We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Amazing"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Bristol Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Bristol Paris
Ranked #4 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"Amazing"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Our family took Easter vacation in Paris (4/12-19/2014). Our stay at the Le Bristol was just amazing. The staff were so friendly and so eager to help. Doesn't matter what time of the day we go down, there were so many staff always waiting to help you with smile on their faces. The hotel was so clean and nothing was out of place. Our rooms were very spacious and decorated with different color theme and pretty fresh flowers.
The restaurant was so beautiful, it looked like came out of picture book. The food was excellent.
I will give two thumbs up!

Room Tip: Our rooms were all 6th floor. I guess higher the better because of the view but lower level with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denalipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear guest,

Delighted that you and your family had a nice Easter vacation with us at Le Bristol. Thank you for selecting our Hotel. We were so pleased to read your comments on TripAdvisor that you all felt at home with us, and that our staff were both helpful and friendly with a smile at all times.

Of course at our end of the business, it is just evident that a hotel be pristine, and with everything immaculately in place. As we say there are no small details, all is important. We’re pleased you appreciated our very French décor, with the flowers corresponding at all times to the materials of each room and location. And yes, all our food and beverage outlets are under the supervision of Eric Frechon, one of ten three Michelin star chefs in Paris, and very present at the hotel. It makes a big difference.

We hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back to Paris in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,354
    139
    27
    5
    7
See reviews for
291
663
87
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed at Le Bristol for 3 nights 10th -13th April (junior suite 520) to celebrate an anniversary.
all I can say is that it was a simply fantastic experience and the memory of our stay will stay with us for a long time. What's the secret of this hotel? Well it has one of the best restaurants I have ever been in ( Epicure) and the building is charming and the room we had beautiful but what really makes the difference is the staff. Everyone we met went out of their way to go the extra mile and the service quite simply differentiates the hotel from other similar priced top end hotels.
Yes it is expensive but so is Paris. I couldn't afford to go back often but nest time we go to Paris I will save up to stay here again because staying here will enhance your stay in this great city.
Thank you to everyone at Le Bristol, stunning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david1758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear David,

All I can say is that we were thrilled to read your posting on TripAdvisor following your anniversary celebration this past April. That your guest experience was so positive that you know the memories will be with you for a long time, is certainly the highest compliment possible.

Yes we are definitely very fortunate to have Eric Frechon as our Executive Chef, not only responsible for the three star Michelin Epicure, the one star brasserie 114 Faubourg, but all the other food and beverage offering. We are also delighted that you found the staff to be very keen to please, while at the same very professional. We agree that for a hotel of our standing, it is all about the team, and we are proud to be surrounded by many passionate hoteliers and restaurateurs.

Thank you for writing and being such a great ambassador for Le Bristol.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Au, Austria
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

i don't know what to say but BEAUTIFUL this place is real beautiful. The room is amazing that i enjoyed staying here so much, the food were excellent. The staffs were so so nice. This is a top hotel so of course it is super clean

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Justine P.,

Delighted that your experience at Le Bristol was so positive. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments following your visit last year. As it appears you do not live too far away from Paris, it would be interesting for you to see the changes since your visit. The lobby has had a significant facelift, so hopefully you will find more beautiful than ever!

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

This place is beautiful. I live in Paris and we go to get away every time we can. Best hotel in Paris is mentioned so many times here and I can tell you it is. The rooms are elegant. The food and service are amazing and it it worth the price.

Room Tip: Top floors are best for us. The view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertrand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Bertrand B.,

Thank you for encouraging TripAdvisor readers who live either in Paris or a short distance away, to try to slip away to Le Bristol whenever possible! Delighted that you were able to get away, just the two of you earlier this month.

Most happy that you found the rooms elegant, and you consider our hotel tops in Paris. Most important for us is the overall guest experience, so your comments are taken much to heart. It is true that we do have amazing views from the higher floors.

It is also a good thing that we have many return guests who love to be overlooking our splendid garden and terrace also.

Appreciate that you felt the food and service right up there as well, and also of good value!

Thank you for writing, and hope to one day meet you.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall.
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

3 night break for my wife and I. Such a positive interested warm welcome from the door and reception staff. All staff immaculately dressed and polite, expert at their jobs and keen to help. Very elegant but also very friendly. Room magnificent with style, very clean with lots of thoughtful touches. Sampled the Faubourg 114 restaurant which was buzzing but refined. Breakfast excellent. Cannot fault the location as is between the Presidential palace and the Champs Elysee. The management hold a welcome evening for guests where one can learn the background/history and the raison d'etre of the hotel as well as understand the hotel's aims. It is expensive, but I think to experience this top class hotel luxury is well worth the cost.

Room Tip: May be best to have a room that faces into the hotel courtyard le Jardin Francais.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Kenneth S.,

We really appreciate your kind comments posted on TripAdvisor following your trip to Le Bristol in March.

It was particularly wonderful to read that you found the staff most professional, and eager to please. Delighted that you also found that there were many thoughtful touches in your room, and that the accommodation was elegant and also pristine. We are fortunate to have a very large food and beverage offering, and are very happy you enjoyed our one Michelin star brasserie experience which generally always has a great buzz. Perhaps on another occasion you will have the chance to visit the evening Bar we opened in September 2012. Speaking of a great buzz, I think you would like it a lot. DJ Thursday through Saturday evening that appeals to all! It is true that our location is ideal.

Thank you for being such a good ambassador. I’m pleased you were able to attend our weekly cocktail. It’s is always good fun for us.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Bristol for the first time. We loved it, primarily for the outstanding friendliness of the staff and the service. Every single staff person we encountered spoke fluent English. The bar is lovely and the Director of the hotel goes out of her way to make guests feel welcome -- even when they are in their running clothes! The location is safe and convenient, and the croissants are the best in Paris! The only constructive feedback is the hardness of the beds, the struggling air conditioning, however the positives outweigh the negatives by far-- we will be back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Texasbelle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest,

Delighted that your first experience with us was so positive. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your visit in April. We always are pleased to receive the feedback, and have noted that you would prefer a softer mattress, and that the air-conditioning has to be thoroughly checked before arrival, and most efficient!

Glad that you felt comfortable even in your running clothes at Le Bristol! It goes without saying that all our guests should feel at home, at their Paris residence. I was really particularly pleased that you found all the staff with whom you encountered friendly, while offering a top-rate service.

Wesley, our baker, and team who make all in-house was thrilled that you voted our croissant number one in Paris!

We look forward to a return visit!

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The other reviews say it all. It is a lovely experience to stay here. They are a very friendly, attentive and helpful bunch of people for whom nothing is too much trouble. It's a lovely building too with great rooms and all kept in very good order. Yes, it's expensive and you pay high prices for almost everything (wi-fi, breakfast, room service etc) but overall, there can't be many better hotels in Paris, or far further afield either. I am very pleased we chose Le Bristol for an amazing four day visit to Paris. Make sure you go to the excellent bar whilst there. Heartily recommended. The whole experience is really.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a garden view - much quieter with a once view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4KJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest,

You are very kind with your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your visit in April. It is always a pleasure when we read that the experience was so positive and that the guest was really pleased to have chosen Le Bristol, and in your case for a four day visit. It is understood that those of us in this very niche business know that, above anything else, the attention to detail, and thoughtful service has, as such, to be unforgettable.

Thank you for pointing out how much you enjoyed the evening Bar we opened in September 2012. I hope you happened to be there on either a Thursday, Friday, or Saturday evening when we have our DJ present. Always a great buzz.

Thank you for your comments, and we hope to have the pleasure of a return visit in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#3 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bristol Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bristol Paris

Property: Le Bristol Paris
Address: 112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#4 Spa Hotel in Paris
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#10 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Bristol Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic, generous, fine and stunning palace, where the service is an art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your Le Bristol Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing