We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even more incredible than last year!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Bristol Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Bristol Paris
Ranked #4 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga, CA
Level Contributor
151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Even more incredible than last year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Last year I reviewed Le Bristol under the title “Incredible Hotel.” This year my wife and I stayed at Le Bristol from August 20-23 and then again on August 30-31. How could Leah Marshall and her staff top “incredible?” Not only did they, they did it with ease.

You might think that Le Bristol would have a letdown since August is vacation month in Paris. Actually, the opposite was true. With fewer guests, the Le Bristol staff was even more attentive, friendly and unbelievably prescient than in 2012.

We arrived in the morning on August 20. Not only was our room ready, we had been upgraded to an eighth floor mini-suite. Leah Marshall, Le Bristol’s manager, came to the front desk and personally greeted us. She asked us what our plans were for our visit and I told her we were planning a picnic. She offered us a picnic basket and I thanked her and that was the end of the conversation. A day later, I received a call from Room Service asking if it was OK to deliver the picnic basket. I had totally forgotten about it, but apparently Ms. Marshall hadn’t.

A few minutes later, a picnic basket befitting Le Bristol showed up: a beautiful wicker, three-tiered affair, with four place settings of china and real silverware, an insulated drawer, silver salt and pepper shakers, and, of course, a wine opener. Our picnic at Parc Monceau attracted a lot of attention because of this. “Bon appétit” was what we heard from several passersby.

That evening we were on our way to a local brasserie our friend had recommended. The concierge suggested we stop by the Le Bristol Terrace where a reception was going on. We did and Ms. Marshall came by, addressed us by name, and asked us about our picnic. I was floored she remembered the picnic, let alone our names. It truly made us feel like the most important guests in the hotel. We told her about a raspberry macaron we had purchased at Eric Kayser and Ms. Marshall promised us that the ones at 114 Faubourg (where we were eating the following night) were better.

I’ll review 114 Faubourg in a separate review, but suffice it say that at our meal’s end, several raspberry macarons found their way to us and yes, Ms. Marshall, they WERE better!

After a visit to Bordeaux and a six-day bike trip in that area, we returned to Le Bristol where we stayed in a very large, very sumptuous suite. Once again, the staff went out of their way to make us feel like we weren’t staying in a hotel, but rather our own Parisian apartment. We ate at Epicure the first night on this second visit in August (under a separate review) and once again, we were completely surprised and delighted with the entire meal.

It’s no coincidence that Le Bristol was named France’s Leading Hotel by worldtravelawards.com on Aug. 31. It is an amazing, wonderful and unique hotel, thanks to the efforts of the staff who are truly outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CoachDave37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review you have given us! Thank you so very much for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay with us in August! It is always impressive the number of guests we meet who are dedicated at reading TripAdvisor, so once again, much appreciated!

We also were thrilled with the heading you chose. I always say that it is a work in progress, and I am delighted that you noticed the difference even from your last visit. Both teams at 114 and Epicure were also over the moon with your comments on both dinners you had. Our Pastry Chef, who has a fabulous book coming out late November, was very proud that you agreed with me about his raspberry macaroons.

Our Room Service Manager was tickled that residents of the neighborhood of Parc Monceau had a glimpse of the sort of outdoor picnic experience we are capable of delivering. You gave a great description to set the scene.

All in all it was just very thoughtful of you to take the time to share with these dedicated readers!!

Looking forward to a return trip.

With best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,356
    139
    27
    5
    7
See reviews for
292
664
87
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed 7 nights. Nothing was too much trouble & all the staff were just gorgeous. How could we live without the concierge? Such a reflection of a very well run hotel. It was very special to celebrate my birthday here & now my husband & I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Be sure you are not near the service lift. We were initially but we were moved to a quiet room witho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DebF772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Deb F.,

We are thrilled that you consider Le Bristol your Parisian home now. Thank you kindly for your comments posted in September on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your 7 night stay, and that the concierge came through with flying colours!

We look forward to seeing you next visit!

Yours sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Stockton, Texas
Level Contributor
218 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Rarely do I find a hotel with the the excellent reviews this hotel has on Tripadvisor living up to the ratings. LeBristol, for us, not only met them, but exceeded them. Everyone who worked there was glad you were there and ready to help anyway they could. For example, I asked the doorman where I could find macaroons. To make sure I got there safely, he literally walked me part of the way there, until the store was in eye sight, so I had no chance of getting lost.

When I read other people's reviews, especially when they are all excellent, I wonder if it can all be true. Before I wrote this review I read several others, and I can honestly say that they all match our experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Ted D.,

I was so thrilled to read on TripAdvisor that you rarely yourself find a hotel with the excellent reviews this hotel has on TripAdvisor living up to the ratings. We could not hope for a more generous comment that we even exceeded them! We do know that it is always a work in progress, so never take it for granted!

Our doormen were very happy that you found their gest of accompanying you until the store you were looking for was in sight.

We look forward to having you with us again in the very near future;, and thank you for your thoughtfulness!

Yours sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

One of the 10 palaces in paris. It has one of the best locations. The best restaurant. The service is wonderful and the rooms very very nice. I recommend every one who can afford this hotel ,to try it at least one time and to feel the difference with other hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fairmont J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for voting us as one of the best palace locations on your TripAdvisor posting in September. We appreciate that you give our restaurant top marks also, and encourage fellow readers to experience Le Bristol.

Yours sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I spent a few days at Le Bristol and it was such a treat.
From the moment you enter the hotel you know...
Such warmth from anyone you meet, such attention to details, such exquisite food.
The Spa is wonderful and thankfully noone pushes you to purchase any of the Spa products.
The swimming pool is so chic and with a view to the Sacré Coeur to die for.
Breakfast is a feast.
Every minute you feel you are a very welcome guest for whom your hosts have a soft spot. How can they figure out what you like and dislike, what will please you most? They do.
When at Le Bristol, you know at every minute that you are living the good life the French way.
It does come at a price but there is no surprise there and you cannot discuss the price of a work of art.
The only thing I really found unnerving was: the doors of the rooms or apartments.
A very white rectangle not decorated with mouldings just with a golden and shiny door knob.
Each door looks like a "work in progress" that could end up as a rococo full gilded door when funding is secured. I am sure this is not the case and is a choice of the designer. But what is the idea behind such a choice " carte blanche with a golden lining" or "blank canvass to paint your dreams"?
I found solace with the barometer in the stairs. It could not have been better selected.

Anyway, when in Paris, stay at Le Bristol and know you selected the Best.

Room Tip: a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SwissG_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed here every time I've ever been to Paris- and have always loved it. The restaurant is so good you don't need to worry about the rest of the average brasserie dining in and around the city- perfectly located in the centre of the city and the rooms are DIVINE. Book a suite- it's always worth it. Staff are refreshingly polite- lovely in fact- which is such a relief from the usually malpolie everywhere else in la belle Paris. Great place- recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Jenna C.,

Thank you for posting in September your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in May. We are thrilled that you have been with us regularly, and continue to love Le Bristol. Happy to see that you find no reason to seek out another brasserie in the city, as the restaurant offering at the Hotel suits you well. Very happy that you consider not only Le Bristol to be in a perfect location, but that rooms and suite are “devine”.

The most important comment that we so appreciate was that you find the staff to be “refreshingly polite – lovely in fact”. Best compliment we could hope for.
Look forward to your return visit.

Yours sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have stayed at the Bristol on 4 occasions and the level of service and detail cannot be bettered. Epicure, their signature restaurant, is a delight. The staff are unfailingly helpful and happy to store some luggage whilst we are away briefly elsewhere. On this occasion we had a Junior Suite and that was to say the least spacious.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Discerning,

We appreciate your September posting on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your loyalty. Delighted to see that you keep returning to Le Bristol Paris, and find our “staff unfailingly helpful”. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to your Parisian home.

Yours sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#2 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bristol Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bristol Paris

Property: Le Bristol Paris
Address: 112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#4 Spa Hotel in Paris
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#10 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Bristol Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic, generous, fine and stunning palace, where the service is an art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Le Bristol Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing