We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diecrete quality experience”
Review of Le Bristol Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Bristol Paris
Ranked #5 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Diecrete quality experience”
Reviewed 7 June 2009

We stayed at the The Bristol for 5 nights. We opted for a larger room and were delighted to have a room on the 7th floor with views over Paris from the two terraces ... enchanting. The accommodation, service and staff were all excellent.

I was particularly impressed with the after stay service. I stupidly overlooked an item I had placed in the in room safe. I called the hotel immediately I realised that I left a valuable item behind. The hotel located the item and Fed Exe'd it to me immediately. Again superb service.

The hotel is in a fantastic location, with easy access to the best shops in Paris and the transport network (for trips further afield).

Makes a change for a true 5* hotel to not put on 'airs and graces' but just get on with delivering a great customer experience in a discrete and efficient manner.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simon1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,453
    144
    27
    5
    8
See reviews for
311
707
98
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
san Diego
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Visited the Hotel Le Bristol for three (3) nights in late April. The service at the Bristol is impeccable. We were visiting for our anniversary (15th) and were upgraded to a junior suite with a balcony overlooking the serene gardens in the middle of the hotel complex. Flowers, champagne, fruit, etc were brought to our room throughout our stay. The suite was very large with an equally large bathroom (great shower as well). The hotel is peaceful and never feels crowded. The business center was very helpful and the workout room and pool (top floor) were top notch. We liked the bar for a drink before we went out at night. Really enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet in their dining room each morning. We have stayed at the both the Crillion and George V and the Bristol is just as impressive. The location is perfect (next to the Presidential palace) and on the busy upscale shopping avenue in Paris. All in all, a flawless trip.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2008

Hotel Le Bristol Paris is an elegant hotel with great service. I got early check-in, room upgrade and a bottle of Sancerre Grand Cuvee packed in a wooden box with a greeting card from the hotel's manager. Everybody in the hotel was very helpful and accommodating. Hotel has a very special, homelike atmosphere.

Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Luxury toiletries (Hermes, Anne Semonin), prompt room service, excellent breakfast buffet (included in room price), one of the best dinners I've ever had (Restaurant Le Bristol deserves 3 Michelin stars instead of 2 which it currently holds). Nice pool and a small gym in the 6th floor where you can see the rooftops of Parisian houses.

Hotel is pricey but worth every euro. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Heavytraveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, London and Ibiza
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2008

This review will reflect the service offered when staying in the Presidential Suite ...and of course as with any hotel if you stay in the biggest suites, they really look after you. Booked for extended family of 8. Presidential Suite is enormous although 1 half (bedroom & lounge) dont really 'match' the other half (bedroom & lounge/dining). The styles are quite different. In general the hotel is quite mumsy (flowery, old fashioned). The bathrooms though are def. not up to the standard - nice, clean but old and not 5 star & certainly not for a presidential suite. Bathrooms were the same in a deluxe junior suite & deluxe room. Bit strange? Service was good although the hotel knew our arrival time & we still arrived to a dark suite, no lights on, no flowers etc. Also work is on going at the hotel as they expand into a neighbouring building. This at times affects ones stay including dirty corridors & workmen cabling in the passages etc. Breakfast is superb! Absolutely perfect. Room service too is very good. The pool is a delight at the end of a long shopping day. Location too is very good.

  • Liked — Grandness! Old world style
  • Disliked — Bathrooms
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Livingoutofasuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2008

My husband and I have been to Paris a few times; this was our third trip. We have stayed at the Ritz (wonderful location and beautiful hotel, but it needs some serious TLC), the George V (amazing in every way, by far the best hotel in Paris, but be prepared to empty your savings in order to pay for it) and the Bristol. Of the three hotels, Bristol is the property to which we will return. Yes, it is quite pricey, but at the 5 star level it is actually priced on the lower end of the spectrum. The lobby is beautiful, rooms are elegantly appointed and generously sized. Concierge was friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the garden restaurant is lovely and tranquil. The hotel is located on Rue St. Honore, which is home to nearly every designer store you can imagine....Hermes (flagship store is multi-leveled), Lanvin, Dior, etc, etc, etc. All major attractions (Louvre, Tuilleries, Champs-Elysees, Arc de Triomphe, etc) are within walking distance. A note about Paris...it is THE quintessential walking city. Please do not take cabs, unless your destination is quite far. Paris is a lovely city and best experienced on foot.

Overall, the Bristol is an elegant luxury hotel that stands out amongst its competitors.

  • Liked — Perfect in every way. Unbeatable location.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank NYCTtravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2008

Hotel Le Bristol has been a favorite for many years. On my visit to Paris last summer I stayed at Four Seasons George V, based upon the many stellar reviews on this sight (and I love FS Hotels in general); the FS George V was flawless in many ways and exciting and beautiful and the staff were positively friendly beyond being professional and efficient.

The Bristol, however, is an elegant hotel which is unique. It is not so flashy, but entirely beautiful. It's location is superb because it bridges the neighborhoods where the George V (Camps Elysees) is and the neighborhoods in the opposite direction (Louvre, Opera, Tuilleries). Also, its a quicker walk to the Left Bank.

The George V may have a flashier lobby and more interesting and attractive venues for eating/driniking but the Bristol has the most beautiful Parisian Park and Gardens as the centerpiece of its public areas. The buldings which surround the gardens comprise the rooms in the hotel and the garden is a fabulously beautiful spot for dinner, breakfast or a drink.

The lobby is understated and in all honesty could use some new soft furnishings. The structure and architecture itself is faultless.

But the service. It is truly personal, elegant and very discreet. The hotel is not on a huge square or major avenue although the Faubourg St, Honore is a street which is renowned for its fabulous shops. It is also very close to the Palace d'Elysees and everything that is beautiful about Paris.

The room we received was lovely. Freshly renovated, the style would disappoint some who like a more overtly opulent style or, who, on the other side of the spectrum love cutting-edge modern. The Bristol room was elegant, yet restrained. The bathroom is all marble and huge...the biggest bathtub I can recall....you need not spend your money on a spa treatment once you soak in the beautiful tub infused with the special bath products provided which come their own exclusive spa.

We had a "junior suite" (mind you, not a deluxe junior suite and we could not stop taking joy in the beauty of the room.) We also had two huge, flower-bedecked, windows which opened onto the magnificent Garden. The soft sounds of the fountain were sooothing...and the beautiful view was pure indulgence.

Everytime I have stayed at the Bristol, the service has been impeccable. I am always recognized, even after an absence of a few years. I am know by name before I even reach the reception desk (and not because some driver or staff member calls ahead on his discreet walkie-talkie.)

Don't get me wrong, the service at the George V FS was great in the wonderful FS style, but Le Bristol is truly old-school. It is perfect in the way great European hotels have always been perfect. Of course, there was a huge bouquet of roses and lilies in the room, perfectly matched to the color scheme of the decor; of course there was a large pedalstal of fresh fruits, and a large platter of petit fours for our enjoyment. These are not just "amenities"...this is the Bristol style. And this is the manner in which the Bristol thanks its loyal customers for returning over the years.

The breakfasts are delicious...the buffet in the summer garden restaurant or room service...the best baguettes, croissants, coffee, hot chocolat, etc.

Elegant, perfect service and discreet are the words I keep coming back to in order to describe Le Bristol. Not as haughty as the Plaza Athenee, not as busy/glitzy and as "American" as the Four Seasons George ; I enjoy the neighborhood of the Bristol better because it is less hectic neighborhood than the Meurice or Crillion (although the latter is located on the most beautiful "Place" on earth. and the former faces the Louvre and the Jardin de Tuilleries)

I will go back to the George V again because the public spaces and restaurants are impossibly beautiful and the hotel is abuzz with excitement. The rooms are excellent too. But for classic French style and service, when I am in the mood for that, I will stay at Hotel Le Bristol.

Of course, one cannot go wrong in Paris with the small "hotels de charme" which dot the right and left banks these days. But if service is important, and extra space and unique elegance are appreciated the extremely high price of the Bristol is an excellent choice.

  • Liked — Pristine clean, lovely views of the garden, inviting bath.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Dancemacabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiji
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2008

I am in the hospitality industry and run a luxury hotel company. I recently stayed in Paris for a very special occasion. Without hesitation I chose Le Bristol as its reputation amongst professionals is legendary.

I was not disappointed and can even say my expectations were totally exceeded. The staff is absolutely perfect, kind and attentive without the robotic attitude found in other luxury hotels, warm without being familiar .

The rooms were just what one would expect of such a place, traditional, exuding old charm but extremely comfortable and grand. We had a suite and my partner just loved it, chintz and opulent french style furniture but with plasma screens in both the lounge and the bedroom and a remarkable small business center.

We are both foodies and had reservations in some special places in Paris (Jules Vernes, Robuchon, Lipp) so we only experienced room service but it was perfect, the best onion soup ever and service was extremely fast. We are looking forward to our next stay so we can experience the restaurant.

The gardens, the largest in Paris for a hotel, are magic and a great place to have breakfast or lunch and the pool and little tanning terrace are adorable.

But what really made the difference were all the delicate and touching attentions.If you are celebrating with a loved one, do not hesitate and book yourself into Le Bristol.

I must finish by congratulating the whole team and thanking them for making a special stay so memorable... and I am a very fussy guest :)

  • Liked — everything bar the shower head
  • Disliked — the shower head
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank h0telmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,800 in Paris
1,475 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,800 in Paris
619 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#15 of 1,800 in Paris
289 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bristol Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bristol Paris

Property: Le Bristol Paris
Address: 112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#4 Spa Hotel in Paris
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#10 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Bristol Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic, generous, fine and stunning palace, where the service is an art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Bristol Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing