We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Bristol Paris
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
US$1,220
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Francais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,754)
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveller rating
1,561
150
28
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,561
150
28
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean marieleah marshallepicure restaurantfa raonrooftop poolla prairiedeluxe junior suitele barconcierge teampure luxurythe ritzroom serviceguest relationsbeautiful hotelgeorge vfavorite hotelthe hotel manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Paid Euro 1200 for a room. At that price you expect perfection. Building and location is fantastic and the check in was very friendly, although one had to wait. From then on it went downhill. Wireless internett did not work something which was not admitted by the reception until the service man confirmed it. Lukewarm vegetable soup and standard spaghetti bolognese was almost 80 Euro and was delivered without the glass of red wine I had ordered, which came 10 minutes later.

Slept badly as the ventilation was not good. Doors between the rooms were not sound proof and the room next to me was occupied by a jet-lagged fellow who was on the phone from 3 am onwards. Eggs Benedict with truffle for breakfast (42 Euro) was almost hard boiled and the trouffle used was certainly not of French quality truffle. Staff did their best but seemed overworked. At 300-400 Euro it would have been a decent hotel but at such prices I will never come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank globetrotter215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear guest,

I could see from your comments on TripAdvisor that your recent business stay with us was not at all up to expectations. I would very much appreciate it if you could contact me, should you be able to make the time, so that we can understand better your guest experience. We generally are pretty good about learning immediately of guests who we have disappointed, but seemingly not in your case!

You are so correct that when staying at a hotel in our particular category, you expect perfection at all times, in every aspect. It is unacceptable that the internet did not function, and that we questioned your complaint. In addition to that most frustrating inconvenience, to not have the service, quality, and timeliness or what was requested of Room Service is unforgivable. After a poor night’s sleep due to an issue with the ventilation, to then have a less than satisfactory breakfast, eggs benedict with truffles in your eyes not up to the quality you experience, is just too disappointing.

I hope to hear from when you have time.

Sincerely,

Leah Marshall
lmarshall@lebristolparis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Absolutely amazing hotel - out of this world.
Staff are exceptionally friendly and so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are stunning and elegant. The food at the hotel is also stunning. Delicious. I honestly think it's the best hotel experience I have encountered. I would not hesitate to return or recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank emma f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Emma F.,

We appreciate your thoughtful posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

Delighted to know that you found the rooms elegant, and Eric Frechon’s cuisine top. We are fortunate to have a chef who always puts the guest first.

Thrilled that you found the staff exceptionally friendly and yet helpful. That is precisely the passion that we want all the team to convey.

Thank you for being such a wonderful Ambassador!

Best regards,

Leah Marshall.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We enjoyed every minute of our stay...
hotel facilities, rooms, staff, food, experience overall was just amazing!
Nothing was too much to ask for, everyone very polite, attentive and professional
A must do once in your lifetime.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Steve,

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in December.

The fact that you found your guest experience amazing is the highest compliment you could ever give us!

We look forward to having you back at Le Bristol now that the weather is turning for the better! We would want you to experience a lunch or cocktails in the garden which you may expect is sublime during those sunny afternoons!

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

From the minute we arrived at this acclaimed property Le Bristol exceeded the very high service standards we had read about. Everyone from the doorman to the barmen to the room service staff was exceptionally helpful,respectful and pleasant. The spa was wonderful, Epicure beyond description and the total experience was the piece de resistance of a wonderful Parisian vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ewiley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your guest experience recently on TripAdvisor.

I understand you were at leisure, and to say that it was a wonderful Parisian vacation is the best compliment possible.

That we exceeded your expectations, Epicure beyond description, from front door to the bar staff, room service, and the spa, your comment that the team was helpful, respectful, and pleasant is as good as it gets!

Thank you for being such a great Ambassador!

Best regards,

Leah Marshall.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The experience was second to none! It started with being met airside at at door if the plane and being whizzed through immigration and to our waiting car - we felt like film stars! The rooms we had were upgraded and just wonderful in the decoration, how clean and sparkling they were. The staff at breakfast made it a delightful experience encouraging us to try ordering in French. And due to the fact my daughters friend who accompanied us was Gluten intolerant - they made ensured she had her own breakfast croissants and bread basket. We had excellent service in the brassiere, the only comment is that it would have been nice to have a special dish of the day available in the evening - not just at lunchtime.
Overall an excellent stay, wonderful staff and the place to stay when in Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VenetiaRow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear guest,

I was delighted to see from your posting on TripAdvisor that your experience from the point of arrival in Paris, to your departure from Le Bristol was second to none! That is the best compliment any of our guests could possibly pay us.

Thank you for commenting on the hostess and car service. We truly believe that even after a relatively short flight, it is important that the guest experience begins immediately. Very happy that you were pleased with the room and in particular our very French décor. We are very happy for our Housekeeping team that you found all very clean and sparkling! We have the pleasure of doing room inspections with the Supervisors daily in order to support their very detailed work charge.

Being Anglophone myself, still with my little English Canadian accent after 24 years, I was really thrilled to see that the staff at breakfast encouraged you to use your French. It is so annoying when those who are beginning speakers be curtly interrupted in English. Also important that the staff were sensitive to a dietary condition of your daughter’s friend! They really try to be thoughtful by providing a separate bread basket and selection for such a situation.

Glad you were able to experience our brasserie, 114 Faubourg. We received confirmation this week that they maintain their one star, together with our three star Epicure. We have noted your suggestion regarding a special dish to be available in the evening. Point well received. Thank you.

Just so pleased that your overall guest experience was wonderful!

Do come and see again soon!

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews