We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star++ but NOT internet included”
Review of Le Bristol Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Bristol Paris
Ranked #5 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I agreed with the top ratings Le Bristol has here on Tripadvisor. Dont compare this hotel with your regular five star Marriott/Hilton. This is five star++.
In my travellife only Burj Al Arab has been a bit more luxiourios.
The staff is super friendly and the hotelbar is worth going (you get lots of snacks and a small welcomedrink). Dont miss the pool on 6th floor (hotel guests only).

The hotel has only very few drawbacks. First NO INTERNET included. This is just stupid when paying 950 EUR/Night. Even in the hotel lobby there is no free wifi!! We were promised newspapers delivered to the room, but they did not show up any of the two mornings. And I find that the location could be just a bit better. When the luxuryshops close in the evening, not much is going on just outside the hotel. But still I would deffintly reccomend the hotel and I hope to come back soon.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank AndersGronborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Mr. Anders,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay in April. We appreciate you placing us at the top of those fine hotels you have visited over the years. We are also thrilled with the success of the evening Bar we introduced in September 2012 with a DJ three evenings a week. Glad you experienced it. The pool on the top floor with terrace overlooking Sacré-Coeur and the chimney tops of Paris is also very special. Perhaps next visit you will have the occasion to try the renovated Spa by La Prairie if you haven’t had the chance as yet.

Your constructive feedback is also very much welcomed. The issue of internet is very clear. The lack of follow-up regarding the newspapers requested is also unacceptable.

Thank you for writing, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Le Bristol Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,652)
There are newer reviews for Le Bristol Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

539 - 545 of 1,652 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Place is really cool i want to stay there for more time but was able to be there for 2 nights staff is caring they dont even ask for tips. Overall nice place eooms are beautifull bed size is comfortable . I love to be there again. very peacefull & elegant.

Room Tip: Total value of money.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear guest,

We loved your comment on TripAdvisor that our Hotel is « cool ». It is true that the image has shifted over the years, with the changes and improvements that have been put in place. The lobby has had a facelift since you visited and is more elegant than ever, and overall there is a nice harmony in the Hotel, peaceful yet refined at the same time.

We look forward to a future visit.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Our family took Easter vacation in Paris (4/12-19/2014). Our stay at the Le Bristol was just amazing. The staff were so friendly and so eager to help. Doesn't matter what time of the day we go down, there were so many staff always waiting to help you with smile on their faces. The hotel was so clean and nothing was out of place. Our rooms were very spacious and decorated with different color theme and pretty fresh flowers.
The restaurant was so beautiful, it looked like came out of picture book. The food was excellent.
I will give two thumbs up!

Room Tip: Our rooms were all 6th floor. I guess higher the better because of the view but lower level with the...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denalipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear guest,

Delighted that you and your family had a nice Easter vacation with us at Le Bristol. Thank you for selecting our Hotel. We were so pleased to read your comments on TripAdvisor that you all felt at home with us, and that our staff were both helpful and friendly with a smile at all times.

Of course at our end of the business, it is just evident that a hotel be pristine, and with everything immaculately in place. As we say there are no small details, all is important. We’re pleased you appreciated our very French décor, with the flowers corresponding at all times to the materials of each room and location. And yes, all our food and beverage outlets are under the supervision of Eric Frechon, one of ten three Michelin star chefs in Paris, and very present at the hotel. It makes a big difference.

We hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back to Paris in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed at Le Bristol for 3 nights 10th -13th April (junior suite 520) to celebrate an anniversary.
all I can say is that it was a simply fantastic experience and the memory of our stay will stay with us for a long time. What's the secret of this hotel? Well it has one of the best restaurants I have ever been in ( Epicure) and the building is charming and the room we had beautiful but what really makes the difference is the staff. Everyone we met went out of their way to go the extra mile and the service quite simply differentiates the hotel from other similar priced top end hotels.
Yes it is expensive but so is Paris. I couldn't afford to go back often but nest time we go to Paris I will save up to stay here again because staying here will enhance your stay in this great city.
Thank you to everyone at Le Bristol, stunning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david1758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear David,

All I can say is that we were thrilled to read your posting on TripAdvisor following your anniversary celebration this past April. That your guest experience was so positive that you know the memories will be with you for a long time, is certainly the highest compliment possible.

Yes we are definitely very fortunate to have Eric Frechon as our Executive Chef, not only responsible for the three star Michelin Epicure, the one star brasserie 114 Faubourg, but all the other food and beverage offering. We are also delighted that you found the staff to be very keen to please, while at the same very professional. We agree that for a hotel of our standing, it is all about the team, and we are proud to be surrounded by many passionate hoteliers and restaurateurs.

Thank you for writing and being such a great ambassador for Le Bristol.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

i don't know what to say but BEAUTIFUL this place is real beautiful. The room is amazing that i enjoyed staying here so much, the food were excellent. The staffs were so so nice. This is a top hotel so of course it is super clean

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Justine P.,

Delighted that your experience at Le Bristol was so positive. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments following your visit last year. As it appears you do not live too far away from Paris, it would be interesting for you to see the changes since your visit. The lobby has had a significant facelift, so hopefully you will find more beautiful than ever!

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This place is beautiful. I live in Paris and we go to get away every time we can. Best hotel in Paris is mentioned so many times here and I can tell you it is. The rooms are elegant. The food and service are amazing and it it worth the price.

Room Tip: Top floors are best for us. The view is amazing.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertrand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Bertrand B.,

Thank you for encouraging TripAdvisor readers who live either in Paris or a short distance away, to try to slip away to Le Bristol whenever possible! Delighted that you were able to get away, just the two of you earlier this month.

Most happy that you found the rooms elegant, and you consider our hotel tops in Paris. Most important for us is the overall guest experience, so your comments are taken much to heart. It is true that we do have amazing views from the higher floors.

It is also a good thing that we have many return guests who love to be overlooking our splendid garden and terrace also.

Appreciate that you felt the food and service right up there as well, and also of good value!

Thank you for writing, and hope to one day meet you.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

3 night break for my wife and I. Such a positive interested warm welcome from the door and reception staff. All staff immaculately dressed and polite, expert at their jobs and keen to help. Very elegant but also very friendly. Room magnificent with style, very clean with lots of thoughtful touches. Sampled the Faubourg 114 restaurant which was buzzing but refined. Breakfast excellent. Cannot fault the location as is between the Presidential palace and the Champs Elysee. The management hold a welcome evening for guests where one can learn the background/history and the raison d'etre of the hotel as well as understand the hotel's aims. It is expensive, but I think to experience this top class hotel luxury is well worth the cost.

Room Tip: May be best to have a room that faces into the hotel courtyard le Jardin Francais.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Kenneth S.,

We really appreciate your kind comments posted on TripAdvisor following your trip to Le Bristol in March.

It was particularly wonderful to read that you found the staff most professional, and eager to please. Delighted that you also found that there were many thoughtful touches in your room, and that the accommodation was elegant and also pristine. We are fortunate to have a very large food and beverage offering, and are very happy you enjoyed our one Michelin star brasserie experience which generally always has a great buzz. Perhaps on another occasion you will have the chance to visit the evening Bar we opened in September 2012. Speaking of a great buzz, I think you would like it a lot. DJ Thursday through Saturday evening that appeals to all! It is true that our location is ideal.

Thank you for being such a good ambassador. I’m pleased you were able to attend our weekly cocktail. It’s is always good fun for us.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#15 of 1,804 in Paris
1,508 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#2 of 1,804 in Paris
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Champs-Elysees
La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bristol Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bristol Paris

Address: 112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#4 Spa Hotel in Paris
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#10 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £736 - £1,428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Bristol Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic, generous, fine and stunning palace, where the service is an art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Bristol Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing