We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meurice
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveller rating
958
164
55
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
164
55
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalain ducassedali restaurantdorchester collectionsalvador dalibeautiful hotelguest relations managertuileries gardenrue de rivolimarble bathroomthe ritzroom serviceclassic parisianfive star hoteleiffel towerplace vendomebeautiful rooman upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2009

My husband and I stayed here for one week of our honeymoon in a junior suite about 400 sq ft- half of which was the most impressive marble bathroom I've ever seen! Needless to say there was barely room to turn in the "suite". The service was very nice and thoughtful. For instance, we were greeted with a bottle of champagne and a note for best wishes in our new life. The location of the hotel is amazing, our balcony offered the most fantastic view of the Louvre, palaces and gardens as well as the Eiffel Tower. The consierge staff were very courteous and helpful in arranging last minute reservations for restaurants and travel.

Travellers are advised to keep abreast of extra charges that may appear on the overall bill. We were charged hefty tabs for dinners and drinks that did not belong to us. This, however, was cleared up immediately by staff and management once it was brought to their attention.

Overall, great location, great service, but painfully small rooms. Without question, "not" the best value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cdn_traveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We love the Meurice. We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage boys and it is always a highlight to return to the Meurice. Service is perfect without being obvious. The entire experience is seamless from reservations to check-out. We were upgraded (I think being a repeat customer helps here) to a fabulous 2 bedroom Tuileries view suite on the 2 floor. We had wonderful dining with room service and at the Le Dali restaurant and a trancendental dining experience at the Le Meurice restaurant.
Housekeeping accidentally took 4 memento wine glasses from our room (they were quite similar to the hotels) and somehow found them the next day and returned them to us with a complimentary bottle of Champagne.
There is no question that the Meurice experience does not come cheap, but if you can afford it and don't think about the cost it is a sublime experience and one that we look forward to each summer.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

We went to France on our honeymoon for 12 days in May. We stayed 3 nights in Paris, 3 nights in Loire Valley, then back to Paris of last 5 nights. We wanted to stay in a luxury hotel for our first three nights in Paris, so our French travel coach booked us at Le Meurice. We got a Deluxe room, and it was amazing. Very beautifully decorated, and the most comfy king bed with luxury bedding. The bathroom was huge, gorgeous, and all marble. It had separate toilet & bidet room, separate huge shower with multiple shower heads, dual sinks, and deep tub. The view was overlooking the Tulierie gardens behind the Louvre. The staff was wonderful; every staff member knew our names and greeted us every time they saw us. They even knew who we were when our taxi arrived on the first day, before we even introduced ourselves! Very impressive. We had breakfast there in the casual restaurant; it was delicious. I would love to stay there again if we decided to splurge on luxury hotels again in Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frenchfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

i was in late november at le meurice , it is a fantastic hotel , i dont know why the bad reviews , what expect from a high class hotel? ,it isnt cheap of course, we usually stay at ritz or four seasons , this is at the same level or above.
Made our reservations thru amex platinum travel they honor us all the special amenities,brfst included, was amazing, dont expect the american buffet, it is a la carte ,top service top quality, coffee and tea incredibles.
The hote is after a two years of renovations a new gem for paris , made it by Starck , the renovation it is a succes, because mix the equal of story ,elegance and modernity and style.
Room
Big ,spotless, spacious and elegant, its biger even the american average ,there is a foyer with a reception bar and minifridge full of bottles and little treats, of couse again its expensive, and again you stay at one of the best hotels in paris,the bedroom with top class sommier, frette linens, robes and slippers, of course lcd tv , dvd and free internet in room.
Bathroom
A chapter for itself, glorious , big enough .
All in white carrara marble , floor to ceiling all you must see is marble , new and polished two sinks separates tub and shower and the toiletries are from penhaligon s london, towels from turkey, excellent.
If you can spend one dinner at dali , the hotel restaurant it is one of the four in paris it have 3 michelin stars chef, outstanding all, very fist class.
Dont think more go to this hotel , believe me you remembered all life , and enjoy paris !!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank firstclassflyer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

We stayed at Le Meurice for the third time in May 2009. Its just gorgeous. Staff are helpful (amazing in Paris), rooms are grand and make you feel like Louis XVI, the Philippe Starck renovation has been sympathetically done and modernised the reception areas without losing any of the charm and romance of the place. Large bathrooms. Breakfast was very good, what a wonderful dining room. Food at their less formal restaurant also excellent; bar is fun but sophisticated and not intrusive. Our four year old needed a doctor on Sunday evening of a bank holiday weekend and the hotel produced a good doctor in short order which was impressive. Good room service. Opposite the Tuileries is a good spot and moments from the Place Vendome and 5 minutes from the Louvre.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robin91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews