We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Ranked #329 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Firstly, this hotel is an old grand dame! It has the charms of an old building and some of the wear of an old building, but none the less beautiful and to be expected. This hotel is perfect for individuals who enjoy the charms of old Paris. It is very conveniently located and my husband and I walked almost exclusively from here throughout Paris.

We loved our room. Large, spacious and very French with a lovely balcony overlooking the street.

Breakfast is quite good! Late evening drinks at the bar are lovely and reminded us of an old Paris establishment. Service was attentive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us : It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.


We are all glad to read that you enjoyed the particular feel of our upscale neighborhood as well as the size and decor of your bedroom.


Thank you so much for choosing to stay in "our private home". We all look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future


Sincerely Yours


Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    137
    45
    27
    23
See reviews for
121
315
47
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed there for one night as I wanted to experience a different hotel than the one I usually stay in when I am in Paris. Receptionists are extremely friendly and helpful. Room size is good compared to other rooms in Paris, bathroom is good and relatively new with plenty of good brand toiletries, however, the furniture is very old and needs maintenance and or to be replaced. The location is perfect just 1 minute walk from the CChamps-Elysees. I couldn't try the breakfast there as I checked out very early the next morning. I might try this hotel next time if I get a room in a better condition.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iksweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Hotel.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.

I am however very concerned by your constructive remark regarding the furniture in the room. Of course, we will of course take your remarks in consideration for a future restoration. We do have a collection of a 1 000 pieces of antiques (paintings, accesories,..) at the Lancaster.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them. I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to them.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely Yours.



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel is very nice---but not VERY nice. It's in a good location, but not a VERY good location. In August the Parisienne's leave the city for the south of France and Paris itself becomes a city FULL of visitors. Let's just say that when we were there the visitors were less than well behaved. The halls were occupied with running and screaming children with parents that seemed oblivious. Getting adjusted to a 7 hour time change requires decent sleep---(that didn't happen)

August also sees many restaurants close...as was the case with the michelin acclaimed restaurant at the Lancaster.

We will try again at a different time of year.

Room Tip: My guess would be to look for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services.

Our hotel gastronomic restaurant is now re open after 3 weeks closing for summer holidays.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Sincerely Yours.



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had booked the Lancaster after we extended our stay in Paris and our other hotel was fully booked and we are so glad we did. The hotel itself is stunning, the room was beautiful and felt luxurious all around. The staff were excellent! Everyone from the second we got there were polite and accommodating, taking our bags, walking us up to our room and explaining all the amenities and spending time to ensure we were comfortable. The concierge and front desk were very helpful and nice and went a long way in making sure they answered all our questions and gave us great advice on restaurants and how to get around Paris. What a huge difference from the other hotel in Paris (which was another 5 star!). We will definitely be making the Hotel Lancaster our hotel of choice when we return to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you so much for choosing to extend your stay in Paris at the Lancaster and for taking the time to post this great review!

We are all glad to read that you enjoyed the particular feel of the confort and decor of your room and the hotel public areas.

We put all our efforts in making each of our guests feel at home and not just “looked after”, so I am happy y to learn that you feel totally the sense of hospitality that makes our reputation and for which most of our guests choose to return.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Lancaster in late July for 3 nights. We booked this through the Fine Hotels and Resorts program of American Express. While the price may seem high, we have stayed at other hotels in close proximity on previous trips and this was the best value. The location is great (3 blocks from L'Arc de Triomphe). While we did see some homeless souls begging for money, it did not seem more or less that any other major city. Our room was very nice with a courtyard view. Dinner in the restaurant was was a 6 course (maybe 7, we lost count) extravaganza. One of the best meals we had on our trip. If you are looking for a hotel in this area of Paris, we highly recommend the Hotel Lancaster.

Room Tip: I recommend the courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank for taking the time to post your comment.

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Our kitchen chef and his team will be motivated by your kind words to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Lancaster.

Sincerely yours,



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager


Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have stayed at The Lancaster a few times now and have always been welcomed back with open arms. The staff are extremely helpful and couldn't do enough to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Great location. It is nice to be acknowledged as return visitor rather than another $. If you are looking for a premium boutique hotel with personalised service in a great location then the Lancaster is worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on Trip advisor following your recent stay with us. Thank you for your fidelity and your very kind worms.

We are all glad to read that you enjoyed the particular feel of our upscale neighborhood as well as the hotel and your room.

We put all our efforts in making each of our guests feel at home and not just “looked after”, so I am happy to learn that you did feel totally the sense of hospitality that makes our reputation and for which most of our guests choose to return.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in your Parisian home.

Yours sincerely.



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in June, 2014 and, although the staff were kind and helpful, the hotel is not worth the cost. We had two rooms, one was a spacious two room suite on the 7th floor with a lovely terrace facing the street, however there was no furniture on the terrace so it was basically a place where you could stand for a few minutes and that's it (there was a nice partial view of the Eiffel Tower). The furniture in the room was worn and tired and the bed was lumpy. The air conditioning barely worked. The street was very noisy as at the conner with the Champs Elysee a business was operating whereby customers rented a super car (Ferrari, Lamborghini) for short drives which regularly stormed past the front of the hotel. In addition, there is a nightclub venue nearly adjacent to the hotel called "T--ty Twisters"(TripAdvisor will not allow me to print the name of the club). Need I say more? The other room we had was minute and faced onto an interior air shaft. While it was quieter and cooler, it was dark, gloomy and smelly. The complimentary breakfast was served in a lovely room but while there were plenty of pastries there was very limited fresh fruit (in June no less!). There is a very small fitness room on the 8th floor. The hotel is right around the corner from the Champs Elysee (Marks and Spencer and Laduree) which is mobbed with people and beggars. The Georges V metro stop is close by as is L'Arc de Triomphe but I don't think the proximity to these attractions make this hotel worth it. While I would like to come to Paris again, I will not be staying at the Lancaster and cannot recommend it to others.

Room Tip: If you plan to spend the kind of money this hotel asks, find another one in the same range. I am su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sbtraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Hotel.

We have identified the room you stayed in and I am sincerely concerned by your constructive remark regarding the comfort of the bed that we will change.

Regarding the antique pieces of furniture in the room, we will of course take your remarks into consideration for a future restoration.

We have informed the Paris authorities regarding the noise caused by the clubbers during the night on the weekends during summertime as well as the sports car rental company, this situation is unfortunately behind our control.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we apologize, it is our hope that you will reconsider your position, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on the occasion of your next visit to Paris, in the meantime,

Sincerely Yours.



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Raphael
Hotel Raphael
#378 of 1,802 in Paris
569 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balzac
Hotel Balzac
#633 of 1,802 in Paris
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Prince de Galles Hotel
Prince de Galles Hotel
#43 of 1,802 in Paris
802 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#213 of 1,802 in Paris
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees

Property: Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Address: 7 rue de Berri | Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#126 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#212 Business Hotel in Paris
#216 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
57 Rooms & suites appointed with antique furniture surround a Zen-inspired patio that is a natural complement to the art that pervades the property and the cuisine at its Michelin-rated "La Table du Lancaster".The paintings at this century-old, boutique hotel located on the Champs Elysees are distinguishable from the acquired art lining many European hotels, as they were done by the hotel's artist-in-residence inthe 1930s, Russian painter Boris Pastoukhoff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing