We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Update”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Duc de Saint Simon
Ranked #583 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Since my last review with as title "A Leftbank Gem" the Duc has undergone renovation whilst staying open, several travelers have complained about the noise and dust these renovation works have caused. Rightly so, but now it's over and the result is just great. Airco, lighting, bathrooms, beds and quality linen, towels, carpets and wall decorations are all new, better and very pleasant. These improvements, we believe, will make us all soon forget the nuisance of the works. This is as before our favorite hotel in Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room because some are indeed tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TripperEurope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

I have stayed here many times, in many different rooms. I would say that most rooms are quiet small but comfortable- not alot of room for your baggage. Book a suite if you can- they are much better than the standard rooms if you need a little extra room. I found staying in a regular room too small for my daughter an I on one trip. I love sitting in the little entrance courtyard in the morning, and then again in the afternoon for tea. The location is also great. I will most likely stay here again, unless I take an apartment in Paris.

Room Tip: Book a suite- they are still less than most Paris hotel single rooms of this same quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LASGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Just got back from a 5 night stay for our honeymoon! This hotel was GREAT! The staff was so helpful with recommending restaurants and any questions we had during our stay in Paris. They were always very friendly. It is a great location and within walking distance from The Louvre and some really great cafe's. Our room was the perfect size and very very clean! This hotel is a must during a trip to Paris!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a premier room which is larger than a regular room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Great central location in 7th. Close to r. De Bac and St Germain. Comfortable rooms best overlooking courtyard. Pleasant helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LesH211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This small very French gem is in the best residential neighborhood (St. Germain des Pres), and we walked everywhere. A few minutes walk to Musee d'Orsay, Seine, Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Tuileries, Metro (Rue du Bac) 2 blocks away. The rooms are small (as in all city hotels), but so beautifully decorated (ours was all in grey toile) with a new modern bathroom. We felt as if we were in a French chateau. Ask for a terrace when you reserve, we did and our huge rooftop terrace, with table and chairs and plants more than doubled the size of our room. Staff very helpful, other guests mostly French. Our week there was heavenly, and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a terrace or balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JerseyGirl057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

After a lengthy web search for a mid winter get away in a small and intimate Parisan hotel we decided to stay at Hotel Duc de Saint Simon. There were numerous choices, however, in the past, having stayed at more contemporary boutique hotels, where service is often lacking, we decided to stay in a hotel steeped in tradition. The rooms were as expected, small but certainly comfortable. The bathrooms were newly appointed and quite spatious .
The concierge staff were very helpful and the room service was excellent when orders were placed. The breakfast visual presentation was impressive but the actual breads, fruit salad and coffee were uneventful and not worth the expense. I certainly hope that they will improve on what I would consider basic and fundamental . The hotel is located on a small and quiet street with a great resaurant , la Ferme de Saint Simon , just a few doors down. I highly recommend it . The hotel was under rennovation with work starting quite early in the morning which was a bit annoying. The hotel did do its best to move us to another room that was located in a quieter part of the building.
All said, I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RandC155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This hotel certainly lived up to its reputation with us. I had supprised my wife with this hotel while in Paris last year. I had booked one of the rooms with an outside area. Mornings were spend outside eating breakfast before we ventured into the city. There is a school nearby so in the mornings you will hear the children arrive to school, but if you don't mind that this place is wonderful. We discovered a delightful small retaurant nearby that adopted and fed us often as well which just added to the whole experiance. We plan on going back this year.

Room Tip: Splash for the suite with outdoor patio... its worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Bourgogne et Montana Hotel by MH
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Bellechasse
Hotel le Bellechasse
#183 of 1,803 in Paris
787 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
#876 of 1,803 in Paris
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Saint Germain
Hotel Saint Germain
#199 of 1,803 in Paris
874 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
K+K Hotel Cayre
K+K Hotel Cayre
#264 of 1,803 in Paris
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duc de Saint Simon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duc de Saint Simon

Address: 14 rue de Saint Simon, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#196 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#239 Family Hotel in Paris
#328 Business Hotel in Paris
#335 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £166 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duc de Saint Simon 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Duc de Saint Simon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duc De Saint Simon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing