Team, especially with our awarded Ambassador of the Month of October, Théo, and Anne. We are glad you had the chance of enjoying a Suite upgrade and are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at the Prince de Galles.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at this Starwood property for 4 nights and enjoyed it greatly. Quiet, luxurious rooms, beautiful marble bathrooms and nice lighting. 5 star service where the maid even left us plates and silver knives when she saw that we had bought fresh fruit. Very nice gym, great lounge and bar. It is expensive, especially breakfast and brunch, but you get great quality in return and you can opt to walk a couple of blocks to cafes with decent and much less pricey breakfast if you wish. Luxury and comfort, much less ostentatious than the George V Four Seasons next door. Fantastic hotel management down to every detail.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schnubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for having taken the time to share your thoughts following your stay in the City of Lights. I am delighted you enjoyed the Hotel’s new décor and the service delivered by our Ambassadors. However, I regret you have found the rates to be slightly expensive, which are in line with other Parisian 5 star Hotels. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon and remain at your disposal for any assistance you may need in the meantime.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#32 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#27 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince de Galles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince de Galles Hotel

Property: Prince de Galles Hotel
Address: 33 avenue George V, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#56 Business Hotel in Paris
#67 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Prince de Galles Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prince de Galles is centrally located on Avenue George V, steps away from the Champs-Elysées and some of the most celebrated landmarks including the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. From Toile de Jouy motifs, gilded chandeliers and exquisite marble floors to modern ingenuities and comfort, the Prince de Galles' sumptuously furnished 138 guest rooms and 30 suites capture the essence of Parisian style and offer form and function, alongside unparalleled French hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince de Galles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince De Galles Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing