We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful hotel where an eye for detail rules supreme” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Ranked #391 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel where an eye for detail rules supreme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night for the 6 nations rugby france versus England. Upon arrival we found that the front facade of the hotel was covered in scaffolding. Not a great start. Upon entering the hotel we experienced the best front of house welcome ever. Our general enquiry of how to get to the Stade de France was met with a forensic analysis of the best route - private car versus RER versus Metro. They young men could not have been more helpful. If you are interested we took the RER.

As leader club members we received a complimentary room upgrade - our children enjoyed is very much! we had true interconnecting rooms 505 and 504. A fresh red rose is placed by the door of each room - nice touch. Both rooms were nicely decorated blending the old with the new. The bathrooms featured Clarins products which is always nice.

For some reason the Michelin starred restaurant is now closed on a saturday evening but we had no plans to use it anyway. We enjoyed a light meal in the nicely furnished bar. Our children 8 and 12 were made very welcome.

That evening we were reminded that as a leaders club member we were entitled to a late check out at 4pm. This was very handy as our flight back to the UK was at 7pm.

Breakfast the next morning was of a very high standard with lovely french produce. Items ranged from home smoked salmon, fresh fruits, cold meats, numerous types of bread, pastries, creme caramel, creme brûlée & quiche - a veritable feast.

Upon check out the the eye for detail was evident once again when we were given hand sanitizer for use at the airport.

All in all a real cracker of a hotel in a good location.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjbwestdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back for another rugby match in Paris.

Sincerely yours,




Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    132
    43
    26
    23
See reviews for
114
295
44
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nyc
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

This was our favorite hotel, we traveled through Belgium and France on our honeymoon. We stayed in a handful of hotels all with top ratings. This hotel was the best. The front desk was very helpful. The doormen were proactive and warm with their greetings. The room was beautiful, elegant, clean, secure. The team went over and beyond to ensure we were comfortable. They delivered us fresh macarons, a handwritten note and other little small treats to make our stay special. No other hotel had given us this special treatment. There are so many places to stay in Paris, why not stay where your patronage is appreciated and deserved at Hotel Lancaster .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jhpmks125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm regards for Paris.

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary or may be sooner.

Happy new Year,
Sincerely yours,




Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Another visit to the Lancaster and not disappointed. Very comfortable room ( always choose a room facing the court yard as Rue Berri is very noisy). Front Desk personnel very welcoming and efficient. Friendly barman as were the doormen.
Would always return here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay again in our hotel and for taking the time to post this great review! Thank your for your fidelity.

We are all glad to read that you enjoyed the particular feel of our neighborhood as well as the size and decor of your room.

We put all our efforts in making each of our guests feel at home and not just “looked after”.
Therefore your kind words for the staff are apreciated and also the fact that you you feel totally the sense of hospitality that makes our reputation and for which most of our guests choose to return.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.


Happy new year
Yours sincerely



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2013 xmas and nye season.

Almost on the champs-élysées, but away from its noise.
Few steps away from George V metro station.


Cozy rooms, with reasonable size compared to Parisian hotels standards.
I loved the design of the keys :) traditional, a little change from the usual magnetic cards.

The staff are very welcoming & nice.
The restaurant offers delicious food, the area though is a bit small.


Nice for city break trip.
But not for those looking for luxurious break with time spent mostly in the hotel.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank PinkRosesN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear guest,


Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post this great review.

We are all glad to read that you enjoyed the particular feel of our upscale neighborhood as well as the size and decor of your room.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Happy New Year
Yours sincerely



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just arrived this morning to the Hotel Lancaster for the first time. Normally devotees of the Hotel Crillon, we were forced to find alternative accommodation because the Crillon is being renovated. Well, "move over, Hotel Crillon," is all I can say. What the Hotel Lancaster lacks relative to the marble-ensconced splendor of the Crillon, it more than makes up for with beauty and refined grandeur everywhere you are, as well as a wonderfully attentive and friendly staff. This is a hotel of approximately 60 rooms in a former classic mansion of the Right Bank. From the minute we entered the lobby--glancing around at the lovely French impressionist artwork, lofty and ornate ceilings, marble fireplaces, parquet floors, gorgeous internal courtyard, and gracious salons --we felt we were onto something special. Even on the fifth floor where our sybaritic suite is, the ceilings are still high and rooms alight with floor to ceiling French windows. The suite, furnished in soft blue and grey velvets and beautiful French antiques, is very hard to leave! It has a lovely view over a large internal courtyard and a neighboring garden. One of us did get to the eighth floor gym and can faithfully report that it is small yet practical, also full of light, with a lovely view of the rooftops of Paris. It even has a sauna! The location of this hotel is 1/2 block off the Champs Elysses and of course much of the sights are in walking distance. Tomorrow we will try hard to spend more time outside of the Hotel, as Paris beckons! Room tip: go for a suite or premier class room on the internal courtyard.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ShesaTravelDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel and for taking the time to post such a great review!

We are all glad to read that you enjoyed the particular feel of our neighborhood as well as the size and decor of your suite.

We put all our efforts in making each of our guests feel at home and not just “looked after”,
so we are pleased that you wrote about the sense of hospitality that makes our reputation and for which most of our guests choose to return.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.


Happy New Year,
Yours sincerely







Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here over New Year for two nights. Through LHW membership we got a room upgrade and breakfast included. Our room was the suite on the 8th floor which is the only accomodation on that level. The room are a good size and its lovely having separate living and sleeping areas. Very comfortable bed, large bathroom with bath, hand held shower and drench shower. The staff were very attentive remember your name and could not do more to make the stay welcoming and easy. Breakfast is a buffet affair with eggs and other items cooked to order. Quite refinement in the centre of the city - best of both worlds!

Room Tip: Get the suite on the 8th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gibsonsarah261171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Guest,


I am delighted to read your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We put all our efforts in making each of our guests feel at home and not just “looked after”.
Therefore I am happy to see that you feel totally the sense of hospitality that makes our reputation and for which most of our guests choose to return.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Happy New Year,

Sincerely yours,






Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encino
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed at the Lancaster for 7 nights. We booked through American Express fine hotel and resort that comes with continental breakfast for two and an upgrade of the room based on availability, early check in and late check out. When we got there there was no availability for a room upgrade but the staff was so nice that they said they would upgrade us after two nights. We were upgraded to a suite which looked very Parisian and clean. The quality of the bed is lacking but that is the only bad thing about this hotel. The location is amazing. Walking distance to everything. The staff is ready to help anytime and they are extremely nice. The breakfast was the best we have ever experienced in Paris. I would definitely stay here again just for the service and the location. Thank you Lancaster hotel.

Room Tip: Regular rooms are pretty small so if you are staying there longer than 3 days get a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mersedeh1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Lancaster.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel location, the breakfast and the room upgrade.

I am however very concerned by your constructive remark regarding the comfort of the bed. I am sorry for the inconvenience and I am pleased inform you that we are in process to change them.

On a more positive note, your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them. I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to them.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Season's greetings, Yours sincerely



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Raphael
Hotel Raphael
#372 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#77 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Prince de Galles Hotel
Prince de Galles Hotel
#44 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#208 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees

Property: Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Address: 7 rue de Berri | Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#126 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#212 Business Hotel in Paris
#233 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
57 Rooms & suites appointed with antique furniture surround a Zen-inspired patio that is a natural complement to the art that pervades the property and the cuisine at its Michelin-rated "La Table du Lancaster".The paintings at this century-old, boutique hotel located on the Champs Elysees are distinguishable from the acquired art lining many European hotels, as they were done by the hotel's artist-in-residence inthe 1930s, Russian painter Boris Pastoukhoff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing