We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Prince de Galles Hotel
Ranked #41 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Incredible hotel”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Prince De Galles. This St Regis hotel on Avenue George V was recently renovated in an Art Deco style, reminiscent of the early 20th century in Paris. It is stunning and the staff was fabulous! The rooms were lovely and very comfortable. All of the dining establishments, from the cafe to the more formal dining room were well appointed, the food was delicious and the service was excellent. There is even a garden court where one can have an espresso, wine, and food. And one can enjoy a cigar w/ out disturbing others. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Sandi,
Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read you like the Hotel Art Deco style and enjoyed great service from the team. I look forward to welcoming you in the future. Wishing you a happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    120
    38
    5
    2
See reviews for
157
375
30
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I am an SPG lifetime Platinum with nearly 1,000 nights in Starwood hotels alone. My five night stay with my partner at the Prince de Galles exceeded our expectations in every respect. The hotel has undergone a magnificent renovation. The suite we stayed in was both beautiful and extremely comfortable. The bedding is as good as in any hotel we have ever stayed. The bathroom and its amenities were perfect. But the best part of the experience was the genuinely warm and gracious service. Special praise for Edith and Anne-- two servers in the hotel's breakfast room. They greeted us warmly each morning and ensured that we had a wonderful meal before starting out each day.

On this occasion we were upgraded to a suite facing the hotel's courtyard. The courtyard has been restored to its original glory. We might have preferred to look out over Paris, but we enjoyed the peace and quiet the location afforded. Beautiful bathroom, effective HVAC, fast WIFI, everything we could ask in a modern hotel.

Finally, there can be no better hotel location in Paris.

A perfect stay in every way. The Prince de Galles will be our first choice whenever we return to Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Jim,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Prince de Galles. I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations and you like the newly renovated Hotel. I have passed on your comments to Edith and Anne. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Wishing you a Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Service was great and everyone always had a smile. Loved the "madam" with a French accent! Never ate there but had coffee delivered every morning. Great location. Subway stop just up the block.
Rooms were kind of small but normal for Paris bathrooms were clean and nice. Beds and pillows really comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momlindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Lindsay,
Thank your for your feedback on your recent stay at the newly renovated Prince de Galles. I am glad you took advantage of its location by the Champs-Elysees and enjoyed your time in the nice room. Wishing you a Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

First... Location. Location, location. It is 2 blocks form the Champs-Elysees so its quiet, yet close to all the action. Staff customer service was off the chart. Check in was flawless. It included a mini tour. Room was well appointed with plenty of outlets and WIFI. Fitness center was one of the better ones I have found in Paris.
Her is the punch line
My traveling colleague woke up Sunday and was not well. Through the assistance of the hotel staff a physician was at our room within 30 minutes. Through the next 24 hours the hotel provided a number of services that were of truly superior. The very best is no understatement.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Ken,

Thank you for your comments on your experience at the newly renovated Prince de Galles. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the flawless check in as well took advantage of the Hotel ideal location steps away of the Champs Elysees. I look forward to welcome you back in 2014. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Perfect in all senses, hotel location has no comparison, our mosaic suite was more than perfect, had lunch at the bar and the service was friendly and impeccable, the staff at the front desk was very friendly. Highly recommended hotel for any occasion.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maderpint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the hotel accomodation, its location and the level of service you received. I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Now visiting Paris you dont expect much from hotels but hey this is in a different world, amazing i will never stay anywhere else again because it will be so disappointing.
Expensive it is and derserves to be. Everything is great, wonderful, staff so pleasant and helpful you could not wish for more. Rooms are so well decorated and a lot of thought went into the refurd. Its reall that good but you do pay for it.
Book early get the best rates and deals, on Avenue George V where else could you stay, close to everything else everything close to you. The George V Four Season next door best location in Paris.
Great gym in the basement, like new like eveerything in this hotel there is now way you can be unhappy abput anything. Really great helpful staff, a lot of praise for them and its worthy.
Stay here, its easy decision.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyN_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear JonnyN,
Thank you for your sharing your experience at the newly renovated Prince de Galles. I am glad we exceeded your expectations and you liked the large Gym/fitness Center and the overall ambiance of our Luxury House. I look forward to welcome you back soon in the near future. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed at the Prince de galles hotel in December 2013 with my wife and daughter.
Every single second has been a wonderful moment for all three of us. As a platinum member, we have been upgraded to a mosaic suite. This suite is absolutely stunning, with love for little details. The bathroom is a real heaven. We had doner at "La scène" and enjoyed every meal, even with a 10 years old girl. Same comments for the breakfast with again so many and cute ttentions, even if pricey. Staff at reception, as well as doormen always greated me with my name.
Only "negative point", which my wife also noticed: The coffee at breakfast was not hot, but just warm. Same for second and third pot.
We will however come back !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,

As a loyal Starwood customer, I thank you for taking the time to share your family experience at the Hotel. I am glad you liked the large and beautiful bathroom and that your daugher enjoy our fine cuisine from our Chef Stephanie Lequellec. I have taken note on your comment regarding the coffee, Please accept my apologies. I look forward to welcome you and your family back in the near future. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#35 of 1,798 in Paris
582 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#25 of 1,798 in Paris
1,047 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#17 of 1,798 in Paris
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince de Galles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince de Galles Hotel

Property: Prince de Galles Hotel
Address: 33 avenue George V, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#56 Business Hotel in Paris
#67 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Prince de Galles Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prince de Galles is centrally located on Avenue George V, steps away from the Champs-Elysées and some of the most celebrated landmarks including the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. From Toile de Jouy motifs, gilded chandeliers and exquisite marble floors to modern ingenuities and comfort, the Prince de Galles' sumptuously furnished 138 guest rooms and 30 suites capture the essence of Parisian style and offer form and function, alongside unparalleled French hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Prince de Galles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince De Galles Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing