We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recently remodeled - Luxurious - Expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Prince de Galles Hotel
Ranked #41 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Recently remodeled - Luxurious - Expensive”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Yes, Prince de Galles (Starwood), right next door to the famous Georges V Hotel (Four Seasons), is beautiful. It has the look and feel of a true 5 star hotel. The service is impeccable. My tiny room was very tastefully and elegantly decorated with the highest quality materials. The bathroom had black marble everywhere. But this place is extremely expensive. My price started with a 1 followed by 3 zeros for a very very small room. Its just too much money for that, and this was supposedly a "reduced" rate, which I can't even imagine. That said, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Dutchsurf,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay amongst us.

Your words are very important to us. I am delighted to read that our service was "impeccable" and "of a true 5 star hotel".

Our Art Deco rooms sizes are from 23 to 29 square meters and rates varies depending on the time of the year. As soon as possible we are delighted to upgrade reservations to a superior category.

Remaining at your entire disposal, I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    121
    38
    5
    2
See reviews for
158
376
30
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very nice hotel- we have only got good things to say about it (except for the wifi which was shaky). Excellent comfort, great bed, and a beautiful room. Great location with short walking distance to the Eiffel tower, champs elysees, arc du triomphe.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Darmell,

Excellent! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review.
I shared your comment on our Wifi to our IT manager and this should not happened during your next stay with us!

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in your Parisian Home, I remain at your entire disposal.

Warm regards,
Simon Rusconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
143 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hotel is beautiful with large comfortable rooms. It has a beautiful fitness center, very large by European standards. What stood out however was the fantastic service. From inquiries prior to arrival with the concierge staff through departure, the service was memorable. Maybe the best, friendly helpful concierge staffs I've encountered. We will be back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your exceptional feedbacks!

I am thrilled to learn that you were entirely satisfied with the Prince de Galles.
Reading your comments about our "fantastic service" is very important to me and will be useful to other guests. We strive every day to provide genuine care and maintain this high level of comfort.

Looking forward to the pleasure of wlecoming you back in your Parisian Home.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is simply gorgeous having undergone a 2 plus year renovation. The service is more than you could expect, the rooms are beautifully appointed and the concierge is wonderful.

The lower rooms have a little bit of street noise but George's V is not a busy high speed street. Walking distance to the arc, louvre, seine and if you have your sneakers, notre dame and the tower.

Concierge took care of all of our reservations - simply top notch and wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkSYWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for having selected the reopened Prince de Galles for your stay in Paris! Your review will be useful to other guests.

I am delighted to read you have enjoyed a memorable stay with us and that you were entirely satisfied with the meticulous renovation, directed by Designer Pierre Yves Rochon.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at your Parisian Maison de Luxe.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We were visiting our son who is studying abroad in Paris and we chose the prince de galles as our hotel. Everything from the room to the service was top notch!! Convenient location to everything and steps away from the George V metro stop!! A bit expensive but given the location, it was expected!! We wii be back!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgc1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Prince de Galles! It is a pleasure to read your positive feedbacks about your recent stay in your Parisian Home.

I am sincerely delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.
Wishing enlightening studies to your son while in Paris, we hope having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a couple nights w friends. The concierge was amazing helping us w reservations ranging from nice dinners to a cabaret to golf. Given we don't speak a lick of French their help was invaluable. Fun bar, great rooms, great location. Can't say enough good things about our stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Andy,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your amazing review on TripAdvisor.
I am thrilled to read such a positive comment about our "Crazy good service" !

I have shared your thoughts with our concierges and teams.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon in your home away from home.

Wishing you a delighting week, the Prince de Galles remains at your entire disposal.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night using his SPG points as a weekend away. We cannot fault this hotel, the service was excellent from every single member of staff we met. The room was tasteful, spacious and well equipped. The bar did the most amazing cocktails in the evening. Breakfast in the morning was equally as impressive. Special thanks to the concierge who found us a gem of a restaurant to have dinner in.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Scam34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonRusconi, General Manager at Prince de Galles Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Scam34,

Thank you for having selected the Prince de Galles for your recent experience in Paris.
I am delighted that you have enjoyed a memorable stay with us and that you were entirely satisfied our services.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in your Parisian Home.
Warm regards,

Simon Rusconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#35 of 1,798 in Paris
582 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#25 of 1,798 in Paris
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince de Galles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince de Galles Hotel

Property: Prince de Galles Hotel
Address: 33 avenue George V, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#38 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#56 Business Hotel in Paris
#67 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Prince de Galles Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prince de Galles is centrally located on Avenue George V, steps away from the Champs-Elysées and some of the most celebrated landmarks including the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. From Toile de Jouy motifs, gilded chandeliers and exquisite marble floors to modern ingenuities and comfort, the Prince de Galles' sumptuously furnished 138 guest rooms and 30 suites capture the essence of Parisian style and offer form and function, alongside unparalleled French hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Prince de Galles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince De Galles Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing