We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris visit”
Review of Le Bristol Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Bristol Paris
Ranked #6 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We have been staying with my father in the south of France and he treated us to a long weekend in Paris . What a wonderful hotel this is a true 5 star. The rooms are clean and ample size, beds comfortable . When we ate in the hotel the food was of the highest standard . The staff at all levels were true professionals. We felt welcomed with the children, I hope I revisit this hotel!! On my birthday wish list for next year!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Jackson9905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for your lovely posting on TripAdvisor following a long weekend with the family earlier in the month!

We too hope that you may return with the family on the occasion of your birthday next year!

Delighted that you and the children felt very welcomed, and that the staff made you feel very much at home while being professional at all time.

Look forward to that birthday celebration!

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 514 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent 2 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was extremely clean, the staff always helpful. Although the pool was small, we still had a great time in it.
The room itself was great. Very clean, modern and comfortable.
We booked superior room which is huge big and has everything what you need. ( I guess room was around 300 sq. ft. )
The customer service is also outstanding. From the valet staff, to the front desk, to housekeeping, we could not have asked for more.
We loved the breakfast every morning.
you must try 114 Faubourg which received Michelin star in 2013.
However, if you want a luxury stay commensurate with any of the other high-end hotel chains, this is a great choice. We plan to stay again next time we go to Paris.
We loved...

Room Tip: superior rooms are more than enough ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank UMUTCESMECI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your posting on TripAdvisor following your family stay with us in April.

Glad that the room suited you, and that you found it comfortable, pristine, and modern at the same time.

Also pleased that the family enjoyed the roof-top pool with its outstanding views of the city.

Thank you also for pointing out that your guest experience was really a credit to our helpful staff, from the front desk to the valet staff, and housekeeping teams.

They always appreciate this feedback. The breakfast experience is so important, so thank you for commenting.

Delighted to see that you were also able to dine at 114 Faubourg. We are so fortunate to have four Michelin stars at Le Bristol, and such an extensive food and beverage offering.

We hope to have the pleasure of a return visit in the near future.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As a regular guest, I can only compliment the whole staff and management for their incredibly high standard of excellence. This is no doubt one of the finest places with beautiful rooms, exquisite restaurants and a Spa and pool out of this world. Certainly not cheap but definitely worth it.

Room Tip: As for a room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi Michel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for being such an ambassador for Le Bristol.

For sure being a regular guest, you are the best judge of the kind of guest experience one can hope for. We appreciate that for you it is home away from home.

That is the finest compliment we could ever hope to received. It is true that our extensive food and beverage offering with Eric Frechon who is a three-star Michelin chef, provides for a large choice for our guests.

Our guest rooms have that French touch that is so well received, and our contemporary Spa with its talented therapists makes for an excellent experience. The pool of course located on the roof-top requires a visit.

Look forward to meeting you on a future visit.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I recently stayed at Le Hotel Bristol with my two grown daughters. I have traveled around the world, an never been treated as well as at Le Bristol. The rooms are fabulous, the food exquisite, the location, perfect but it is the staff-from the waiter, John Pierre in the Marie Antoinette, Marjorie at the front desk, but the consummate helper-the concierge, Sonia Papete! She is the loveliest of ladies, expert in her recommendations, kindness personified. I would think that the first woman concierge in a Palace Hotel would have to be the best, and trust me, she is!! You will not be disappointed with this exquisite hotel, there are many in the world, but none have the caring, friendly to all staff as Le Bristol. Fa-aron, the Burmese cat, just adds to the charm, it is as if he is sharing "his home", albeit a gorgeous one, with "his" guests!
Kathryn Redstone
K

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 355Princess31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind posting on TripAdvisor following your family visit in July.

We are really pleased that Sonia, our Chef Concierge was able to assist you and your daughters with different arrangements in Paris. We are really thrilled to have Sonia in this position as she is so sincerely passionate about wanting to go above and beyond.

Majorie our Assistant Manager and Jean-Philippe in our all-day dining venue are two other people who exemplify what we mean when we say friendly but sincere at the same time.

Thank you for mentioning the guest service, because the guest experience is the most important to us.

We appreciate you being such a fine ambassador for those who may not know Le Bristol.

Our location, food and beverage extensive offering headed by Eric Frechon a three-star Michelin chef, a family who own the Hotel and who always continues to support product improvements every year, all these ingredients give us the opportunity of making Le Bristol special.

In addition to our Fa-Raon, he has a new little playmate, Kléopatre, or Kléo for short. She is also Burmese, and is just over four months old. Now we have two resident stars.

Hope to have the occasion to meet you personally on your next stay. Thank you for writing.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I booked a weekend at Le Bristol which was to kick start my 40th birthday celebrations and to say it was special was an understatement. On arrival there was a Bottle of Champagne on ice together with a gorgeous birthday cake waiting for me in room so the celebrations started even before my luggage arrived.
The staff really make this hotel and the service is absolutely outstanding without being over the top. The friendliness very relaxed and welcoming and never felt false and this applied to everyone from restaurant to housekeeping, reception to concierge.
The hotel bar is well worth a visit as they do fantastic cocktails. Even though it was during the football world cup which was being shown, we had such a relaxing evening in such a lovely bar with what I consider one of the best cocktails I have ever tasted.
Thank you to everyone at Le Bristol for such an amazing birthday weekend!! It was more than special.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Biztraveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing the kick start in July to your special birthday celebration on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted that from the point of arrival we marked the beginning of this big year. Happy to see that you found the staff friendly and sincere at the same time.

We appreciate that you mentioned the reception and concierge, and of course the housekeeping team in particular.

We are fortunate to have an extremely talented group of passionate mixologists at our evening Bar. Glad you liked the atmosphere, and consider the overall experience at the Bar memorable with the best cocktails ever.

We hope to have you visit us again soon.

With best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our family, 6 of us, arrived at Le Bristol early in the morning after a long trip from Hong Kong. We booked two rooms with extra bed in each room for the kids. I was worried that our rooms won't be ready for check-in until afternoon and we have to wander around the city the whole morning. It would be quite unbearable for my young kids. It was such a relief when the front desk told me both rooms were ready within 15 minutes. I have been to many 5-star hotels in the world, but Le Bristol is different. The architecture of the hotel is beautiful, so is the interior, but most important element is the staff, they are friendly and sincere. They greet you with heartful smiles, not those trained ones. The staff, from front desk, concierge, to housekeeping and in-room dining are well trained and professional. When we noticed that one extra bed is a baby cod for my 2 year old and it is too small, it was changed to a single bed within 15 minutes. We ordered room service one night. It was a total different experience from any other hotel. An elegant dining table was laid out in my room within minutes the staff came in. It's a proper restaurant meal! Overall, what a memorable and enjoyable experience. We will for sure come back to Le Bristol when we are in Paris next. Two areas for improvements: 1. water pressure from shower is a bit weak 2. wifi is not free

Room Tip: We had two rooms, both are quite spacious after adding one extra bed. I'd think all rooms are go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Scenic_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

We so appreciated your heart-felt comments on TripAdvisor following your family trip in July.

Delighted that the room accommodations were comfortable for you and the children, and that you found the Hotel beautiful.

More importantly we were so happy to see that you considered the staff not only friendly but sincere. You were so kind to note not only the front desk and concierge staff, but also Housekeeping.

All of the departments love to receive feedback from our guests. We were thrilled to see that your in-room dining experience was memorable.

Looking forward to the pleasure of meeting you on a future occasion. Thank you for writing!

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Having found ourselves housed here after some difficult circumstances in another hotel, I have to comment on how impeccably we were treated. They found us two beautiful, spacious rooms close to one another and bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. We particularly enjoyed the quiet pool on the sixth floor with the delightful views of the city rooftops. The concierge were incredibly happy to assist. It is a shame we weren't able to sample the restaurant, due to summer renovations, but the hotel made some delightful reservations elsewhere for us. This hotel is old school glamour and style, and we had a delightful stay. Our kids were as welcome as us and we'd love to think we'll visit again. Yes, it's very pricey if you want to eat or drink there, but the environment and service is something special.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JJ1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your guest experience in July on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted that you felt so welcomed, as did the children, after a less than satisfactory experience elsewhere!

Pleased that you had a chance to enjoy the pool and terrace overlooking the rooftops of Paris. It is true that it is a jewel, and quiet, rather like in a private home rather than a hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed the French classic décor and found it glamourous and stylish in an “old school” way.

Hopefully on another occasion you will have the opportunity to try our one-star brasserie 114 Faubourg considered by many Parisians as well as resident guests, good value for money.

Look forward to meeting you on a future visit.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,802 in Paris
655 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#12 of 1,802 in Paris
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#16 of 1,802 in Paris
1,561 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#33 of 1,802 in Paris
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bristol Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bristol Paris

Address: 112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#5 Spa Hotel in Paris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#10 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £604 - £1,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Bristol Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic, generous, fine and stunning palace, where the service is an art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Bristol Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing