We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A superb small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Ranked #401 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A superb small hotel”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We loved our 4 nights at the Lancaster. The accommodation is lovely and the staff is truly outstanding. It is most comforting to be addressed by name by most of the staff. An excellent location as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertandRhoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay.
I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Lancaster in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,




Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    133
    45
    26
    23
See reviews for
114
299
46
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

After touring the French countryside my wife and I decided to embark on the adventure of Paris . Upon arrival at the Lancaster we we're meet by a cheerful front desk and check- in was simple. We also booked on an upgrade program but none were apparently available . The room was large and the shower water pressure absolutely tremendous . The wi- fi was slow . Suppers arranged by the concierge did not disappoint. The hotel was very well located. Breakfasts were plentiful and service in large part impeccable. We would recommend staying here

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drooks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with usl.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. I am however very concerned by your constructive remark regarding the wifi internet. Of course, we will of course take your remarks in consideration on a future upgrade of our installation.

Your enthusiasm for our staff, breakfast and the room is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for us.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future with may be an opportunity of an upgrade if available.



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hixson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We got to our hotel at 6 am Saturday morning after a long international flight, and check in time wasn't until 3 pm. The hotel staff immediately welcomed us and gave us a room early at no extra charge. We had some issues come up and needed adapters, a sewing kit, and asked them lots of questions since it was our first time in Paris. The staff was kind and gracious - especially Aude and PIerre. The hotel is like a home away from home - intimate and so personalized. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of the hall, if possible. Less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancyjamesmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Hotel.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.

A very positive note, much appreciated, is your enthusiasm for our staff, it will be a great source of motivation for them. I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to them.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at the Lancaster expecting to stay in a very charming hotel. Mind you it isn't cheap by any standard which was ok but it is highly overrated for what you get for the price. We paid $800.00 a night for a tiny room with broken air conditioning and a shower that flooded the entire bathroom because the drain didn't work. The next day they moved us to another room that despite being bigger still had no functioning air conditioning. Furthermore the light in the bathroom was so dark that you couldn't see and just getting any of the lights on was a project. There was barely any Engish tv channels and the street in front is very noisy at night. I know because I had to keep my window open to get some air into the room. THe bottom line is for that much money stay somewhere else for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Lancaster.

We are very concerned by your remarks regarding the air conditioning and shower drain in your room. We have been able to retrace your stay and rooms you occupied. Please be assured that corrective measures have been taken to avoid reoccurrence.

We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered and we would like to present you our renewed apologies.

We have duly noted your wish of more English television channels.

We hope that you will give us a second chance and we will gladly extend our VIP treatment and amenities.

Sincerely Yours.


Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great location, great restaurant, nice staff but overall disappointing. Booked with Amex Platinum Travel, supposed to have a room upgrade- they said they were fully booked but showed availability on line. Internet did not work in our room, they offered to move us to a smaller, darker one. Would not return here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Harlyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Hotel.

We are all glad to read that you enjoyed the particular feel of our upscale neighborhood as well as our restaurant and the staff.

The American Express Fine Hotels & Resorts program room upgrade is based upon availability and I am sorry that the occupancy during your stay did no permit us to give you this benefit.

We all hope that will reconsider your position and give us a second chance for a future stay at the Lancaster.

Yours Sincerely.



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 night in 2012.
It's located very close to champs-élysées but without noise.
Inside of the hotel was decorated beautifully. and you can feel clean and elegant atmosphere everywhere.
Staff and concierge who we encounter were all nice and helpful.
We stayed Chambre Prestige, which was very spacious with good facilities.
Only thing that I didn't like was thin wall.... It may be our room was able to use as connecting room, but walls barely kept noise from the next room.
Anyway, it was great experience overall.

Room Tip: Higher floors recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsDunphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on tripadvisor following your stay with us.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.
I am however very concerned by your constructive remark regarding the thin wall in our room. Of course, we will of course take your remarks in consideration on a future refurbishment.

On a more positive note, your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them. I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to them.

We all look forward to welcoming you again the near future.



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed with my wife at the Lancaster for 3 nights and I cannot thank enough the staff and especially Jeremy "concierge". he was very friendly and very professional. The hotel is very charming with a parisians style. The hotel has a good location, few steps from the champs elysees, avenue montaigne.
We will be back soon!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYforever151515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Hotel.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were very satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.

Your enthusiasm for our staff and Jeremy in particualr is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them. I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to them.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely .






Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Raphael
Hotel Raphael
#379 of 1,798 in Paris
552 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Prince de Galles Hotel
Prince de Galles Hotel
#41 of 1,798 in Paris
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#75 of 1,798 in Paris
631 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#218 of 1,798 in Paris
607 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees

Property: Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Address: 7 rue de Berri | Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#126 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#212 Business Hotel in Paris
#241 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
57 Rooms & suites appointed with antique furniture surround a Zen-inspired patio that is a natural complement to the art that pervades the property and the cuisine at its Michelin-rated "La Table du Lancaster".The paintings at this century-old, boutique hotel located on the Champs Elysees are distinguishable from the acquired art lining many European hotels, as they were done by the hotel's artist-in-residence inthe 1930s, Russian painter Boris Pastoukhoff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing