We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prince de Galles, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$631
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$660
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$561
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
698
134
42
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
134
42
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge vfour seasonsmosaic suitela scenejean christophespg platinumchamps elyseesart deco stylestarwood hotelschristian lacroixbeautiful hotelconcierge staffupgraded to a suitenespresso machinebathroom amenitiesturn down serviceeiffel tower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The staff really is limited to answer questions and not solve problems. Also, they are not proactive and they lie to do not admit their mistakes. The managers do not control the staff, leaving in their hands the hotel control. Finally, the bar/restaurant services is terrible (waited more than 30 minutes for a coffee and check) and due to fail in the concierge, i could not try the main restaurant. The quality manager just appears at the end of your stay (during the checkout) to see if was ok, when nothing can be done anymore. It seems all employees are a union protecting each other. DO NOT GO THERE. GO TO GEORGE V on next door. BTW, I have filled the QA form and the people i am complaining about was in charge to read it and contact me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SB_riodejaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I sincerely regret that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. I believe my team was in contact with you during your stay and I have follow up with them to ensure your next experience with us will be memorable. Wishing you a Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Prince De Galles. This St Regis hotel on Avenue George V was recently renovated in an Art Deco style, reminiscent of the early 20th century in Paris. It is stunning and the staff was fabulous! The rooms were lovely and very comfortable. All of the dining establishments, from the cafe to the more formal dining room were well appointed, the food was delicious and the service was excellent. There is even a garden court where one can have an espresso, wine, and food. And one can enjoy a cigar w/ out disturbing others. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Sandi,
Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read you like the Hotel Art Deco style and enjoyed great service from the team. I look forward to welcoming you in the future. Wishing you a happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I am an SPG lifetime Platinum with nearly 1,000 nights in Starwood hotels alone. My five night stay with my partner at the Prince de Galles exceeded our expectations in every respect. The hotel has undergone a magnificent renovation. The suite we stayed in was both beautiful and extremely comfortable. The bedding is as good as in any hotel we have ever stayed. The bathroom and its amenities were perfect. But the best part of the experience was the genuinely warm and gracious service. Special praise for Edith and Anne-- two servers in the hotel's breakfast room. They greeted us warmly each morning and ensured that we had a wonderful meal before starting out each day.

On this occasion we were upgraded to a suite facing the hotel's courtyard. The courtyard has been restored to its original glory. We might have preferred to look out over Paris, but we enjoyed the peace and quiet the location afforded. Beautiful bathroom, effective HVAC, fast WIFI, everything we could ask in a modern hotel.

Finally, there can be no better hotel location in Paris.

A perfect stay in every way. The Prince de Galles will be our first choice whenever we return to Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Jim,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Prince de Galles. I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations and you like the newly renovated Hotel. I have passed on your comments to Edith and Anne. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Wishing you a Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Service was great and everyone always had a smile. Loved the "madam" with a French accent! Never ate there but had coffee delivered every morning. Great location. Subway stop just up the block.
Rooms were kind of small but normal for Paris bathrooms were clean and nice. Beds and pillows really comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momlindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Lindsay,
Thank your for your feedback on your recent stay at the newly renovated Prince de Galles. I am glad you took advantage of its location by the Champs-Elysees and enjoyed your time in the nice room. Wishing you a Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

First... Location. Location, location. It is 2 blocks form the Champs-Elysees so its quiet, yet close to all the action. Staff customer service was off the chart. Check in was flawless. It included a mini tour. Room was well appointed with plenty of outlets and WIFI. Fitness center was one of the better ones I have found in Paris.
Her is the punch line
My traveling colleague woke up Sunday and was not well. Through the assistance of the hotel staff a physician was at our room within 30 minutes. Through the next 24 hours the hotel provided a number of services that were of truly superior. The very best is no understatement.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Ken,

Thank you for your comments on your experience at the newly renovated Prince de Galles. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the flawless check in as well took advantage of the Hotel ideal location steps away of the Champs Elysees. I look forward to welcome you back in 2014. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews